10/19 Cinco PMPS 136 +2 197 +4 197 Cone Free!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
10/18 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMBG: 86 (no shot)
AM+2: 151
PMPS: 305
PM+2: 232
PM+4: 204
PM+6: 205

Yesterday's Condo

Well, guess someone is back on track already! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: But that's not the big news. THE CONE IS OFF!!! I took it off when I tested and fed him at +3. He walked around for a few minutes, not really sure what to do. Got a nice long drink of water, stretched and then sat down and had a long, thorough bath! I gave him a good rubdown and he was purring and doing that paw behind the ear thing that is so cute. So far, so good. (anti-jinx) He washed the leg, but not any more thoroughly than the other one. We'll see how this goes.

Sasha ate half her breakfast again, and I left the rest. Will check on her later.

Big NASCAR race today, so I'll be occupied for a while. BBL.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans :YMHUG:, especially Rhiannon/Shadow, Angela/Blackie and Deanna/Billie. Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and Elise's DM.
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco AMPS 121 +3 89 +4 69

WaHOOOOOOOOO....Happy Day, Happy Dance!!! I so hope you never ever have to visit ConeVille again!!!!

Enjoy the race...you enjoyed it!
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco AMPS 121 +3 89 +4 69 +5 61

Freedom.jpg


Whooo Hooo look at that surf! Be good cinco and it stays off!
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco AMPS 121 +3 89 +4 69 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 62 +

WOOT!! on the no more cone!!!! Looks like Cinco is doing the happy dance with his numbers today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco AMPS 121 +3 89 +4 69 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 62 +

Paws crossed that the cone isn't needed any more. :-D :-D And look at that lovely surf. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco AMPS 121 +3 89 +4 69 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 62 +

Yo Cinco,
Surfin's much more fun without that cumbersome lifejacket! Go Buddy! Surf safe!

Rusty
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco AMPS 121 +3 89 +4 69 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 62 +

Woo hoo on the cone being off. :-D Nice surf today. :mrgreen: Go Cinco.

I'm glad Sasha ate some for you. I hope she continues to eat.
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco AMPS 121 +3 89 +4 69 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 62 +

YEAH for Cinco!! That has to feel so much better to have that thing off!

Now leave that leg alone or you know what's going to happen!

Look at those numbers! Has to make you feel so great to know that you can skip occasionally (or give a reduce dose) and he'll come right back for you...and it also has to feel good to know that you made the right decision to remove that eye...His numbers sure seem to prove it!

Now we just need to get Sasha to eat 100% of the time....Hopefully that's just a matter of a little more time

Surf safely Cinco! You're looking great!
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco PMPS 136 Cone Free!

Thanks for visiting, Amy, Ann, Wendy, Liz, Ella, Carla and Chris.

Paws are still crossed, but Cinco has done really well today without the cone. No messing with the leg at all. He did rub a scab off his incision, but I don't think that's a big issue. He wasn't worrying it - just washing his face normally. He is VERY happy to have it off. He has received a number of head and neck rubdowns and scritches and has purred more today than I think he has in his whole life. You're right, Chris. Definitely the right decision. :-D It really does give us an enormous feeling of freedom to know we can skip or maybe give a BCS if we need to be gone, and he'll get right back in the swing of things so quickly.

As for his number, well, I'm just dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat about them! Love, love, lovin' it!

The race was very disappointing. Not only did my driver get wrecked and knocked out of the championship, but I don't care for the driver that did win. :sad: Oh well, there are still four more races my guy can win, and the pressure is off.

Hey Rusty! I's been spending lots of time in the lagoon lately, and Mama told me you been keeping the sharks away. Thanks! I hopes to see you there again soon! - Cinco

Sasha finished her breakfast leftovers sometime this morning, and then polished off almost an entire jar of beef baby food this afternoon, so I wasn't really surprised when she ate a little less than half her dinner. Hopefully I can get the rest down her before the evening is over. I'm happy she's eating more, but her next chemo session is Tuesday, so it's almost time to start all over again! :YMSIGH:

Hope everyone is having a nice Sunday evening. I'm going to try to visit a few of you before it's time to toss the salad.
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco PMPS 136 +2 197 Cone Free!

Not panicking. We've had food spikes before, although tonight's entree was very LC.... nailbite_smile He doesn't smell like Lantus..... nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco PMPS 136 +2 197 Cone Free!

So super happy that Cinco is cone free!!!!

Awhile back, Skoots started to do a food spike around +2 then would come down at +3 or +4.....

So I have started to test him at +2.5 or +3 now....

Cinco, come on down, nice and slow for mommabean!!
 
Re: 10/19 Cinco PMPS 136 +2 197 Cone Free!

Hooray Cinco!!! Congrats on being cone free!! That must feel so nice for him. I hope the +2 is just a food spike and he comes on down!

Thank you for thinking of Billie today!
 
How many more treatments for Sasha? I've lost count

Seems like she should be in the homestretch.....or at least I hope she's in the homestretch of her treatment plan

Looks like you have permission to call it an early night too! Get some sleep, read a book you've been dying to read...spend some quality time with the furkids..anything you want for tonight anyway'

We'll have to have some kind of a memorial to the Cone of Shame...it's done it's job well, but now it's time to move on

Guess China and Cinco agreed to man the fire on shore tonight and keep the weenies coming instead of going for a swim..,maybe they'll be really nice and offer the kitties coming in from the lagoon a nice warm blanket....lol

Have a great night Tricia....and hopefully both our kitties will do great this week..they're SO close!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top