10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, PMPS 275 Late Nadir Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

10/18
PMPS 238 (fed)
+2 300 (fed)
+7 127
+8.25 101 (fed)
+10 97

J.D. is feeling fine and is anxious for his breakfast which isn't for another 45 minutes. He is currently using the L.B., so at least 1 P is in place. Okay, so he came racing up the basement stairs to me, when I turned on the light to spy on him, so Pheeling Good is a P, right?
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105

I can't believe I just lost my own post. :roll:

I shot a s1.25. Not because I'm chicken :lol: (unless it was my subconscience?). I pulled out the normal 3 or so units and when I squirted out the extra, I wound up with a perfect s1.25. I thought for a couple of seconds about adding the teeny bit more, and then just decided to go with what I had. I feel like this will be okay, for today.

J.D. happily ate his 1st breffis and is currently digesting in his bed by the curtains to the sliding glass door.
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, +1 136

J.D. just finished his 2nd breffis. I left extra food out.

off to tbp..
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, +1 136

nice amps for JD...I hope his and your day goes well....and yes, pheeling good is a p :lol:
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, +1 136

I like your new "P" :lol:
Looks like J.D. is doing well this morning. Enjoy your Tuesday
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, +1 136

Well, that is an Absolutely Awesome AMPS today for J.D. (he and Mocha started out in the same area exactly!) So have he is pheeling phine, phabulous way to start the day.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, +1 136

yes that is an awesome way to start the day! And mocha did start out close to J.D. but I have a feeling J.D. is going to go in the right direction today and mocha is going to head the wrong way! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, +1 136

Great AMPS J.D....looks like somebody is trying to earn more shrimp.

Have a phantastic day Dyana. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, PMPS 275 Late Nadir Ques

Question:

Is there any way to control the late nadir? Or, Please tell me all about the positive things regarding late nadirs.
J.D.'s seems to be getting later and later. I just have to go to work with a wish and a prayer, these days.

I stayed with the s1.25. It's just easier for me to measure, for some reason. Less variance, I think.
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, PMPS 275 Late Nadir Ques

I am not help D thinks Do Lou is a late nadir kitty too but he still wobbles around with his numbers will be curious to see what others say about this
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, PMPS 275 Late Nadir Ques

If J.D.'s nadir is moving closer and closer to shot time, it means he's heading up as you're walking out the door. You don't have to worry about his numbers heading to the basement when you're at tbp.
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, PMPS 275 Late Nadir Ques

Gayle's Shadoe nadirs late - she loves it. She knows he is headed up for the next 4 hours after insulin dose. When you see her around, ask her about it.
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, PMPS 275 Late Nadir Ques

late nadir means you can shoot those low preshots because you know he has lots of hours to climb before he drops again.

It does look like his nadir is moving later. For someone with your schedule, I think that will turn out to be a good thing.
 
Re: 10/19 J.D. PM +11 95, AMPS 105, PMPS 275 Late Nadir Ques

Hello,Dyana!
I know that You are I-) I-) I-) but just want to stop and check on the handsome boy!
Didn't have time to post today (but updated SS).
Hope You have a Good nite and enough sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top