10/18 Xander AMPS 216 +2 64 +2.5 49 +3 66 +4 67 PMPS 226

Albert & Xander

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Looks like we are taking a reduction. Yesterday's +2.5 was 2 points away from a reduction, and this morning it officially went to lime. This is actually his first lime ever 😮 Just gave him gravy. Hopefully his nadirs and preshots don't go up too much from the reduction.

Today was a little slower eating, I think from skipping mirataz yesterday afternoon. This morning was his first dose of oral mirtazapine, and so far 2.5 hours out no noticeable side effects. After about 1.5 hours seems to have started working. Fingers crossed it doesn't make him too hungry and restless. Otherwise i'll need to measure out an even tinyier microdose.
 
Congrats on the reduction and I hope the oral mirtazapine keeps working as intended with no side effects!
Thank you!

Right now he is needing constant attention like a little baby. Im currently laying on the floor next to his bed with him lol. He was how he was when we first started mirataz. Ill see how tonight goes and decide whether to do an even smaller dose or two every other day dosing.
 
Thank you!

Right now he is needing constant attention like a little baby. Im currently laying on the floor next to his bed with him lol. He was how he was when we first started mirataz. Ill see how tonight goes and decide whether to do an even smaller dose or two every other day dosing.
Awww I guess extra cuddles with a beautiful clingy kitty isn’t the worst side effect in the world 🥰

It’s great that you have experience with this already so you know what to look out for and adjust his dosing. Fingers crossed he starts feeling more independent tonight!
 
Awww I guess extra cuddles with a beautiful clingy kitty isn’t the worst side effect in the world 🥰

It’s great that you have experience with this already so you know what to look out for and adjust his dosing. Fingers crossed he starts feeling more independent tonight!
I agree! He is always clingy with me, mirtazapine just amplifies it. My fiance always says we should just get one of those set ups that you carry a baby on your chest with so he doesn't have to follow me around 😄
 
He's a good boy

20261018_132835.jpg
 
Good catch on the under 50. For what it's worth, Xander is now considered to be a long term diabetic when following TR - one year since diagnosis.
Ahh I see that now, it's been quite a while since i've looked at the guidelines. Every reduction he's had in the past has been under SLGS. I assume that means I should not reduce tonight then. It just concerns me that he's been needing a little MC food to keep him in line pretty frequently now.
 
The handsome boy seems a bit groggy, is it just the wrong impression of mine?
How is he doing, with the oral mirtazapine, Albert? (Maybe too early to ask.)

🤍🙏🏼🌿🌿🌿
In that picture he had just settled down from walkign around begging for attention.

This morning the oral mirtazapine seemed to work well, he briefly had a few hours where he was very needy and crying for my attention but that didnt last too long. Ill see how he does tonight before judging if his dose should be lower.
 
I think i'm going to reduce tonight despite the reduction point for long-term diabetics being 40. Catching the super early drops and need for MC has me a bit frazzled so i'm going to see how he does and return to this dose if it doesn't work out
 
An alternative reduction method, should he not hold this reduction, is three times between 40 an 49 on three separate days. Paws crossed he holds this one.
 
Back
Top