10/19 Jazzy AMPS 83 +2 79 +3 49 +4 67 +5 63 +6 54 +7 74 +9.5 92 PMPS 86 +2.25 49 +3 59 +4 68

Jazzy ate his breakfast and had his insulin as usual. Since then he's vomited at least 12 times. Very unusual for him. He was just checked at +2 and he's still ok, but it's early. I will be checking him through the day, I'm not going to work between school bus runs. After vomiting the first couple times, I gave him a tbsp of raw, hoping he would keep it down, but he hasn't. I'm a bit worried.
I don't think it's stress from my son's dog, as I said, he's here quite often. So I'll keep updating as the day goes and hopefully this is the end of that.
 
Last edited:
Hi Cheryl :bighug: How's Jazzy doing? Just saw he visited the sharks but recovered nicely. I hope he's okay :bighug:
He can't seem to keep any food down today. I've been checking him every hour to be sure he doesn't go too low, but I don't know what to do as far as food goes. The bit that I did give him helped pretty quickly I guess, but I don't want to keep making him vomit either. Poor guy. Thanks for looking in
 
He can't seem to keep any food down today. I've been checking him every hour to be sure he doesn't go too low, but I don't know what to do as far as food goes. The bit that I did give him helped pretty quickly I guess, but I don't want to keep making him vomit either. Poor guy. Thanks for looking in
So sorry to hear he's still not feeling well - have you put in a call to the vet? I know nothing about nausea but seems like some drugs help the kitties if they need it. Hopefully this all passes :bighug:
 
So sorry to hear he's still not feeling well - have you put in a call to the vet? I know nothing about nausea but seems like some drugs help the kitties if they need it. Hopefully this all passes :bighug:
I haven't called the vet yet, I'm going to be heading back to work in an hour for a couple of hours. My stepson is here, so he can keep an eye on him. I'll be checking him again before I go. I'm hoping tonight may be better. If he doesn't keep his dinner down, I don't feel comfortable giving his PM insulin.
 
I haven't called the vet yet, I'm going to be heading back to work in an hour for a couple of hours. My stepson is here, so he can keep an eye on him. I'll be checking him again before I go. I'm hoping tonight may be better. If he doesn't keep his dinner down, I don't feel comfortable giving his PM insulin.
If you skip, Jazzy will get right back to work with insulin when he's feeling better. That 74 looks nice at +7. Hope he's doing alright and that work is going okay :bighug: What a way to start the work week:confused:
 
Looks like reduction earned...or are you doing 3 under 50?
I'm not sure if I'd count this morning as a reduction earned. I'm thinking he only went under 50 because he vomited his food all morning. But since he went under 50 tonight, I'm not sure what I should do.
 
Yowsa, Jazzy! Congrats on the reduction :D Hope he's feeling better! FWIW, Jazzy had opportunity for reduction for being green for 7 days (I'm squinting at those low 100s :)) - if it were my cat, I'd take the reduction then bump back up if #s creep up.
 
Poor Jazzy. I haven't been on the board much today. I hope he is on the up and up and over whatever caused him to vomit during the day. I think you could go either way: reduction wise. Might be interesting to try to see if he could hold a slightly lower dose? He has been doing so well.
 
Poor Jazzy. I haven't been on the board much today. I hope he is on the up and up and over whatever caused him to vomit during the day. I think you could go either way: reduction wise. Might be interesting to try to see if he could hold a slightly lower dose? He has been doing so well.
I think you deserved a break today :). You must be exhausted. I'm just glad Jazzy held his dinner. As soon as he was sick, all I could think of is what poor Butters has been going through and scared it was the beginning of the same. Hopefully it was nothing.
Hope Butters continues to improve and is feeling better each day :bighug:
 
I see he dropped below 50 again tonight? With food in his tummy? I missed that earlier. Hmmmmm, I think he's trying to tell you something.:):bighug:
I think I'll go with a reduction to .10 units and see how he does. I was going to originally and then I thought with my son's dog here, I wouldn't know if it failed because he wasn't ready or because of the dog. But I'll give it a try
 
Yowsa, Jazzy! Congrats on the reduction :D Hope he's feeling better! FWIW, Jazzy had opportunity for reduction for being green for 7 days (I'm squinting at those low 100s :)) - if it were my cat, I'd take the reduction then bump back up if #s creep up.
I've been waiting so long for 7 days of greens at PMPS. He always teases me and then throws a blue at me every few days. This is day 5!!! I was so excited about that :)
 
I think you deserved a break today :). You must be exhausted. I'm just glad Jazzy held his dinner. As soon as he was sick, all I could think of is what poor Butters has been going through and scared it was the beginning of the same. Hopefully it was nothing.
Hope Butters continues to improve and is feeling better each day :bighug:
Thanks Cheryl. :bighug:
I was so worried when I read about Jazzy. I know he has been through a lot with his health, too. I'm glad he is eating well tonight. :bighug:
And good luck with the new dose!
 
Back
Top