Gracie's Yesterday
10/17 Recap:
AMPS: 124 27th cycle 1.25u lev
+4: 170
+6: 221
+11: 134
PMPS 125 28th cycle 1.25u lev
+2: 182
+4: 171
+6: 165
Our hearts are filled with such sorrow today for Libby and Linda as Jazzy and Teddy have crossed the Bridge. We hold them close in our hearts and our thoughts.
Gracie has had some lovely flat blue cycles since the yellow bounce. I'm not sure if she's still clearing a bounce or this just isn't enough insulin to get her into green. Interestingly, her last three PSs have been 124, 125, 125. Consistent!! I'm in a quandary as to whether to hold the dose and hope that the consistency and healing numbers will eventually bring her down into more green. The last time I raised her dose, she started bouncing again for a while. However, she's not been in green in five days. Any thoughts are greatly appreciated. She continues to be happy, purry, chirpy and eat well and has all 5Ps in place daily. Her eyes have been bothering her again (time of year) and I've had to increase the cyclosporine from three days/week to daily. I feel bad for her...it does sting at first.
I'm sorry I never got back on last night. I got home from the vet with Tobes and the guy installing the faucets ran into problems and so had to stop work until he got another tool to finish today. So Mike and I immediately ran out to do errands and go grocery shopping on base. We got back in time to do squids, put away groceries, do Gracie's routine, get our walk in, and finally had a light dinner about 8:30. By then, we'd heard about Jazzy....I just needed a break from the sadness of the last month: Teddi, Boris, Jazzy, Teddy's diagnosis. Please forgive.
Tobey update: he did awesome at the vet so he's waiting for his cimmamun surprise from his Auntie Ellabean. Dr. W said the proliferative gum was like a mushroom cap. She gave him some bupe and then a local and she was able to snip it right off. The extraction site looked clean of infection and healthy but he continues clindamycin for another week. She believes a reaction to the suture caused all of this. He was a very brave boy and has had a little more bupe but he seems to not really need it. He's so funny on bupe....his normal incredibly lovey self is personified by it. I'm so glad that is done with very little trauma. We've been closely watching his eye...it's a tiny bit squinty occasionally but not enough for me to start the anti-viral drops. Yet.
Holding you all and your babies close in my heart for these sad days in LL.
10/17 Recap:
AMPS: 124 27th cycle 1.25u lev
+4: 170
+6: 221
+11: 134
PMPS 125 28th cycle 1.25u lev
+2: 182
+4: 171
+6: 165
Our hearts are filled with such sorrow today for Libby and Linda as Jazzy and Teddy have crossed the Bridge. We hold them close in our hearts and our thoughts.
Gracie has had some lovely flat blue cycles since the yellow bounce. I'm not sure if she's still clearing a bounce or this just isn't enough insulin to get her into green. Interestingly, her last three PSs have been 124, 125, 125. Consistent!! I'm in a quandary as to whether to hold the dose and hope that the consistency and healing numbers will eventually bring her down into more green. The last time I raised her dose, she started bouncing again for a while. However, she's not been in green in five days. Any thoughts are greatly appreciated. She continues to be happy, purry, chirpy and eat well and has all 5Ps in place daily. Her eyes have been bothering her again (time of year) and I've had to increase the cyclosporine from three days/week to daily. I feel bad for her...it does sting at first.
I'm sorry I never got back on last night. I got home from the vet with Tobes and the guy installing the faucets ran into problems and so had to stop work until he got another tool to finish today. So Mike and I immediately ran out to do errands and go grocery shopping on base. We got back in time to do squids, put away groceries, do Gracie's routine, get our walk in, and finally had a light dinner about 8:30. By then, we'd heard about Jazzy....I just needed a break from the sadness of the last month: Teddi, Boris, Jazzy, Teddy's diagnosis. Please forgive.
Tobey update: he did awesome at the vet so he's waiting for his cimmamun surprise from his Auntie Ellabean. Dr. W said the proliferative gum was like a mushroom cap. She gave him some bupe and then a local and she was able to snip it right off. The extraction site looked clean of infection and healthy but he continues clindamycin for another week. She believes a reaction to the suture caused all of this. He was a very brave boy and has had a little more bupe but he seems to not really need it. He's so funny on bupe....his normal incredibly lovey self is personified by it. I'm so glad that is done with very little trauma. We've been closely watching his eye...it's a tiny bit squinty occasionally but not enough for me to start the anti-viral drops. Yet.
Holding you all and your babies close in my heart for these sad days in LL.