10/19 Lucy PMPS=112;+1=137;+2.75=122;+6.5=158

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!!

Yesterday's condo

10/18 AMPS=110; +2=119; +7.75=158
10/18 PMPS=167; +2=119; 4.75=128

10/19 AMPS=110; +2=97; +3=95; +3.5=104; +6=121; +10=115
10/19 PMPS=112; +1=137; +2.75=122; +6.5=158

Lucy is feeling good this morning!
She ate her breakfast well.
She still wanted finger-feeding, but she was more excited about her food than the past couple of days.
Her sinus seems better too. She didn't make much sniffly/congested sounds when eating or licking my face this morning.
Maybe the L-Lysine powder I started is working. :-D

Her +2 this morning is green after 3 days of no green.
But I sort of cheated a little.
I've been giving her prednisolone in the morning, but I didn't this morning.
I'm going to give it to her this evening, so I can celebrate my friend's birthday without worrying too much about Lucy's BG tonight.
I gave her a bigger half of the pill yesterday morning, and will give her the smaller half this evening.

If she doesn't surf in green today, I am still going to give her a dosecrease tomorrow.
So please let me know today if you think I should hold longer!


I hope everyone's having a nice weekend!!!
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95

Hi, Mariko!
What great news that Lucy is feeling good today! And look at that lovely surf :mrgreen: Beautiful!
Enjoy celebrating your friend's birthday! After all the late nights you've been working lately, you deserve to enjoy the day :-D :-D :-D

Have a good one!
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104

That was quick.
Lucy is already out of lagoon.
D.O.S.E.C.R.E.A.S.E.?
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104

Hope you have a great time today Mariko. Maybe Lucy is just making sure you know it is okay to leave her?? :-D :-D

Jane
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104;+6=121

Mariko, you do a lot to take care of Lucy, and you've been working some very long hours, and you still make the time to visit condos and always say something encouraging. I wish you a restful and fun weekend, and one where you don't have to worry about Lucy!
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104;+6=121

I'm so glad Lucy is feeling better and showing more interest in her food. Have fun at your friend's birthday party.
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104;+6=121

Uh oh, Lucy, bean is getting twitchy. Work that juice! Nice on the appy too. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104;+6=121

Hi Mariko,

No one's commented on your dosecrease question, so I'll give you my 2 cents' worth, but bear it mind it's worth 1 cent at best!

First, it seems Lucy's feeling pretty good & her appy's been good recently.

Second, it seems like when you got her to a full 1.25u it lasted about 19 cycles till she earned a reduction. But - she went below 50 on the 2nd cycle on 9/21, again 9/26 & the 3rd 9/30. None of those went super-low, but you're right on top of it & testing frequently each time - what a great Mom!

3rd - on the current 1.0 unit dose it looks like the past 6 cycles could all be attributed to a bounce from her 10/15 PM nice green cycle Since she went green again today, even briefly,if it was Tigger I'd give this dose a few more cycles & see where she goes- she may have been coming off the bounce from 10/15 today. But - if it were Tigger, I'd be loving even Lucy's bounce numbers :lol: :lol: :lol: so I may be too conservative for you.

If you dosecrease would you do the full .25 or would you fatten the dose?
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104;+6=121;10=115

Thank you all for your visit. :-D

Thank you, Suzanne, for taking your time to look at Lucy's SS.
I'm glad I kind of saw what you saw too. :lol:
I too thought that the past 3 days numbers were a bounce, but I already waited 6 cycles since the bounce, so I think her today's numbers are just her non-bouncing numbers.
Although I saw green this morning, the nadir is not yet where I want it to be, and I'm not too hopeful about the PM cycle since It'll be a prednisolone cycle.

I started using calipers since I started the current dose on 10/14, and her 1 unit now is slightly less that the pre-calipers 1 unit.
I found that a lot of syringes had a zero line marked slightly below the actual zero line, so before calipers, she had more that the intended dose on some days (I'd say more than 70% of the time).
Taking this into consideration, even if I end up increasing her dose by full 0.25 unit, her new 1.25 unit will be slightly less than the previous 1.25 unit.
So..... I'll see how she does in tonight's PM cycle, and if she goes anywhere above 130, I think I'd like to take the full 0.25 unit increase from tomorrow morning.

Again!
If anyone thinks it's not a good idea to increase tomorrow, pleeeeeeese tell let me know!
I'm not very confident on making dosing decisions!!!
(I'll put up a ? icon....)
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104;+6=121;10=115

I think you've got room to increase the dose. You've held this dose 12 cycles as of tonight's shot. She's doing "ok" but could do a little better.

You know her best, but I'd be tempted to try and kickstart her a little by increasing by .25u. I do understand, tho, if you prefer to fatten her dose. If you take her up by .25u, she might not be there long.

Of course, this suggestion is predicated on her pred cycle tonight being higher. If she does come back down into green, I'd give her a little more time at this dose.
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104;+6=121;10=115

Great!
Thank you, Marje!
That's exactly what I wanted to do!
I think she needs a little "nudge".
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=97;+3=95;3.5=104;+6=121;10=115

Mariko

You're welcome. I think she needs a nudge as well. Glad she's feeling better!
 
Re: 10/19 Lucy PMPS=112

Nice start to the evening and interesting discussion on dosing. Good luck with that increase - I hope it brings better numbers. Once you start using calipers, it's scary thinking about how varied the doses used to be. :shock:

I hope you are enjoying your night out.
 
I understand & agree with Marje's input on the current discussion & am glad you did the dosecrease this AM, Mariko! I hope Lucy responds well to the 1.25.

Are you loving your calipers? I was amazed at the discrepancy once I started looking - even the plungers are lopsided, which can affect dosing :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top