10/19 Charlie PMBG 90 No shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
yesterday

I gave quite a bit of food this morning and Charlie still went low. Probably this is a bounce clearing but as I can't afford for her to have these dives when we're both at work, would it make sense to reduce her dose back down to 1 unit for awhile and see how she does on that amount?

Also, what warrants putting the 911 symbol up? Anytime your cat dips below the threshold? As mine seems to do this a lot, I do not want to over attract attention as I know there are a lot of other cats out there who need your help too. Please advise.

And oh, by the way, it IS SOOOOOOOO FRIDAY right now! :-D

Jill
 
Re: 10/19 Charlie AMPS 293 +4 47 +5 47

It's FRIDAY !!!! :-D :-D :-D

Yes, Charlie just earned a reduction to 1.00 units with that 47.

Normally we use the 911 icon when something is really really serious and needs immediate attention, now. Somewhere I think I read something about when to use the icons. I'll try to find it. If you were not getting the help you need, and you need it NOW, then you could use it, just remember to take it off once you receive that help.
 
Re: 10/19 Charlie AMPS 293 +4 47 +5 47 +5.5 56

Thanks for the refresher. The only other icons that we want to EVER use are the green smiley and the OTJ!
 
Re: 10/19 Charlie AMPS 293 +4 47 +5 47 +5.5 56

I hope Charlie surfs safely for you today and you don't need to use the 911 icon. Happy Friday!
 
Re: 10/19 Charlie AMPS 293 +4 47 +5 47 +5.5 56

Hi guys .. wow, congrats on the dose reduction! That sure was a drop this morning .. looks like she's surfing nicely now, fingers crossed it continues .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 10/19 Charlie AMPS 293 +4 47 +5 47 +5.5 56

Jill & Charlie said:
...would it make sense to reduce her dose back down to 1 unit for awhile and see how she does on that amount?
Charlie's drop into the 40s warrants a dose reduction back to 1.0u.

From the Tight Regulation Protocol sticky:
Reducing the dose:

  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
 
10/19 Charlie AMPS 293 +4 47 +5 47 +6 59 +7 54

Thanks guys. Charlie has been riding a very thin line today. Lots of feeding and bits of maple syrup to keep her from falling below threshold. Looking forward to reducing as we have a concert tonight and I really would not feel safe leaving her alone. I may ask a question at 7pm tonight about shooting if she's still this low. Let's see.
 
Re: 10/19 Charlie AMPS 293 +4 47 +5 47 +5.5 56

Wow with Charlie's numbers. Congrats on the reducie. Enjoy the concert tonight, how fun. Hope Charlie has a nice surf.
 
Re: 10/19 Charlie PMBG 90 No shot?

Charlie's PMBG is 5.0 (90 US). We are leaving for a concert in ten minutes and will only be back at +3
I'm thinking skip the shot. Quick thoughts if anyone's online???

This cat loves throwing curve balls.
 
Re: 10/19 Charlie PMBG 90 No shot?

Charlie is doing just fine. Will post a full update in the morning. Numbers were a bit higher today. 11's. Probably due to missing a shot last night. She's hanging in there though. Tomorrow is another day. Thanks for checking in on us Rhiannon.
 
Re: 10/19 Charlie PMBG 90 No shot?

Goodness Charlie! You sure have been a busy bee lately!!! Stop stressing your beans, they just want you to feel better!!! Hope her numbers start to even out and less bouncy, bouncy! Happy weekend to you all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top