Wendy & Bocephus cat
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2660287/
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2658304/
Good morning Bocephus had a wild night & I'm so grateful for the helpers that were up to be there for us till 2am. No hypo but I was stunned by the low numbers especially after skipping the AM injection.
Yesterday we talked about not skipping a dose unless under 90 and to hold his current dose but then with last night's activity it was mentioned he earned a reduction to .75 & this mornings AMPS 112 & 20 minutes later check 114.
Is he ready for the dose reduction permanently or is it just reduce it this morning instead of skipping again?
Sorry for so many questions everyday but goodness I've tried so hard to save this old guy and each turn more things have gone wrong and it's hard not to feel like they were partially caused by my "saving" him instead of sending him to the overcrowded shelters or turning a blind eye.. I don't think I could handle causing him to go Hypo especially if it was ended badly.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2658304/
Good morning Bocephus had a wild night & I'm so grateful for the helpers that were up to be there for us till 2am. No hypo but I was stunned by the low numbers especially after skipping the AM injection.
Yesterday we talked about not skipping a dose unless under 90 and to hold his current dose but then with last night's activity it was mentioned he earned a reduction to .75 & this mornings AMPS 112 & 20 minutes later check 114.
Is he ready for the dose reduction permanently or is it just reduce it this morning instead of skipping again?
Sorry for so many questions everyday but goodness I've tried so hard to save this old guy and each turn more things have gone wrong and it's hard not to feel like they were partially caused by my "saving" him instead of sending him to the overcrowded shelters or turning a blind eye.. I don't think I could handle causing him to go Hypo especially if it was ended badly.
Last edited:

