10/18/2014 Norman PMPS 174 +1 124 +3 89 +4 93 +6 106 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindywith4cutecats

Member Since 2014
We are using ALPHATRAK METER calibrated for cats Norman is 9 year old and diagnosed setpember 30th. We are currently using Lantus as our insulin. He is doing great. Started at 3 units and I think he was actually getting to much insulin at the start. We have been reducing down as you can see by his spreadsheet. He had one unit this morning and also had to go to vet for a check up. He was tested at the Vet using my alphatrak meter and the vet did their alphatrak meter also at same time to see if our numbers are coming in close. and they are. He tested high at 178 but I that was of course a stressful situation for Norman...Now his BG IS 117 at pre shot pre food . I think I need to hold off insulin and retest him in a bit and see how high he goes i guess I am looking for help to determine the best way to handle this. If he eats and he goes above 130 then give him 1/2 unit and see what happens or just hold off till morning and see what he does...so unsure
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

Hi cindy

I am a newbie and can't help but last week I got some great advice on this forum about a similar situation. Obviously each cat is different but it might be useful to read through my thread from then:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126633

I am sure so done will be along to help you out.
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

Hi Cindy! If you are stalling, try putting "stalling" in your subject line, I would get another test and see if he is rising for now, then post the number.
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

ok will re test him and see if he is rising..sorry about not posting STALLING...
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

No worries, it just helps those with more experience see that you may need advice quickly. You dont want to stall too long however, as you will need to shoot next dose at 12 hour from the time you do shoot. If thats not a problem with your schedule, then it should be ok to stall a bit to see if he is rising.
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

Ok we are not stalling and holding anymore. Fed him 55 minutes ago and I just tested him and he is 174. SO he is getting his 1 unit. I was just freaking out that he was 117 prior to food and pre shot. I have always been in the 130 to 133 range as of late..just freaky.thank you
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

Ok we are not stalling and holding anymore. Fed him 55 minutes ago and I just tested him and he is 174. SO he is getting his 1 unit. I was just freaking out that he was 117 prior to food and pre shot. I have always been in the 130 to 133 range as of late..just freaky.thank you
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

Just remember..when you fed him an hour ago, you would expect to see his number spike a little higher after eating, its called a food spike. To be sure he is not going to drop on you, get a +3 test at the latest. By then the food spike shouldnt be a factor and he may go lower as time goes by. Most Lantus kittys nadir at +6-+7, so keep that in mind.
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

thank you Laura. I am prepared to check him at 3 hour , 4 hour and 6. I have hunted what a normal food spike in glucose would be for a normal cat.
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

Great! His numbers are really looking good the past week or so, and he is holding the reductions nicely! Wouldnt be surprised if he reduces further soon, and maybe we will see him on a otj trial in the near future! Paws crossed :-D
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

hi cindy!

For reference, using an alpha trak, normal numbers are considered to be about 68-160ish. That compares to most of us using human meters who count 50-120 as being the normal range. When you read things on here unless it's designated as AT numbers, they're in human numbers.

Your sweet Norman is looking great. Likely what you've got going on is that Norman's pancreas is healing and may be beginning to put out some insulin of its own. Cats are unique in their ability to heal and begin putting out their own insulin again. At the point where they go off of insulin, we still consider them diabetic, but they become diet-controlled. Looks like Norman may be headed there. Your job is to keep him safe while this process happens.

I'm glad you're going to be able to get a couple of tests in this evening. As long as he's over 68, just go about your normal routine. If he falls below 68, then you want to break out the high carbs - either honey, corn syrup, high carb gravy from canned cat food - whatever you have that's full of sugar. you give him a couple of drops of syrup or about a teaspoon of the gravy, then post here and ask for help. Edit the subject line of your first post in this thread - that's the subject line that appears on the main page.

if you get scared of the low numbers, you can hit the 911 in the first post of this thread.

At 68, you'll have time to take care of him and safely pull him back up over 68. Think of the 60's as your "take action" zone. Then you'll retest in 20-30 minutes to see where his blood sugar is at then. If he's still under 68, repeat the process. Here's the directions on how to handle low numbers, but i wanted to give you a simple outline to start from :Handling Low Numbers.

When a cat is in a healing phase, like it looks like Norman is, you want to be extra careful to get a mid-cycle test in every cycle so that if he goes below 68 you can raise his blood sugar up to a safe level (over 68) and then you also can reduce his dose with the next shot. If i were you, I'd check him about +2 or +3 in every cycle, then again about +5/6 in every cycle. That ought to be enough to let us know how low he's going.

congrats - your sweet Norman is very lucky to be doing so well!

and yes, you're in the right spot. :-D
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

I tested Norman with the Alphatrak meter ONE HOUR since his Lantus Injection. I only tested cause he was nagging for canned food . His pancreas must be working because he is down to 124 from the test done the previous hour that was 174. So I had a 117, fed him and waited 55 minutes and got a BG of 174 and injected one unit of Lantus , then waited an hour and tested his BG and got BG of 124. this is going to be a long night for me but I think his pancreas is working . I will have to wait and see what the morning brings. Unsure how you work off insulin if he keeps himself in normal ranges ...do you just stop the insulin (he is on one unit now) or do you still do a taper off. I am considering only half a unit in the morning if he is at 130 pre shot pre food
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

you taper it by 0.25u increments. we've found the best success rate for the remission to last is to reduce a little at a time. however, cats that are newly diagnosed sometimes get done with insulin very quickly.

