10/18 Charlie AMPS 187 +2 288 +5 351 PMPS 355 +1 347 +3 317 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/18 Charlie AMPS 187 +2 288 +5 351 PMPS 355 +1 347 +3 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member since 2012
Yesterday

Seems abit low. Think we will stall for 30 mins n hope she goes up a bit. What's the minimum number to shoot the 1.25 in your opinion? Or should I consider a dose decrease to 1 unit?

Jill
 
Re: 10/18 Charlie AMBG 175 stalling

Is lona going to be home today? If so, how does she feel and do you have supplies...strips, HC food, karo?

I'm looking at her SS. Brb.
 
Re: 10/18 Charlie AMBG 175 stalling

Jill

She appears to be on the rise. IF Lona is going to be there today and can test, I'd shoot the 1.25u dose.
 
Re: 10/18 Charlie AMBG 175 stalling

How much longer can you still and catch up on time? If you have another 20 minutes, I'd check her and if she's still going up, I'd shoot.

You can shoot a BCS if you feel you need to but if you've stalled very long, it's already like a dose reduction, you could just leave out some food for her.
 
Re: 10/18 Charlie AMBG 175 stalling

What surprises me is that last night I left out a ton of extra food so I could go to bed (just in case charlie had a 2nd, late cycle dip). She got the equivalent of at least 1.5 extra meals, and still, this morning's ambg was 175.

All the food was gone this morning when Lona got up to test.
 
Re: 10/18 Charlie AMBG 175 stalling

Bcs? What's that?

We have stalled 30 mins already. Lona just told me she is staying home today after all as she's still not feeling well. Shoot the 1.25?
 
Re: 10/18 Charlie AMBG 175 stalling

Bull chicken s&$*t dosr :-D A reduced dose.

If she's going to be there, yes, shoot the full dose.
 
Re: 10/18 Charlie AMBG 175 stalling

You are welcome. Please be sure Lona gets a +1 and +2.

Jane should be on soon if lona needs help. Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/18 Charlie AMBG 175 stalling

Good morning, Ladies!

Jill, nice hooting!! In case Lona wants some input, I'll keep an eye out for her.

Have a good day at TBP (The Bad Place = Work)!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/18 Charlie AMBG 175 stalling

I will tell her. Charlie was a bit irritable this morning so I hope she doesn't do any freefalling like Mr Felix Baumgartner. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top