10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 +2~219 +4.5~160

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole and Napoleon

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27703

Yay - bounce finally clearing at PMPS. 72 hour bounce this time. He has been a little tired, sleeping this past day or two. Might be cause it is chilly here. He seems good otherwise, all P's in place.

I am going on vacation on 10/21 for my 5th wedding anniversary to Universal in Orlando - can't wait. My mom will be taking care of Nap and Bella. She knows how to closely monitor him an what to do if he drops. Normally I would reduce his dose a smidge while I am gone, but I feel like we are making progress and don't want to hinder it. Especially with his bouncing. Hope that is the right thing to do, any thoughts? Thanks!
 
Re: 10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 - going on vacation 10/

If your Mom is good with testing closely and the whole drill, then that is GREAT!! SO happy for you Nicole!
Happy Anniversary!! :mrgreen:

Are you going to leave written instructions on what to do? HC food labeled with markers...and uh...what else?
I wrote a whole list out for my DPS when I went away for the weekend! LOL
But your Mom is there with you all the time and sees what you do, right?
Looking good Napoleon!!
 
Re: 10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 - going on vacation 10/

Thanks so much Pat!

My poor mom has a novel that is left for her every time I go somewhere. Very very detailed :lol: Ordered her plenty of test strips, knows where the high carb is (I separate them so nothing is given by accident). His Insurance forms, numbers for emergency and regular vet. Carriers ready to go and a credit card.
She is set :-D I also make her a spreadsheet to write his numbers on just as I do on gmail docs so that I can fill them in when I get back. She is a pro at taking his BG now and giving him his shots. We had a day recently when I was at work at she took his lunchtime BG and it was 47, I told her what to do and for sure she took care of it and he came back up. I went to Canada in August and was a wreck because with International Calling rates we could only really text for the most part. Luckily she can call me whenever she needs me since I will be in Florida.
 
Re: 10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 - going on vacation 10/

Hi Nicole!!

wishing you a safe happy trip! And a happy anniversary too!
Sounds like you and mom are very well organized!
Napoleon and Bella will be in good hands with mom! Aren't they the best?!
 
Re: 10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 - going on vacation 10/

I just saw this in another "vacation" condo... if you feel comfortable, you might show your mom how to access FDMB and Lantus Land, so she could post. But it sounds like she's going to do great on her own!

Oh yeah -- HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! drinking24
 
Re: 10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 - going on vacation 10/

Thanks so much Ronnie and Kathy!

These guys are my babies, I owe to them and my mom to have it all taken care of, just in case.

Good idea Kathy, not sure my mom would be able to post productively - she is not too computer inclined ;-) I will mention it to her though!
 
Re: 10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 - going on vacation 10/

I'm jealous that you have someone so good to take care of Napoleon while you're gone!

Have a great trip. This is a great time to go to Florida.
 
Re: 10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 - going on vacation 10/

Thank you Libby :smile:

It was definitely a learning curve with my mom, we took it step by step when she was comfortable. She loves Nap so much so I know she will take good care of him. My first trip away from him in February 2010 I was thinking of boarding him at the vet, but my mom stepped in and said she would do it cause she didn't want to board him. That was when he was only getting 1 shot a day and his numbers were very predictable so she did not test then (even though she probably should have looking back). He was perfect when I returned. When we switched to 2 shots a day she started learning how to test him and it has been good from there. I am very lucky to have her :smile:
 
Re: 10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 - going on vacation 10/

You're so lucky to get to go on a trip! I bet you have so much fun and can relax knowing Napoleon is in such good hands.
 
Re: 10/19 Napoleon AMPS 351 PMPS 229 - going on vacation 10/

Thanks Carrie :smile:
I'll never fully relax I think when I leave him, but my mom is such a help. I will surely be calling a lot :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top