10/19 Binks pmps 69 +2 49 +3 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54451

If you were to take a glance at his SS for the last month, you might think to yourself
"goodness....Celi must be very young, or she has amazing stamina!"

sadly, neither of those things are true :?

The late night monitoring of the last month has been driven by my refusal to admit that i am no longer a kid,
and really can't keep up with all the things i'd like to manage. :YMSIGH:

It all finally caught up with me the last couple of days...but Binks' routine was the innocent bystander casualty.
Yesterday morning, I was in such a fog that instead of "flubbing" his shot...my ineptness upset him- he jerked away,
and his fur was soaked. since we're only shooting .75, I'm convinced that little or no insulin went in.
Then late last night, I could tell I was going down for the count sleepwise, so fed him HC at his +3 &+4...
forgot to set any of my alarms, and was out like a light until noon today.

So...the boy got no shot this am...and at his +17...tested 92.
when i stumbled out to the kitchen, I did find that I had left 3/4 of the can of HC on the counter, and it had been dragged down
and polished off...but could have been any of the 3 kitties who found it.

10/18
amps 68 fur shot
+4 59
+7 85
+11 97

pmps 82 ( hour & a half early to get him back to regular shot time)
+2 65
+3 HC
+4 78 HC

10/19 +17 92

What to say about his numbers through this??

Well...if you're going to have a "sub-standard" caregiver :oops: ...best to have a champion sugarcat like the Grey Ghostie...
because through all the weirdness of the last week or so, he's opted for a little green superhero cape as his outerwear.

And since i think we are all feeling shaken by lantus land's loss of Jazzy and Teddy...
I'm opting for this pic today in place of the usual funny ones...

tumblr_ls7e5qgBrL1qavukro1_500.jpg
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

I just want you to know i think you are doing a great job handling everything that has come your way lately!!! Seems like the kitty gang want to give you a break. Get some rest and I hope your wall building days are over :-D Love your condo...always good for a laugh and reality check. :-D
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

Number one caregiver rule is "Take care of yourself, so you can take care of others." Those are pretty amazing numbers, and one beautiful pic! Thanks.
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

Love the picture! So very true and comforting using humor as medicine in the very best way. Binks is so lucky to have you!
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

I hear you on the not being as young as I sometimes think I am.

I love the sentiment of the picture. (Although, I hope the dead bird on the pillow is meant to be a metaphor.)
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

Celi,
Looking at Bink's SS, I don't know you have done what you have! Jeez, I tried to get those PM numbers last night on Missy, I am toast! So cranky in the midst of ONE night of numbers I had some rather murderous thought about her brother. :o You are amazing. Loved the pic, too.
Mares and Miss
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

So...the boy got no shot this am...and at his +17...tested 92.
when i stumbled out to the kitchen, I did find that I had left 3/4 of the can of HC on the counter, and it had been dragged down
and polished off...but could have been any of the 3 kitties who found

Wow, Celi, for not doing a shot, Binkster has a great number. I wonder if he really needs juice, but I wouldn't trust my predictions :lol: after my morning. You do one terrific job with Binks and always manage to visit so many here and send pics and make us laugh. I agree that Binks and the Torties are all so lucky to have you as their Caregiver. Maggie says she wants to be adopted and get in on all the fun there with Binks and the family; of course, there is one stipulation that the Bean comes along, too! :-D
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

jUST LOOK AT THIS AS A SNEAK DOWN DOSE!!!Your error or Binks jerking away, what a way to see such incredible numbers!!!!!!
We are all alike here us FD momma beans, cat first, ourselves last! I so get it, and salute you as you do so with love & humor--Looks to me like Binksy is getting the urge to go back to the Falls soon(much as we love you here)--
Yes we are all shaken by the losses this week & really all year this year!!
But,like they say, it's the circle of life...
Love you babes, You & Binksy are Classics here in LL!
Hope I am right about the sneakdown thing! :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

Wow, Celi, when have you had time to sleep? I assume you are waiting till next scheduled shot time. Does Binks want to give up the juice again? It kind of looks like it :lol: Good luck with his next shot. His spread sheet looks awesome :mrgreen: ~ John
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Maggie says she wants to be adopted and get in on all the fun there with Binks and the family; of course, there is one stipulation that the Bean comes along, too! :-D

Binks just donned his little apron and a tiny pair of playtex gloves and he's cleaning house to get ready for company!

The torties, however, are quaking in fear at the thought of facing not one...but TWO manxies :lol:

book your flight, guys...the welcome is (almost) unanimous!!
:lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/19 Binks +17 92 recapping a couple of atypical days

Sienne and Gabby said:
I love the sentiment of the picture. (Although, I hope the dead bird on the pillow is meant to be a metaphor.)

Having been awakened to Willie bring a mouse to bed as such a "gift" in the past few weeks, I'm not so sure....

I too hear you, Celi... we are all only human. And Binks could not have a better caregiver. ((hugs)) And these gorgeous numbers are a whole lot of awesome. Now, keep it up, Binks!!
 
Re: 10/19 Binks pmps 69

Binks just donned his little apron and a tiny pair of playtex gloves and he's cleaning house to get ready for company!

The torties, however, are quaking in fear at the thought of facing not one...but TWO manxies

book your flight, guys...the welcome is (almost) unanimous

:smile: Oh boy, watch out torties! Maggie has her suitcase on the bed and can't wait to visit Binks in Boise!

Nice PMPS but maybe pj party tonight!
 
Re: 10/19 Binks pmps 69

Celi, please take care of yourself! We NEVER leave suitcases out. Zener pees in them. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 10/19 Binks pmps 69 +2 49

you slept in til noon? you awesome, incredibly lucky woman!

don't be hard on yourself - happily, binks isn't making you pay for any flubs and in fact, he's being a really good guy for you. wearing his little green supercape!

and i also love the picture. it's hard losing our beloved little LL kitters. we grow attached to each other. thanks for sharing it.
 
Celia,
Tell Binks that Missy's mom is on her way to Dreamland, too. Now is the time to wreak havoc. :lol:
M&M
 
I love that Kitty's picture and beautiful sentiment!
You do have to take care of yourself but I totally understand how difficult that can be when our babies are our top priority. I've been waking up at 3:30AM and start to worry that I'm going to miss my 4:20AM alarm. I want to get ready for work before I take care of Calistica's needs at 4:45AM. My days of sleeping in late on the weekends are over since Calistica's insuline times are 5AM and 5PM. Oh well! She is worth it!
All I can say is thank God for ~O) :lol:
Thelma
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top