10/18 Toby's AMS PMS 267 +3=319 +6=175 +8=188

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/18 Toby's AMS =362+5=300

Running is good. Looks like he's about to see the sunshine again too. :-D
 
Re: 10/18 Toby's AMS =362+5=300 PMS 267

Toby is starting out in the yellow tonight . Don't know how low he got today because I had to go to out for a while today. Do I go up again tomorrow or hold the dose for another cycle? Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/18 Toby's AMS =362+5=300 PMS 267

i'd make sure and get a test mid-cycle tonight. if he's still over 250 at his low point tonight and also at amps, i'd probably go ahead and increase by another 0.5u. Assuming you can monitor him tomorrow to get a +4 or so, just in case he responds to the dose increase.

do you want to try using R again?
 
Re: 10/18 Toby's AMS =362+5=300 PMS 267

Yes I'd like to try the R insulin but, it will probably have to start tomorrow night because we go grocery shopping Sunday morning. I wouldn't be able to monitor him close enough. But Sunday night I would. Will take a + 3 test before we leave and
test again when we get home. How much R would you start with ? when we tried it before we started with a drop. I didn't see to
much difference than when we just gave the levermir. Would you give half a unit? Take care Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/18 Toby's AMS PMS 267 +3=319

If he's over 250, I'd give 0.25u either with the shot or at +6, then monitor once an hour for the next 4-5 hours. We don't know how he'll respond to the 0.25u yet, and we need to check that out first before going to a higher dose of R.

So choose a time when you're available to monitor for that long. If you can let me know what time that would be, I can let others know and we can find someone to check in with you during that time. I'll be gone for a significant part of tomorrow til late afternoon pacfic time, so it might be too late to help you.
 
Re: 10/18 Toby's AMS PMS 267 +3=319 +6=175

Does the 175 mean to hold the dose or only if he is below 250 at AMS ? Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/18 Toby's AMS PMS 267 +3=319 +6=175

Yay! he's ventured into blue again - great job catching that BG, peg!

Why don't you hold the dose at 9.5u in the morning and let's see what happens if we give him 6 cycles at it? That'll also give an opportunity for some others to look too.

We'll have to see where he is tomorrow and decide then if we can try the R or not.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top