mybuddybinks
Very Active Member
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54451
If you were to take a glance at his SS for the last month, you might think to yourself
"goodness....Celi must be very young, or she has amazing stamina!"
sadly, neither of those things are true :?
The late night monitoring of the last month has been driven by my refusal to admit that i am no longer a kid,
and really can't keep up with all the things i'd like to manage. :YMSIGH:
It all finally caught up with me the last couple of days...but Binks' routine was the innocent bystander casualty.
Yesterday morning, I was in such a fog that instead of "flubbing" his shot...my ineptness upset him- he jerked away,
and his fur was soaked. since we're only shooting .75, I'm convinced that little or no insulin went in.
Then late last night, I could tell I was going down for the count sleepwise, so fed him HC at his +3 &+4...
forgot to set any of my alarms, and was out like a light until noon today.
So...the boy got no shot this am...and at his +17...tested 92.
when i stumbled out to the kitchen, I did find that I had left 3/4 of the can of HC on the counter, and it had been dragged down
and polished off...but could have been any of the 3 kitties who found it.
10/18
amps 68 fur shot
+4 59
+7 85
+11 97
pmps 82 ( hour & a half early to get him back to regular shot time)
+2 65
+3 HC
+4 78 HC
10/19 +17 92
What to say about his numbers through this??
Well...if you're going to have a "sub-standard" caregiver
...best to have a champion sugarcat like the Grey Ghostie...
because through all the weirdness of the last week or so, he's opted for a little green superhero cape as his outerwear.
And since i think we are all feeling shaken by lantus land's loss of Jazzy and Teddy...
I'm opting for this pic today in place of the usual funny ones...
If you were to take a glance at his SS for the last month, you might think to yourself
"goodness....Celi must be very young, or she has amazing stamina!"
sadly, neither of those things are true :?
The late night monitoring of the last month has been driven by my refusal to admit that i am no longer a kid,
and really can't keep up with all the things i'd like to manage. :YMSIGH:
It all finally caught up with me the last couple of days...but Binks' routine was the innocent bystander casualty.
Yesterday morning, I was in such a fog that instead of "flubbing" his shot...my ineptness upset him- he jerked away,
and his fur was soaked. since we're only shooting .75, I'm convinced that little or no insulin went in.
Then late last night, I could tell I was going down for the count sleepwise, so fed him HC at his +3 &+4...
forgot to set any of my alarms, and was out like a light until noon today.
So...the boy got no shot this am...and at his +17...tested 92.
when i stumbled out to the kitchen, I did find that I had left 3/4 of the can of HC on the counter, and it had been dragged down
and polished off...but could have been any of the 3 kitties who found it.
10/18
amps 68 fur shot
+4 59
+7 85
+11 97
pmps 82 ( hour & a half early to get him back to regular shot time)
+2 65
+3 HC
+4 78 HC
10/19 +17 92
What to say about his numbers through this??
Well...if you're going to have a "sub-standard" caregiver

because through all the weirdness of the last week or so, he's opted for a little green superhero cape as his outerwear.
And since i think we are all feeling shaken by lantus land's loss of Jazzy and Teddy...
I'm opting for this pic today in place of the usual funny ones...
