10/19 Kona AMPS +0.75 90, [bunch of low tests in between] +8 109 +10 230, PMPS 299, +2 213

@Angela & Cleo - hmmm are you having posting issues too? Mine was struggling? Tried to post that last message three times. Finally went..

Here I see you also posted twice. My crazy thread is just killing the servers. Overheating.. ha ha
Yeah, I think we were both trying to post at the same time on your Condo and may have caused a technical glitch oops :facepalm:.
 
109 at 5:02pm, officially out of the hypo scare, I'd say.

@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo @Hendrick Cuddleclaw @Wendy&Neko Thanks for all your help and support!!! I really couldn't have done it without ALL of you.

At this rate, looks like I'll probably be fine in a couple hours to give the new reduce dose of 1U as well, down from 1.25U.

Current plan: I'll test again in two hours, at 7PM, her normal PMPS test. Then if 100-200, will shoot the 1U.
 
Btw, you can move back to your original shot time by 15 mins per cycle. So if you shot at 8:45am this morning, you can shoot at 8:30pm tonight, 8:15am tomo morning, 8:00pm tomo evening and so on till you get to your original shot time.

Actually.. reading back, ugg, need to adjust from me stalling today and yesterday. Need to get back to the original time so I'm not late for work.
 
230 @ 7pm

Thinking, thinking... being kinda high now and safe to shoot. I'm wondering if I'm safely able to go back to my original schedule which is about now where I feed, then shoot. All from 7am-7:30am.
 
Last edited:
She was bound to bounce from that long stretch of limes she saw today. Great job handling those! :D

Thank you soooo much! What a stressful day!

Question: With her jumping up this high now and the fact that I dropped her dosage down to the 1U. Do you think it's more than likely that I don't have to stress with her dropping really low throughout the night cycle like she did this morning to under 50s?

I plan on testing her at least 2 more times, +1, +2, tonight.
 
What a stressful day!
I can imagine! That too after shooting your first green. Now you are an old hand at shooting low and handling lows ;)

Question: With her jumping up this high now and the fact that I dropped her dosage down to the 1U. Do you think it's more than likely that I don't have to stress with her dropping really low throughout the night cycle like she did this morning to under 50s?

I plan on testing her at least 2 more times, +1, +2, tonight.
It's unlikely you will see a repeat of the day cycle tonight. She might just bounce through the night cycle - or head lower but not by much. Take a break from tests and get a +2.
 
I can imagine! That too after shooting your first green. Now you are an old hand at shooting low and handling lows ;)


It's unlikely you will see a repeat of the day cycle tonight. She might just bounce through the night cycle - or head lower but not by much. Take a break from tests and get a +2.

That's what I was hoping.

Thanks for assurance, it is time for +1 and I was thinking, poor girl's ear. I'll forgo the +1 and just wait for the +2. :bighug: Thanks soooo much!
 
213 at 10:07pm. Coming down nice and slowly, hoping for a good cycle through the night.
Does she have access to food after you go to bed?

Going to put some Neosporin on ears tonight to hopefully help them.
Ear Care
Since our kitties must endure so many tests, what are some ways to take care of the ears?
  • Hold a wet, cool baby washcloth on the poke site immediately after the test to prevent bruising.
  • Put Emla cream on the test sites after each test. It only takes a tiny dab and you can wipe it off before the next test. Emla cream requires a prescription from your vet. Neosporin with has been found to contain a toxin to cats, polymixin and should be avoided.
  • You can purchase Ledum 30C homeopathic remedy at any health food store. Dissolve one tablet in a small bottle of pure water and then apply one or two drops to each ear every day. Ledum is great for puncture wounds.

Be back tomorrow morning.
Are you working tomorrow? Kona might need a much lower dose after the removal of kibble. If she is lower at AMPS, please post before giving her 1U?
 
Back
Top