10/19, Junior AMPS 231

Status
Not open for further replies.

kay&junior

Member Since 2011
good wednesday to all,

Junior had fun this morning playing with his feather duster...wish his numbers had stayed lower, but he is doing good, so that is good!
 
A bit of housekeeping --
We link each new thread (we call them "condos") to the last condo that was posted. Here's your link to your condo from yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54511&p=589370#p589370

I know you had printed out information on the dosing protocol we use. It's important to get spot checks during each cycle. Lantus dosing is based on the lowest point of the cycle (i.e., the nadir). If you are gone during the day, do what you can to get tests during the PM cycle -- at the minimum, a test every night before you go to bed. Do what you can to get tests over the weekend.
 
Hi guys .. this yellow isn't a bad place to start the day .. I bet junior can bring this down into blues in no time .. Happy to hear he is having fun with his toys .. have a great day guys!
 
Hi Kay,

You will start a new "condo" every day, titled like you did today's with the date, Junior and the AMPS. In the body of your message you can paste a link to the previous condo. First find your previous condo, I usually look under View your posts at the top left. Open your latest condo and copy the URL. Then go back to the message you are composing for your current day condo and type in: paste the URL here[/i]]Yesterday's Condo. If you do a preview of your message you won't see the URL, just a link titled Yesterday's Condo. That way we can easliy follow the history without making any one condo too long. It will become second nature.
 
Thanks Linda,

will do it the right way tomorrow!

I printed out your directions!

and I am working on more numbers, the 1+ and 2+, also the 10+ and 11+. looking for the Nadir...

It has been a very hard year for my family and my husbands family, and then to have my baby turn into a sugar kitty...

This weekend will be a test weekend, DH is going to Mass for his turn with the family.
 
I can't remember if I've posted in your condo before. Glad to hear Junior is feeling good and having fun...I'm sure he's adorable playing with his feather duster! (You know, picture of cuteness are required ;-) )

I'm sorry you've had a hard year. This group is great for support and knowledge, though...lean on us and ask as many questions as you need to. Everyone is very generous here, so you never have to feel alone!

Amy
 
Good afternoon! We just wanted to stop by and welcome you. It is great to hear that Junior is feeling good and playing. Hope you have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top