Can you get another test in about 30-45 minutes? typically Lantus takes about 2 hours to onset (begin having an effect on the blood sugar) and the numbers go down after +2. Your 117 isn't too much different than the 124.

I'll watch for you about :30 after the next hour. Looks like that's about when you've shot. You may want to reread all that i posted to you above about dealing with low numbers (under 68) because i think it's likely you're going to need it tonight. You might want to print it off so you can look at it.

For morning, are you around tomorrow and can you monitor him?
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

Hi CIndy-
So glad you made it here..you are in the right place. You need specific Lantus expert eyes on you. Pay attention to Julie, she is experienced and will give you good advice. If he is dropping after only one hour, then that is likely depot action as the onset of your shot is yet to occur. These are all still very safe numbers but yes, you want to keep a close eye on him as it may be an active cycle. I would test him again at +2, then report back with your number. It may help to put a comment in your subject line like 'need eyes' or ' need quick advice'..something like that. If his +2 number goes much lower you may need to plan on testing more frequently than usual until he gets past nadir. See what happens and get some advice when it does.

I would not worry about weaning and understanding how all that works right now, Just know that now that you are on the Lantus forum, there are protocols and you will have support to help guide you at these various turns. We weened off slowly 1/4U at a time over several weeks until down to literally a drop twice a day. Be thinking for now only about today and THIS cycle in terms of what to do for Norman. Worry about the bigger picture later. His BG's in this cycle will dictate his dose for tomorrow. It is literally spelled out if your want to read the protocols in the starred stickies at the top of the page. It is only if he drops below a certain point at a particular dose that you automatically move down to the next dose. But when you DO change dose you want it to be by only 1/4 U at a time. Then you give it 6 cycles before making any more changes UNLESS that dose drops him too low (as specified). SO there is literally a road map telling you exactly what to do. You will have plenty of help so don't worry about having to figure it all out yourself. There is tons of wisdom here and you will not be alone. Just FYI: My kitty was like yours and responded extremely well to Lantus and I was practically having to chase him down the ladder. I was too new and had NO idea what I was doing. THese fine folks could see what I could not, and helped guide us to the point of not needing insulin any more and very quickly. I was much smarter about what it all meant after the fact. It was tiring and there were some late nights and unsettling moments, but that is because like Norman he was on a mission. I just had to figure out how to keep up. After that life got a lot easier as he remained diet controlled until the end.
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

so true, Betty - that a cat going down the dosing scale can be very intense and scary for the cat's people. From everything on Norman's spreadsheet, though, it looks optimistic, like he's headed into remission.

My motto is that I can do anything for a while.

This phase requires more testing than a person going UP the dosing scale would have to do, because you really need to keep him safe while he's healing. But you can do anything for a while when the pay-off is as great as it is with remission. Then you can sleep all you want. I think it helps to keep that in mind so you don't get too worked up over having to test during the night at this phase.
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

PS. Do you have high carb food in the house? Fancy feast with gravy is a good one since you can use the gravy in small amounts since that is where most of the carbs are and won't worry about overfilling them in case you need to keep it up for longer during the cycle.
Dr. Lisa's list has the carb counts listed. Anything above 18% or so is good. And you may want to get some 12-18% MC also. DO you have some on hand?

Be sure to post your number at +2. And if warranted, someone can help you steer the cycle. He may not need it, but you want to keep those on hand just in case. If the number gets even lower, then possibly you add a drop of 2 of Karo. At AT 70 or above HC food is probably enough to do the trick.

Low numbers are scary, but they happen to all of us who have gotten our cats off insulin. It is part of them working their way down before their own bodies kick into gear. So scary, but also exciting!
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

One more thing to add. I caught some of CIndy's threads on FB, not all but some. I had to jump in when I realized it may not have been clear she was using AT and so some of her advice might have been different than it otherwise would have been. Because of this she was shooting lower than most newbies not knowing any better. It has worked out really well for her as fear did not get in the way of her being somewhat aggressive with Norman who responded beautifully. So while it may have been without realizing, she got to skip a few classes in "Newbie'....lol.

