10/18 Klinger AMPS 434; PMPS 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
AMPS 434; 3.5 u
PMPS 259; 2.8 u


viewtopic.php?f=24&t=27634

Nancy, I read your last few posts...it was too late to try your great idea of testing him twice before feeding/test, shot, feed methods. I did bumb up this a smidge - according to his "scale 3" he would have received 2.6 u (240 - 260) and (260-280) would get 2.8. I'm going with 2.8 since he's right there.
If his PMPS are low again tomorrow - I'll try one of your suggestions.
Have a great night!
 
marcy your baby klinger is such a challenging little kitty to figure out...my brain is hurting.
i like your scale and i like nancy's idea.
will be following the story as it unfolds.
 
I almost hate to say this (anti jinx), but I'm liking the 3 yellow preshots creeping into the ss lately. I think you are getting a bit more duration lately and that may be the prozinc starting to build up some. I know he was on it awhile, but when you dropped way back, it may have been like starting over with the magic "approx 45 days" that folks have noticed. Honestly, I wonder if it has a mild mini "shed". Anyone else have a feeling on their experiences ?

and that was a good idea on the the 259.
2.6u would have lost ground IMO. It will be interesting to see if the Tuesdays AMPS is similar to Monday, or something wildly different (in Klinger style :cool: :lol: ) Remember, these lower 'ranges and doses' are conservative because I had no data to create them, so it is likely they need to be tweeked as you get real info.
 
Nancy and Cody said:
I wonder if it has a mild mini "shed". Anyone else have a feeling on their experiences ?
I would vehemently say it does not have a "shed" BUT that does not mean it does not. What I will say is 100% is that from my experience it CAN be shot sliding scale or variable dosing. Another one of my beliefs that I have no proof for is that the kitty gets used to however the dosing is done. And it takes a little while [maybe on in the order of a couple weeks max??] for the kitty and bean to adjust to a different strategy.

I just know that I shot ProZinc variable just fine [with a variant of SLGS to start with]. And I'm always cautious about the word "shed" as applied to PZI because it can potentially slow down the regulation process for some unnecessarily. Of course if it really did have some sort of shed saying it didn't would slow things down too :roll: . Just my $0.03 ;-)
 
Oh Marcy, I don't know how you do it! The fact that you and Nancy have gleaned enough info to create that fancy sliding scale is so impressive to me. I'm sure glad to have help with all this. I hope his numbers start looking prettier! Nice yellows last nite!
 
i'm also leary about using the word shed with pro-zinc. shed would require it to be a long acting insulin which stays in the body, which i don't think pro-zinc is in the catagory of.
if treated as a 'shed insulin' then a person would likely lose sight of the pancreatic action taking place...assuming it's shed and that could not only be dangerous potentially....but a shame to miss that.
IMHO....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top