10/18 Trixie PMPS 94 +2 54 +4 45 +5.5 43

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Still flat, but higher up. I'm thinking she must be fighting a bounce...hopefully she'll turn it around, but not too quickly!

Yesterday's barf episode seems to have been an isolated incident...she seems to be perfectly, 100% TrixieCat today.

Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 10/18 Trixie AMPS 191 +2.5 198

Morning Amy, glad Trixie is feeling good and the barf an isolated incident. Once in a while Maggie does one of those barfs and then seems okay. I bet Trixie clears the bounce. She's been doing great. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/18 Trixie AMPS 191 +2.5 198

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Nice start for Trixie! Love the blues, room for greens, good to go. I hope she has a good surf today, finds the greens. Not bad if this is part of a bounce - I'd take it! Nice too that the pukus thing was an isolated incident: a relief!

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one!
 
Re: 10/18 Trixie PMPS 94 +2 45 +4 45 - Dose thoughts??

Looking for input here...she seems to be itching for another reducie, but it's only been a couple days since the last official reduction, and her dose has been all over the map with a couple BCSs in there.

Do you think I should take another reduction tomorrow morning? I hate to rush her, but I want her safe...while she likes to play with my mind, she usually doesn't confuse me quite this much!!!

Thoughts are appreciated!!!
 
Re: 10/18 Trixie PMPS 94 +2 45 +4 45 - Dose thoughts??

Any reason you weren't testing more frequently with numbers in the 40s?

It does look like Trixie wasn't responding to HC. If you feel like you were working to bring the numbers up, then I'd reduce. Since this isn't a 3 times below 50 situation, you could take the fat off the current dose.
 
Re: 10/18 Trixie PMPS 94 +2 45 +4 45 - Dose thoughts??

Usually the HC props Trix up for at least to 2 hours, even with numbers in the 40s. So, that's why there's the 2 hour gap in there tonight. And, that's why I'm wondering if I should reduce now, even though it has only been a couple days since her last reduction....tonight, the HC didn't do what it usually does for her.

I'll at least shave her down tomorrow. I'm also off tomorrow, so I'll be able to monitor.
 
Looooong day today...just realized I had a typo in there, and her +2 was really 54, not 45....thus the gap between +2 and +4 tests. (I wasn't home tonight till +4...really, today is a blur.) Still...at +5.5, with gravy on board, she doesn't want to break out of the 40s. Honestly, I'm thinking I'll go with a full .25U reducie again tomorrow rather than just shaving, given that latest pokie test...hopefully I won't regret it, but if we have to, we can take her back up.

Time to start the "sleep" portion of tonight's "sleep testing".....
 
When I sleep test, it's in 1 hour increments. After the last couple weeks I've had, my body is absolutely breaking down, I've had a constant low-grade exhaustion headache for days/monhts now, and I can barely think straight...I need a certain degree of sleep, even if it's in 45 minute snippets. Believe me, I won't be far from Trix, and I won't be sleeping for hours on end , even though I desperately need it. I think you guys know that I've been at this long enough now to know how to gauge things and keep her safe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top