10/18 Nelli PMPS 204 +2 174 +4 113 +6 80

Looking great there this morning Nelli girl! And the sun's not even up yet!!

Krystina - be ready to catch up with her at 2+ ... she's looking promising this morning :) If you're nervous you 'could' get a 1+ , but she's not a diver like Ms. Luci...If I shot a 125 this morning I'd be testing at 1+...Luci will kick my a@@ in two hours with a number like that.:D:D
Thanks… Was just getting ready to post. I am a little concerned look at last nights 99 at +4. Slept through alarm for wake to get +5. She was very hungry this morning started waking me up at 4 o’clock now I realize wanting to eat opposed to wanting to go outside because she heard something out there. I am going to do a plus one. Thanks for your input I appreciate it
 
@Gill & George hesitate to feed her any MC food right now. She is surfing down slowly although her Nadir is usually somewhere around a +5. She just ate the rest of her breakfast, 2 to 3 tablespoons Rad Cat (zero carb). What would you do?!
 
Last edited:
I would check her again 30min after that 50 you just got, she might just surf with the LC she just ate.
But as she is quite low, so I wouldn't leave it an hour till the next test.
 
While she was eating Merrick Backcountry Chicken (12%)... I tested her: @ 4.75 58
Tested again: 53
Ate maybe 1 t. and is not interested in eating anymore. Will check her now in 20 minutes see what food did
 
Last edited:
And there it is - Miss Luci - doesn't hold a reduction worth a darn :(
Isn’t this the depot showing?
I have no idea what I just said... meant o_O
I am starting to think I’m learning, which I am minus this question? You certainly know a heck of a lot more than I do. Forgive me if in fact I don’t know what I’m talking about :p
 
Sorry I disappeared, yoga nite, had to walk dogs, feed cats, shower, drive to yoga, just waiting for class now.

With respect to reduction, usually when a kitty is over 5u reductions and increases are done in 0.5u steps.
After 3cycles from skipped shot Nelli got straight back to business, in theory depot may not have been completely full.
I know you have made 0.25 u changes in the past but consider that not taking a full reduction may lead to cycles of you having to fight numbers.
She did come up fairly easily, so tthere could be an argument for taking the 0.25u.
If it were me though I'd take the full refreduct, and watch the numbers like a hawk, if she starts trending up call it a failed reduction and take her back up, just don't hang about with the reduved dose too long if she's not getting Nadir's in the normal range.

Just something for you to ponder, before PS.

Looks like she has a nice surf going on
 
Just something for you to ponder, before PS.
Hi Gill, thanks :)
What a day. I came home and gave Nellie p.m. then had to turn around and race back out again I am only now catching up on the board, emails, voicemails thing. I dropped her .25 because I hadn’t seen your remarks yet :-(
I don’t know if you’ll see this by the time I get up in the morning but if so… will it be ok to give full reduction at AM?
I’d like to avoid getting into cycles... having to fight numbers.
Thanks
 
Back
Top