10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 +6.5 43 +7 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Back-Back Reduction Saga

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 163, followed by nice pretty blues and greens
PMPS 85: followed by not-so-nice pond-sucking muck-diving greens

Leo earned a reduction on Tuesday, and then bounced/shed his way into another one last night. I don't like b2b reductions. Now we're back at a dose that did nothing for him.

Good Morning LL, forgive me, I'm exhausted again and in a somewhat foul mood. Sometimes I could cry with this.

Thanks to everyone who stopped by for advice and encouragement. Marje did a great job giving me perspective and stuff to think about as we "experimented" on the poor boy. And to those who shared that they were learning new and exciting things at the Lisa and Leo's Learning Lab, and that our drama was more gripping than any adventure/mystery show on TV. Then where the heck are our royalties? :-D

My dear Little Leo, thank you for giving Mannie the heads-up that mamabean would need a wonderful and strong brew this morning. ~O) I can't wait for his barista deliciousness.

Today, this is me:
BillTheCat.gif


Today, this is Leo:
fallcatleaf.gif


Have a great day all. Today we travel back home, and at least (paw crossed) he should be high enough I don't have to worry.

And here is Leo, starring in "What is that White Thing? on YouTube. Not as insanely funny as his last performance, but cute none-the-less.

(and for my own reference)
PMPS 85 <--- 1/2c FF 5%
+1 83 <--- 1/2 c FF 7%
+1.25 58
+1.6 54
+2 41 <--- 1 tsp 20% + 1 drop Karo
+2.5 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3.5 45 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+3.8 52 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+4.25 54 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+4.75 56 <---- 2 tsp 11% and retest in 1 hour
+5.5 74
+6 78
+7 84
+11 148
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288

Hi guys .. no need to apologize for foul moods around here .. and trust me, I did plenty of crying over mocha's numbers! I hope this is as high as leo goes today and then comes back down, nice and slow .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288

How funny you found bill the cat? Haven't thought about that one in a while.
Guess I should have around election time.
Bill the Cat for president! ( and no further comments :roll: )

Good traveling vines for you and Leo today.
Hope it goes well.
Be careful...
Bill the cat wasn't so good at concentration and safety, you know.... :lol:
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 reduction

+5 101

Well, would you look at that. Hunh.

Rhiannon - yeah, good old Bill the Cat - I used to LOVE Far Side! True, concentration wasn't a strong suit. I'll have to WAKE UP! :-D

Devon - looks like he listened to you to come down but hey buddy no need for a shed dump and bounce for our little adventure today. We don't leave for another 2.5 hours so all should be well.
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 reduction

Lisa Lisa Lisa Lisa

Chin up :-D I know you are tired but last night wasn't so bad....you've definitely had worse ;-) :razz: :razz: and you learned to shoot greens!! Yay...you did great!

you didn't actually take a b2b reduction...that would be two cycles in a row and he actually had a couple cycles in between his reductions. You did what was safest for Leo. Sometimes we have to go up to come down and you did before. You will probably have to do it again before its all said and done. But I hope not ;-) :-D I hope he will hold this reduction.

It's very encouraging that he cleared his bounce so fast and he also got a lot of carbs last night.

Please don't be down in the dumps...that's not our Lisa. Believe me, I'd be a gazillionaire if I had a dollar for every time I let Gracie's numbers influence me. It's tough and there have been days I have literally crawled back into bed after her AMPS because I was so upset. But I've learned that I can't control it....I just have to follow her lead and give her the best chance I can to stay green.

You are an awesome mama! Here's some extra smiles for you today and have a safe trip home.-------> :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D and just in case you need them... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 reduction

Oh my, that shed is still having its say! I hope the car trip stress helps to bump him up for safety.

Here you sound like you need this , this morning.
Creaturewithsmileymug.jpg
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 reduction

Oh Lisa, I hear you. This was me last weekend. Sleep deprivation will do that to you ohmygod_smile Only I didn`t have to do a car ride!! I love that you share it and get it out, and that it engenders all the laugh-out-loud hilarous adorable graphics!

You`ll be out of this phase and into the next before you know it, btw. I promise! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 reduction

Everyone has had foul moods, my friend. :YMHUG: I've had my fair share, and then some. :lol: I love those Leo #s today! You did a great job on catching those lower ones last night and yesterday. WTG girl!!! Hoping for a nice :mrgreen: surf for you both today, and please travel safely.
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 reduction

Thanks guys, you made me laugh and cry at the same time. Guess I'm kinda tired, huh?
dazed-7.gif


@Marje - I hear ya. I wonder where his #s will go now. I won't even speculate. Let him laugh all he wants. But he knows Something's Up because I put the Cerenia down his gullet an hour ago. Thanks for the smiles, and the extra smiles on top of that. :: tearing up ::

@Ann - oh my, how did you get my picture this morning?!? You really made me laugh. After Jane's cry and your laugh, I feel a little lighter.

