10/19, Caesar. AMPS: 106, +6 94, PMPS: 142, +3 58

Will do, can definitely get the +3 in the evening regularly. Not as often in the AM. Worth looking into switching dosing methods at some point?

Can you get a later test tonight, the insulin is still working to take him down and there isn't much more room for him to go down. Would be good to know if 1.5 units is too much insulin.
 
Can you get a later test tonight, the insulin is still working to take him down and there isn't much more room for him to go down. Would be good to know if 1.5 units is too much insulin.
Will do, snag another test around +4 time and see. Crazy to see 6 months later we’re dealing with too low of #s rather than the too high from the DKA back in April.

Commenting from the previous day on dosing method, as of rn, there’s 3-4 mornings where both of us will be out of the house from +1 to say, +8 so it’ll be hard to get any reading sitting that time frame. Evenings are a bit easier, same with weekends. Think that time absent may justify switching dosing methods? It’d be collecting the AMPS and say, a +8 for that cycle. Will read up on the SLGS method either way just to get myself familiar with the differences

Appreciate all the input!
 
Back
Top