10/18 Milo PMPS 290 Dose increase help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

milo

Member Since 2011
Hi everyone, I have been gone for several days due to a family emergency on my husbands side. I am lucky to have my daughter helping me with Milo, she was able to do his shots and check his blood for me. I had started Milo over on .50 over a week ago and we have gradually gone up to 1.00 units. We have stuck here for 8 cycles now and I feel he is need of a dose increase according to the information on the stickys and advice I have recieved before. Can someone take a look at his SS and give me some advise. I would like to go up .50 instead of the .25 because I feel I do not so the 1/2 units correctly. I have watched the video and read the articles on how to do it but it for some reason is a challange for me. It takes me forever to get it correct! ugh.... any advise will be welcomed and appreciated! I should mention the food is not filled in on his ss but he has eaten the same way, and his has been feeling good, acting ok, and no excessive thirst or urine.
 
I would not be comfortable suggesting more than a 0.25u increase especially since you haven't gotten many PM spot checks on this dose. With nadirs in the 200s, the protocol indicates that a 0.25u increase is warranted.
 
Sienne is correct. These numbers don't warrant more than a 0.25 increase.

Don't get hung up on it being perfect - measure the dose the best you can. My 0.25 is likely different from your 0.25 the important thing is to try to be consistent with each dose.
It's not forever, If nothing happens in 6 cycles, then you go up another 0.25 and the measuring is easier again.
Get some more testing in, it will help you know when you reach "the" dose.
 
OK will do, thanks guys... I will get more readings now that I am home.. I will start the .25 increase in the am.. Thanks again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top