10/18/22 Sammy AMPS 236; PMPS 140; 59@+1.5; 52@+2.5; 57@+3.5; 69@+4 - should I lower AM dose to 0.5u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessica & Sammy

Member Since 2022
Morning - Sammy seems to be doing fine this morning. I anticipated his AM would be high after last night. He was very active and had an epic battle with his toy mouse for about 5 minutes. It has been months since I have seem him play so hard and do the kitty butt wiggle before pouncing on the mouse. He is in good spirits and I gave him a lower dose of insulin (0.75u). He ate well and was purring and going to sleep when I left for work. I have asked my dad to check in on him today but I know he will not be comfortable testing him. He refers to it as "torture" and "abuse" =/. Maybe over time I can get him to help in the future. Will update the posting with his PMPS later today =)
 
Hi - yes, I leave wet food out for him during the day. There are 2 different types, one fancy feast grilled with gravy, and the other is fancy feast naturals pate. He alternates between the two.
I will stay with the 0.75u dosage and I can typically get more tests in on the weekend. This Saturday, I will be working, but can definitely get more in on Sunday.
 
Hi again. I just tested Sammy @+1.5PM and he is at 59. I gave him some HC wet food and will test again in about an hour. I think I need to call the vet tomorrow to decrease his dose. Either that or feed him more carbs with his meals. I even gave him some HC crunchy snacks about 30 minutes before his insulin. Should I give him 0.5u in the morning? Thanks in advance
 
Hi again. I just tested Sammy @+1.5PM and he is at 59. I gave him some HC wet food and will test again in about an hour. I think I need to call the vet tomorrow to decrease his dose. Either that or feed him more carbs with his meals. I even gave him some HC crunchy snacks about 30 minutes before his insulin. Should I give him 0.5u in the morning? Thanks in advance
Hi sorry I wasn't around you were right to reduce, if you ever need help put a ? first in your title or you can tag some members such as
tiffmaxee

Suzanne & Darcy

Wendy&Neko

When you tag members you need to put the @ sign in front of their names and when you're done posting there names have to appear in blue then you know you did it right. You can tag them at the end of your post
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top