10/18 Zeke AMPS 433;+6.5= 45;+9.75=175 Thresfold for PMPS?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Zeke's been all over the board. We are on day 7 of his most recent increase to 1.5u. Should I continue to hold this dose? He's getting a lot of reds and pinks. We've only recorded 4 incidents of green. I know what the protocol says but because his numbers are all over the board, I'm not sure what the right move is. Should I hold the dose or if he continues with these numbers increase maybe tomorrow?
Thanks,
Laura

Previous condo
 
Re: 10/18 Zeke AMPS 433; +4 = 146 DOSE QUESTION

I think you have room to raise the dose and depending up his PMPS, I think you can do it tonight if you will be home to monitor.
Then, if you're home all weekend, you can see how he does on the new dose.
 
Re: 10/18 Zeke AMPS 433;+4=146;+6.5= 45; DOSE QUESTION

Crazy! Of course as soon as I post about increasing, the low Green comes. I know the protocol says reduce immediately if below 50 but because Zeke's been high so much, and we did have a failed reduction that has resulted in his numbers being much worse than before the reduction, I'm wondering if I should hold the dose as opposed to reducing. I would appreciate several opinions on this please. Hold or Reduce?

Thanks,
Laura
 
Re: 10/18 Zeke AMPS 433;+4=146;+6.5= 45; DOSE QUESTION

If his PMPS is high enough (as in he bounces), you can "shoot through the bounce" and give one more dose of the 1.5 and take the reduction tomorrow morning. I'd want him to be at least 200 and you be able to test tonight though....want to make sure Zeke is safe overnight

That's what a lot of us do.

Just my 2 cents
 
Re: 10/18 Zeke AMPS 433;+4=146;+6.5= 45; DOSE QUESTION

I would take the reduction. Just because his body is still fairly new to this sugar dance. Sometimes folks will go up and down the dosing ladder so that the kitty's body can learn to adjust. It can drive the bean crazy.

Many folks do shoot thru the next shot and then reduce like China said. However, Zeke tends to go lower in the evening/early morning hours anyway so if you shot thru the reduction tonight I wonder if Zeke would end up going very, very low...as in too low. I dunno, just a thought. I glad he is responding to this dose a bit.

hugs
tena
 
Re: 10/18 Zeke AMPS 433;+6.5= 45;+9.75=175 Thresfold for PMP

Is 200 the threshold for shooting through the bounce or should I be conservative and only hold the dose if he's say over 300?
 
Re: 10/18 Zeke AMPS 433;+6.5= 45;+9.75=175 Thresfold for PMP

There isn't an official "threshold." I tend to reduce if numbers are below 300. However, Since you have the +9.75 as a comparison, I'd see what the numbers look like. If they are clearly heading up at bounce like speed, it may be fine to shoot through the bounce. If you want to be conservative or you're unsure, then reduce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top