10/19 Gracie PMPS 350 +2 266 +4 148 +5 122 +6 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27689

Recap:
AMPS: 362
+3: 284
+6: 243
PMPS: 266
+2: 191
+4: 104
+4.5 104 fed 4%
+5: 72 fed 4%
+5.5 66
+6: 57 fed 16% gravy
+6.5 55 fed 16%
+7: 72
+7.5: 87
+8: 95
+11.5: 360


Good morning LL!! Our sympathy and prayers go to Lori , her family, and Babibear and our thoughts to Ginger as she transitions to another journey in her life.

WCR: She's tired...we had a busy night. I'd like to know which of you or your sugarbabies talked Gracie into switching her cycles so her days were boring and her nights action packed :lol: :lol: Actually, as tired as we all were, we were VERY happy to see she is working with this reduced dose but boy are her bounces high....we don't like that!! I got up a little earlier to do a +11.5 thinking (hoping) I'd need to get some "shoot low" help. I'm not sure how many Ps are in place yet...I'm too bleary eyed and hence am btb. No work for me today.... I believe someone was beating me in the 1 or 2 hours I snoozed :-D :-D Finally my indoctrination to the pj party gang but I was the only attendee...(ahem MICHELLE AND ANN). And BTW, Miss Celi, please tell Binks that his green Binkskini did the trick...we appreciate him sharing it with Gracie!
Will check in later. Have a lovely morning.
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373

ah Gracie! What are you doing on the pink floor??? a bouncy girl this morning... Let's hope it is short-lived and she will be back to those blue and green surfs soon...

Quite the night for you guys, wow - aren't those PJ parties fun??? :shock: i had to laugh on the solo attendee - been there too... :lol: :lol: These late night marathons are becoming the norm for Mannie - I can't decide what is better: up at night, or tied to the house during the day. :lol: well - rest this morning, and I hope Gracie has a great day today.
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373

'but boy are her bounces high....we don't like that!!" :YMSIGH: <deep sigh>
SOME people are just never happy, right Gracie!!!
First they are not happy cause your numbers don't move. Then, they are are not happy cause you are so low...and NOW, they are not happy because you bounce too high. Can't please ALL of the people ALL of the time....
But you are handling this new dose beautifully girl! So happy to see those lovely greens last night!! :mrgreen:

Gracie...you know that you really don't HAVE to bounce, right? Most kitties like to bounce, I know, I know...but YOU, well you are special and you don't have to go up that high when you bounce. Try going only to yellow next time, okay? And the, don't bounce at all...okay Gracie??? Please tell your Mama that I said hello, okay? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373

Michelle....now I know what it's like to walk a mile in your shoes and my admiration for you has shot up tenfold. But I think, between the two choices, I'd rather be tied to the house during the day :lol: :lol: At least I can usually get out after 1 pm!!

Pat... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: you crack me up and you are SOOOOO right. I WANT EVERYTHING AND I WANT IT NOW :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm afraid I've been over exposed to what DH and I call the "instant gratification generation". :o Seriously, though, I know she probably will bounce and expect it but that high of a number does concern me .. in four hours she went from 92 to 373..I'm thinking that can't be good for her tiny body. So brief yellows...OK!!! Pinks...NOT OK!! cat(2)_steam

Oh where is my ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Will check in later...need that and breffis and I also DO have to work a bit as I have a teleconference at 10. grr_red grr_red
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226

DH here (cabanabean if you insist). Gracie coming down nicely, 226 at +3. She is doing so great. Hoping for some Blue this afternoon.
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226

Looks like Gracie borrowed someone's bungee cords. :lol: It also looks like she's coming down nicely today. If she keeps this up, you're going to have to have another pj party. :-D
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226

ELE...don't give her any big hints!!! We'll take nice, reasonable :mrgreen: tonight please :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226

is cabanabean the kitty equvilant of a cabana boy???
are girl kitties all wild about DH? he was'nt there when tom visited. probably for the best.
tom likes to be the only man around the house.
what is so inviting on those upper floors of the condo's that the kitties race up there after hanging in the mezzanine? it's like they just want to race up and down the stairs!
at least she does'nt care to visit outer mongolia :-D
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151

YAY....BLUE!!!! Way to go Gracie!!

Lori..yes...cabanabean/cabana boy...same same :lol: :lol: DH makes the BEST strawberry daiquiris ever and brings them poolside so I named him "Raoul, my cabana boy".
All kitties are wild about DH...even boy kitties!! No racing up/downstairs...we want just a nice walk at lovely greens :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151

I WANNA CABANA BOY! majorie gets everything!!!! kitty healing in super speed AND a cabana boy serving daq's poolside??? NOT FAIR!!
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151

Too funny!!! Hey...I count my blessings EVERY MINUTE!!! Who knows what I did in my previous lives to get me here but I'm grateful :lol:
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151

Hey Marjorie, That's the spirit! Enjoy those bounces. Enjoy those drops! Enjoy!!!

