10/19 Moonie PMPS 170,+3.5~196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Noon greetings LL!! I was visiting condos, cleaning, Moonie was asleep on the bed & so happy--
Woke her to test, but she was so sleepy, I went off on another task!! Cleaning etc!

I tested her at 37!!!! Her second 40's or below number in 3 days!!! Yikes nailbite_smile
I am shooting a fat 0.5U -So, do I shave her dose by a drop to reg 0.5, or stick this out??
I think shave would work! Gee it's been SOOOOOOO long since she did this!!
Look how long she is on this dose--months & months, and Boom it kicks in suddenly! Fed her FF elegant medleys about 13% & a few temptations!! It will bring her up quickly hopefully!

I dont ask for help that much as she has been so consistant, but GEEZ!!
Comforting Hugs to Linda & Libby..
Hoping all ailing kitties feel better & hope everyone has a good day!!
Hugs & Love from us--
DONT BOTHER TO LOOK AT my SS, it is WAAAAYYYY in arrears, like mid august--Dont kill me-
I will get on it!
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54522
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37 !!!! need dosing adv

Roni and Moonie said:
DONT BOTHER TO LOOK AT my SS, it is WAAAAYYYY in arrears, like mid august--
I'm at tbp and can't see any ss anyway, due to firewall. . . but please update

Good catch on that 37! :shock: Did you re-test, just incase?

I think a 37 calls for a decrease - IMHO save to a reg .5u. see what others think. . .
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37 !!!! need dosing adv

WOW! :shock: Moonie?

I agree that a regular 0.5u might work here. Maybe you will need to reduce further in the coming weeks. That would be so cool! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86 need dosing adv

WHEW again!!! FF & 7 tiny temptations brought her up quick! I fed a tsp of hc (elegant medleys--this one has rice in it so I assume it's more than 11% as I was advised) and left another tsp in her plate, but no more temptations..
I dont like when she gets so low, she's been here so long, & we know she wont ever go OTJ, so I'd rather her have nice greens & blues than these low ones..Keeping her happy & healthy is my goal!

OK Ok I am working on my SS It is so important..When you're an old timer, you just get lax I guess--
Besides my ss is pages & pages long..Ok I'll work on it today! NO NOODLES :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86 need dosing adv

Wow...lookit Moonie go!!!! Good catch, great job bringing her back up!!!
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86 need dosing adv

Perfect at 86! Great work getting her up but not too high. You are a real pro! :-D
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86 need dosing adv

Lookit Moonie go!!

I would shave the dose, definitely. If you don't take reductions when you qualify, you lose them!! Also, I learned from Sienne, Libby, and Jill the other day when I had all those questions, that when one reduces the dose it is best to do it by drops (shave), whereas one should increase by .25 u. Here's a link to my condo of Oct. 16th: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54374

Of course, as they cautioned, ECID. But is is a good guideline and I intend to use it.

Surf, Moonie, surf!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86 need dosing adv

Roni --

Even with a longer term diabetic, the protocol suggests that you reduce for numbers below 40. We only hold to the "three time" rule for a reduction when numbers are in the 40s (not below). Of course, ECID and you know Moonie best but the 30s usually mean business. I'd suggest shaving the dose.

Also, please update your SS. I feel pretty uncomfortable making any suggestions without seeing the entire picture.
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86 need dosing adv

Congratulations, I think that settles it. Moonie's gots a reduction!!!
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86 need dosing adv

Moonie you awesome girl, way to go on the green and on giving your Bean a good wake up call :lol:

So lovely to see her doing well
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86 need dosing adv

Woohoooooo!!! Moonie, you are wild! Is Ms. P waking up from her slumber? Congrats on the reduction!
Liz
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86,+5~100 need dosing

Moonie came up to 100 for her +5..OK Dose reduction it is--Reg 0.5U :thumbup dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat
Did my SS up to 9/1/11, & will keep at it until it's up to date!
Hope Moonie can hold this reduction, she's been known not to, but we'll see :shock:
Thank you for all the help today--Sorry for the SS, will do 9/11 month tomorrow :oops:
BBL Hugs to all! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86,+5~100 dosing

YES! YES! YES!
MOONIE- GO, LITTLE GIRL!! ROCK IT!!!!!!


JUST WHAT'S NEEDED HERE IN LL AFTER THE LAST COUPLE OF DAYS, RONI!!!

51T2SM9ZA3L._SL500_AA300_.jpg
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86,+5~100 dosing

Nothing like a 37 to wake the Bean up :shock: :shock: good luck with the new dose Moonie :razz:
 
Re: 10/19 Moonie AMPS 211, +4~37,+4.5~86,+5~100 dosing

Roni & Moonie, wow! Congrats on the shave reduction. I can't believe Moonie's numbers. See what happens when you stay home, so watch out! This is payback to you! Hugs to you and extra scritches to the lovely Moonie.
 
Dose reduction tonite-shot 0.5U, but what is this +3?
Guess it's a bounce or my pen, which is at the end can have petered out!
I am happy as she hasnt had a reduction in ages..Hope she can hold it--
Have sweet dreams, easy sleepus, and well health for all..
Sending heartfelt sympathy to Libby & Linda all those grieving for their GA kitties..
May all ailing kitties feel better tomorrow & hoping tomorrow will be a brighter day.
Hugs & Love to all LL anders, and a good Ni Ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top