@Alexa - yeah, you know what I mean! So, if I vent here more often, I get funny graphics? I'll have to keep that in mind ;-)

@Angela - thanks - after shooting green I knew they were coming, just not a drop like that in 15 minutes! Why don't these cats come with an LED display showing BG values???

Thank you for your wishes for our drive. Send LOTS OF LB VINES to Leo and tell him to go to a BIG POOPIE so he doesn't do it in his carrier. Which he WILL do if there's anything in there.

Lisa and The Fart Cat
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

+6 53

DRAT THIS CAT!!!

He's supposed to have no food so the Cerenia starts working, so he an NOT throw up any steering food I give him!!!!!

If this was a normal cycle, I'd give a bit of LC and not worry, but this isn't a normal cycle. Now I'm stuck here for a little while evaluating him.

Advice???
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

He's again clearing his bounce...so a little drama.

Normally, I would say he's late in the cycle and he might come up easily but, being repetitive, he is clearing a bounce and you have to travel. Also...we are not going to give him another reduction...this is depot. So just get him up to s safe number as quickly as you can with your special knowledge of him :-D
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

What about just a drop of honey or karo on his gums. That should bring him up with out putting anything in his tummy.
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

Marje - yes, I agree with your assessment and needed to steer him. I gave 1/8c 11%. (It seems my 1/8c isn't much more than my tsp. i guess I should get a real tsp here in my apartment!) A little more food than I would otherwise, but he didn't eat all his breakfast and he's heading down at quite a clip. He will not get full so I don't have to worry about that.

Grrrr, I need to be on the road by 4 to avoid nasty rush hour, or I can't really leave until after 6, and shot time is 7. And that has a whole other set of complications because he won't eat on the road.

I think I'll put him on a Karo IV drip and just get on the road. :o
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

I know it is best to not have the food considering the cerenia and the karo is the best way to get him up but you will need to be sure you test him on the road...I know you've done it before. Keep the karo with you. I feel he will come back down when the karo wears off.

:lol: on the karo IV drip.

Ok...one "collective" deep breath. You can do it! Yes you can! :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

HAHAHA Marje

I DIDN'T give him Karo this time - I gave the 11%

DRAT DRAT DRAT this BEAN!!! @-) @-) @-)

Sheesh. This time I probably should have gone with the Karo.
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

It's ok...I, like Ann, was just trying to respond to the cerenia issue. I think if the 11% works and you can get on the road and the cerenia has been in him long enuff...then all is purrfect :-D
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

Family-18.gif


I bow to you, what a great job you are doing Lisa. Leo, BEHAVE!
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

Ann and Marje - you had the right of it for this one. I shall always remember the time that Marje told me to use Karo :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks Wendy! That's a funny one ... now I wish his numbers were as red as my cape!

The Cerenia went in him on a nearly empty stomach but I fed him about 45 min later. Don't know if that was enough time. The Karo I gave will be in him at least an hour so I'm stuck here that long I think, to see where he really is.
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 GRRRRRR

Oh Lisa, I so feel for you. I have enough trouble steering numbers when there is no meds involved....just sleep deprivation.
I can't even say my sleep problem was from taking care of baby all night.....that deserves kudos. :lol:
Fantastic work, Lisa :-D .

Leo, behave yourself, and stop torturing your mama.

Sending safe and serene traveling vines, to you and Leo. :-D
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 +6.5 43 GRR

LEO!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: it's kind of like your narcotics anonymous leader saying "don't take hydrocodon...I did...look how I ended up". And then the first time you have a headache, that same person says..."well, you could crumble up a little hydrocodon and rub it on your gums...but just this once!". :lol:
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 +6.5 43 GRR

Should be about time for a +7, no?
Car
L
 
Re: 10/18 Leo AMPS 186 +2.25 288 +5 101 +6 53 +6.5 43 GRR

I hate to be a party pooper, but I have an appt. I hope he is coming up so you can safely get on the road.

Carl...thanks for checking in; maybe you can step in here to just help Lisa out a bit? Thank you!!!

have a safe trip, Lisa. I'll check in when I get back.
 
+7 114

Okay, the drop of Karo was a little larger than normal. It usually boosts him 10 points. But I mixed it with Fancy Feast Mornings (can you believe that stuff? I wish *I* could have that for breakfast!). That stuff is 20% and it's in thick gravy. So the combo was probably overkill. Nice to know!

Marje - LOL on the Narcotics Anon!!! Thanks for your help and see you later!

Hi Carl - yeah, can you say KARO!

HI Barb, yes, this just gets nuts, doesn't it? I'm actually sort-of awake after last night. I had two btb's :lol:
 
Off you go then!!!! Have a safe trip.

Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do and throw the Marje rules out the window ;-) ;-) ;-) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Hugs and drive safely. No road rage.... :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Hi Lisa,
I think you can hit the wide open road and beat the traffic. How long a drive is it? Look for a rest stop around +8 maybe? You're past nadir and that last snack (providing it stays down) should keep him up long enough until he starts rising on his own towards PMPS. A nice blue surf would be awesome to see.

