10/19 Charlie - AMPS 108, +8.5 48. +8.75 55, +11.75 146

Karen & Charlie

Member Since 2020
YESTERDAY

It was only a few days ago we were planning to increase, then look what happened. Is he settling into lower numbers? Today started off great at 108...

What now--watch & wait? [I've already shot him this morning.]
 
I would hold. He’s getting green nadirs since the bounce cleared. I’d see what happens today and tonight and then decide but see what others think.
 
How long since the syrup? It tends to wear off fast, so hopefully the HC kicks in for next test and is enough to keep above 50.

Can you feed a little more HC and test in 30? 1 tsp?
 
Okay...Charlie is up to 65. That is without any food since the HC ~30 minutes ago. How should I proceed with food. His 2 hr preshot cut-off is coming up at the :45 (22 min).
 
I would feed some LC and test in an hour. If you can also get an +11.5 and post here to determine if it is safe to shoot, that’d be good.
 
+11.75 is 146. I assume it's okay for a full shot at the top of the hour...?
I suppose there's no knowing whether there might be an overnight repeat today's fun... Highly likely?
 
You should be okay to shoot the full dose. You may need to monitor some tonight or he may bounce. I can't stay on with you. I have to get some sleep for work tomorrow. If you shoot, you'll want to get a +1 and a +2.
 
You should be okay to shoot the full dose. You may need to monitor some tonight or he may bounce. I can't stay on with you. I have to get some sleep for work tomorrow. If you shoot, you'll want to get a +1 and a +2.
Thanks, I feel like I’ll definitely be monitoring through the night. Thank you so much for being on with me today I sure appreciate. Good night!
 
Back
Top