JoM
Member Since 2023
? - 10/17 Karamelle AMPS 58 +12 82 +2 63 +4 56 +7 74 +10 65 PMPS 88 +2 162 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
After a beautiful day yesterday we have a drop this morning. Shes still not back to normal eating wise yet, so I gave a little (too much I think) honey and fed her regular raw nugget (which she ate about 2/3's of). After 3 more tests she was still good so I shot the same dose. I didnt lower because Ive been following the 3 under 50, 1 under 40 protocol. So if it drops again I guess I'll lower the dose then. Just not certain if, the next time it drops its between 40-50, if I drop then or wait the 2 more times in that range.
Anyway, Im now preparing for the huge bounce, sigh.
Have a great day.
After a beautiful day yesterday we have a drop this morning. Shes still not back to normal eating wise yet, so I gave a little (too much I think) honey and fed her regular raw nugget (which she ate about 2/3's of). After 3 more tests she was still good so I shot the same dose. I didnt lower because Ive been following the 3 under 50, 1 under 40 protocol. So if it drops again I guess I'll lower the dose then. Just not certain if, the next time it drops its between 40-50, if I drop then or wait the 2 more times in that range.
Anyway, Im now preparing for the huge bounce, sigh.
Have a great day.
