10/19 Doogle PMPS 179+2 255+4.25 195+5 217

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106559&p=1129905#p1129905

Dont know what is up with these horrible numbers but I can tell a difference in Doogle with them. He is all wiggy and nervous like. Dont know if this is a bounce or or what. But he will be going up tonight back to 3.5u.

Its cold here today and the kitties are all snuggled up sleeping. Going to make chili tonight to warm up the body.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Caturday!
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187

You had a 61 yesterday....don't you think this could be a bounce?

As for YOU Doogle....You get down here RIGHT NOW young man!!! Don't make me come there and "explain" it to you!!!
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187

Could be, but with his history of DKA I dont want to take any chances. I will go tell Doogle I will bring in the Calvary if he doesnt cooperate....LOL
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40

Well I guess Doogle heard that threat of either going back up or Chris coming down...LOL. Guess I will hold off on that increase. But will be holding off on a shot for a little bit till I know the numbers I see arent food influenced. Doogle is bound and determined to have a 2 o'clock (am and pm) shot.
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40

Looks like he just had a full moon bounce ;-) . Glad he's back down but up, Doogle!

Hope he gets above 50 so you can shoot, Donna.
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40

Do you think it is ok to shoot even though the number will be food influenced??
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40 Shooting?

What is he now, how much food did you give him, and was it LC?
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40 Shooting?

I only gave him a teaspoonful and it was actually a MC (12carbs). I panicked....LOL
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40 Shooting?

Ok, its 45 minutes later and he is 125. Sorry, I panicked with the 40...lol. Oh and I think he ate a little bit of the kittens FF too (chunky turkey)
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40 Shooting?

No one likes to see a 40 at shot time.

The sticky on Dealing with Low Preshots advises retesting 15 mins after getting the 40s and if kitty is still in the 40s, feed 1 tsp LC and retest in 15-20.

You are experienced, you know Doogle. I'd be sure he is still coming up without a food influenced number before I quit testing tonight.

Hop you get some rest! :-D
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40 Shooting?

I know....I was stupid....LOL. He is only off about 30 minutes on his time (we were trying to get back to normal time, not happening..LOL). I am going to check him again soon. I just didnt think to be honest. I really didnt want to do another reduction because not super happy with this one. I guess I am going to have to start checking him at +10. Just got involved in something else tonight and forgot.
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40 Shooting?

You are not stupid!!! It happens to all of us. It's always a shock to get a low number late in the cycle.

Everything is fine! Our kitties are very forgiving and he's safe. I don't think you need to reduce his dose. He's not newly dx and that was his first time between 40-50 on this dose.

Please try not to worry.....it's all just fine. I'd be wealthy if I had a dollar for every time I've done something I felt stupid about with Gracie ;-) ;-) ;-) ;-)

Ni Ni!
 
Re: 10/19 Doogle AMPS 285+3 297+6 187+11.75 40+12.25 125

Yeah, I am not reducing. I dont think he would hold it anyway.

:YMHUG: Thanks Marje!!!! :YMHUG:

Night Night!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top