I'll be around and watching. Be careful on the road!

Carl
 
I'm going to wait a bit more. He's coming off a bounce and some crazy rides, so I wouldn't assume he's past his nadir. I WISH he was. The 114 was partially Karo and I'd like to see where he is after most of the Karo has worn off. He got some 11% in him at +6 so that should be coming on board.

The ride is 200 miles and ideally 3.5 hours. We've done it a couple times and it's ranged from about 3.75 to nearly 5. Depends on the number of stops and if he barfs/poops.
 
+7.5 115

Well, it appears that perhaps the other food might be holding. I think we'll go ahead and get on the road. It will probably be about 30 minutes before I get everything together. I'll probably have to stop for a poopie emergency shortly into the trip so I can test then. :o
 
It occurs to me that I should have asked if you would have the ability to post from the road. :o nailbite_smile

Carl
 
Oh my goodness Lisa. I didn't check your condo today and it sounds like one crazy night turned into another wild ride for the day. (pun intended! ;-) ) Guess there is absolutely no sense in trying to predict what Leo is going to do. He'll just mock you no matter what. Silly boy.

Will be praying for the munchkin as you travel. Leo, keep it together and enjoy your traveling.

Hang in there Lisa. You are an amazing mamabean!
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
Karen
 
Wow, Lisa, I've been gone a lot today and just catching up with your condo. Have a safe trip. Catch up tomorrow.
Mags really enjoyed keeping Leo company last nite. I don't know what time she finally got home.
 
Hi Lisa, Checking the evening news, hope your ride home went smoothly and you and Leo get a good nights sleep tonight. If he does keep you up tonight I think you will have enough hours for advanced zombie certification.
 
Home. Finally. 3.5 hour trip took 5.5 hours. It was horrible. His BG was high, thank god. But pee, poo foaming saliva, wet poo, cry ... I felt horrible horrible horrible. Over an hour in construction barely moving, twice. He rode part of the way on my lap, he was so upset. More tomorrow I guess. He won't eat. I shot at +14. Not sure how to put that in the ss. Sadly realizing he may again bounce all the way back down, after he ran the rainbow today.
 
((((Lisa))))

Wow, fun times on the highway, huh?

I think you can put the 1u dose in the PM +2 column, but not sure on that...

Late shot acts like a reduction, right? So maybe he'll give you a calm night and not clear the bounce until tomorrow? Hoping you get a break tonight and can regroup in the morning.

Carl
 
(((Lisa)))

What a week you've had. Poor Leo!!!! I hope he will feel better tonight.

So...on the SS, I think I'd put the "428 @ 12.5" in the 11 column and then in the PMPS column, put "401 @ 14". That way we know exactly which one you shot. It might cause some confusion as to whether you shot at 12.5 or 14 if they are both in the PMPS column.

Hope you get some rest tonight. Please don't let these numbers stress you.....I think you are seeing a bounce from last night (sometimes it does take 24 hours for the bounce to really gin up), plus the HC, and absolutely most definitely the stress.

Sleep tight.
 
Lisa, Glad you made it home, sorry the ride was so horrible! Now you are home and you and Leo can recover and pick up from here. Hope he doesnt bounce. Hugs and cat_pet_icon
 
HI all,
Thanks so much for the hugs. It makes me feel not so alone in this that you guys were all right there.

I just started to cry when I got home. Not from his numbers, I don't care about the high numbers. Just all the stress this is causing him, and also causing me with the commutes. I'm going to try Xanax this weekend. We got the prescription a month or so ago and tried half the initial dose and I couldn't see that it did anything. We'll try a full dose on Saturday and see what that does to him. I would love if he could just relax.

He just dropped 100 points and he isn't interested in eating. He ate chicken and would fill up on that if I let him. I put down other food, he licked the Fortaflora off. Didn't even want freeze-dried salmon. He's in his room. He wants out. Sigh. Pooooooor boy :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:

I will try to sleep a little, but with his numbers, I'll get up to check again in an hour or so.

Thank you
 
Hi Lisa - sorry for the late post... DGS days are always so busy and so hard to find any time to visit anyone. And by the time I find the time I'm in major sleep mode.... I hope your day has been a good one!

Thanks too for just being you. I enjoy your visits to Mannie's condo - so sorry I missed most of the drama with Leo's today. it is reminds me of Mannie when we first started this journey, all that he and I went through. Hang in there, eventually it does all get better, no matter how long you are on that road. All from today for you sounds all too familiar. It will get easier. Hug your boy, you will feel better.
Auntie Lisa - I gots more! you need some special brew tonight? I gots a non-caffeine one that just tastes like major YUM! I can send it lie pronto... Tell Leo to eat his fuds! ~~Mannie, kitteh barista....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top