Hey Gracie, If you keep your mamabean up again tonight, make sure you make enough coffee for her! OK?

Ella
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151

Hi Marjorie - I hope you got some rest this morning - was just peeking at Gracie's spreadsheet, lots has been happening while I was gone. as to Shadow's +9 feeding, the late snack can stimulate her pancreas to produce insulin and her numbers will be lower by pretest. I started with a +8 snack and really couldn't appreciate much difference. But a +9 snack does bring her pretest numbers down a bit. It is one of those ECID things, same prinicipal as +8, it is just that the +9 seemed to work better for Shadow.
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151

Nice short bounce! I hope you are recovering too, Marjorie! Good job last night. :oops: I thought I looked for any other excitement before I went to bed, Tess was just finishing up when Gracie started I guess. I don't think I have ever crashed this hard. I will keep my eyes peeled tonight, she may want a repeat performance.

Just saw Kim's post, the +9 snack is the same for Tess, it usually helps to stimulate natural insulin production. I usually give 1/4 oz of really low carb.
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151 +7 280

Oh she keeps us guessing!!! Where did 280 come from? ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Thanks, Kim and Tess....I'm curious about the +9 but not sure whether to change yet or not as we've only been doing the PS, +1, +2, +3, +8 minimeals a couple weeks and I understand it takes a bit of time to adjust so I'm not even certain if the +8 has had the time to work yet. I would certainly like to see lower PSs. Oh my mind is a muddle today :? :? :lol:

Ann...I was surprised to see what Tess did last night!! I turned the puter off before our last test...I was just getting up, testing, going btb. Well, we both were until +8 and Mike was so sound asleep I didn't want to wake him even tho he told me to! I know he was exhausted from his trip.
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151 +7 280

Hi Marjorie. Just stopping in to say "Hello". looks like Gracie and Checks are hanging out together.
BTW, that painting your friend did of Gracie, is amazing. I was so impressed, I sent it to my DD, days ago. I keep forgetting to tell youl :smile:
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151 +7 280

Hi Gracie!

It sounds like you're doing really well these days - and it's so cool that your daddybean is helping you too! Now get yourself back down into some nice low numbers!
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151 +7 280

What picture of Gracie? I missed a painting of Gracie? :sad:
Can you give me the ink to it or something?
I am laughing about Raoul the cabana boy...you guys are TOO much!! :lol:
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151 +7 280

Hi there Gracie looks like you kept your Bean very busy last night lets clear this bounce up tonight and get back to those beautiful numbers
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151 +7 280

Hoping Gracie recovers from her bounce. She is lucky to have a momma and daddy bean helping out. She's a special kitty for sure.
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie AMPS 373 +3 226 + 5 151 +7 280

Hey Gracie - my bungee cords are missing - you haven't seen them have you? ~~ Mannie

I'm with you Marjorie - there are days when I'd rather be tied to the house than up all night.... It works so much better!

And for what it is worth - Mannie's snack is usually a +9 - though there have been times when it has been +8 (when DH is too tired to make the +9). It really does help lower the ps number by stimulating natural insulin production.

I hope you guys have a great evening! A restful evening! I think we all could use it.
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie PMPS 350

Back on the upper level tonight...what does she have planned???? She is one mysterious girl!

Thanks, Michelle, on the info on Mannie's snack...maybe we'll give it a try. If Gracie had her way, she'd get a snack on the hour every hour :lol: :lol:
Sorry, Mannie..I's borrowed your bungeeee cords...gotta keep my beans hoppin'

Lisa, Tena, Kristen....thanks for dropping in and giving us your encouragement...she needs some talkin' to!! :-D :-D

Ann and Barb...aaaahhhh..I'm glad you like the portrait. I was SO happy with it because it is really "Gracie"...everything about it. The artist actually had people
want to buy it from her as she had it on her website....I thought that was amazing!

Pat..hope you got a chance to view her portrait! Here's Raoul: Make you want to come to AZ? :lol: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • 1cabanaboy.jpg
    1cabanaboy.jpg
    12.1 KB · Views: 928
Re: 10/19 Gracie PMPS 350

OK well this is simply unacceptable! 350!!! what a tease you are gracie...
and if THAT is your DH Cabana Boy / Airplane Pilot...well between gracie and him how much yummie can one girl handle???????
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie PMPS 350

Hope you get some sleep tonite--Gracie likes to keepyou on your toes!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
Hope you have a good night! HUGS!
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie PMPS 350

Hey Marjorie - when you say to Angela that you measure Gracie's food out, what exactly do you mean? Shadow is a bit "shubby" and she and I could use some suggestions.
 
Re: 10/19 Gracie PMPS 350 +2 266

dh here. She is coming down slowly, 266 @ +2. May be a quiet night for a change. By the way, here is an actual, unretouched photo of the cabana boy at work
 

Attachments

  • 1181571672is63LD.jpg
    1181571672is63LD.jpg
    93.6 KB · Views: 903
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top