In her case Norman is for sure leading the dance. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

I have 25 minutes to wait to testing time again. He has been playing with the other cats right now. the 7pm BG was 124 so I am waiting for 9pm here, its 8:34 right now. I will post new BG right after I get it done actually I caught myself. He has the insulin at 6pm so the 9pm will be 3 hour mark. he has been up playing so I am hopeful right now
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

I was glancing on FB but cannot keep up with two places at once. Be careful when feeding that it is teeny amounts, as you will need to be sure he does not fill up. You may not need to feed more, but will decide as you post each number when to feed and or when the next test should be. It will be decided by what he does during the cycle. Get some assistance here before randomly changing your dose. Your punting has worked out pretty well, but he is at a critical point and we want you to be as a safe as possible.
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

Perfect. For some reason I thought it was almost +2. I am not great at interpreting spreadsheet patterns, etc.. but can help you with basics managing an active cycle with foods etc. But Julie is on, and I see several other old timers on right now so you should be in good hands. People will be watching Norman's thread.
So where is Norman's avatar?
 
Re: Need Lantus Help and hope I am in posting in right area

Hi Cindy!

Norman's looking great!

Just a quick note on how best to post here though....Go back to your first post's "Subject line" and put the date, name and PMPS (the number he was at when you actually shot) so for this subject line, it'd look like this

10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124

As you get more tests in, go back to that first subject line and Edit it to add the new numbers...I'd get a +2 tonight too since he's coming down so quickly

His PMPS number on your spreadsheet is the number you actually shot...not the number you got when it was "time to shoot"..and since it was an hour later when you actually shot, you're going to need to slowly adjust his next several shots until you're back on the schedule you want.

So if you're normal shot times are at 6/6 and tonight you didn't shoot until 7pm, tomorrow morning's shot should be no sooner than 6:45am...you can adjust 15 minutes per cycle or 30 minutes per day until you're back on the schedule you want to be on
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

let me ask you to clarify - was the +12 178 and then didn't you delay one hour and then shoot the 124? I thought the +1 was 117.

there's a huge difference between having shot a 178 and shooting a 124. Which was the number you actually shot?

what have you been doing with feeding so far? does he normally get another little meal around now?

keep in mind 68. we want him to stay over 68 - he's safe in the 60's but you want to intervene and move him up if he goes under 68.
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

When was the last time you fed him anything?

If it's been since you shot, you might want to go ahead and give him a teaspoon of his regular low carb food....see if it'll slow him down a little

I'd retest at +4 too
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

Well based on what I just learned from Chris (i had no idea things had changed) that is like a 71 on a human meter which is a BEAUTIFUL NUMBER.

i thought we were still subtracting 30 as it was before ...but apparently things have changed and she is saying new schools of thought subtract 18. SO you are doing great and no need to do anything. You can feed a little regular low carb if he is hungry just as you normally would, but there is nothing special to do as a result of this number. I'd check him again in a couple of hours maybe. But you can probably kick back and relax for now without any concern.

GO NORMAN!


BTW, great job with the subject line. You are a great pupil just like your kitty. You are getting this thing down!!
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

The way I understand it is that she got the 117 at her "regular" shot time (+12) but she didn't shoot...instead, she fed him and shot him 55 minutes later when he was at 178

Then her +1 was the 124
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

it looks like you've got plenty of help with Chris and Betty. I'm in the midst of making dinner, so am going to go take care of that. i'll check back in a while.

from the things you're saying, Betty, I feel like there is another conversation going on somewhere. it's helpful if all of the information is here so we all know what's being said and who is saying it.
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

Crap- 3 comments crossed. I am going to cheerlead and stay out of dosing advice.

I am no guru and you have 2 good ones there.


:RAHCAT :RAHCAT GO Norman!
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

Chris and China you are correct. I got a 117 at shot time so I didn't shoot, I fed him and 55 minutes later I got 174 so I freaked out and shot 1 unit. One after shooting I got 124, now 3 hours since shooting I have an BG 89
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

Julie is right. Now that you are on the Lantus board, it is best for you to keep everything in your thread here.
There are advisers here and I am not one of them. But I am a Norman fan so will check in on ya'll. Chris is here and Julie sounds like she'll be back in a bit
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

Cindy, i'd like to hear from you what the story is. that minimizes confusion and helps keep the story straight.

i hope there isn't any dosing advice being given on the facebook FD group. It's been made abundantly clear that it shouldn't be happening there - just for the reason that Betty mentioned - people don't have complete information, even something as simple as what kind of a meter a person is using, and mistakes like that can be fatal.
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

Norman has been trending down on his Lantus. We use a Alphatrak meter. He had a trying day at the vet office . He was tested preshot this morning and was 130 , then off to the VET so we tested at the vet office and he was 178 do to stress. So this evening at his preshot BG was 117, I did NOT shoot the Lantus, I fed him as it was his dinner time. I tested his BG 55 minutes after eating and got 174 so I freaked out and gave him his one unit of Lantus. +1 124, +3 89
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

Cindy, if at your NORMAL shot time, he was at 117, on your spreadsheet, in the +11 column, what you can do is put 117@+12 ...then you'll have to color code the cell manually (look at China's spreadsheet ...yesterday's morning cycle...the +3.5 and you'll see what it'll look like) To get it to work right, you have to put a space between them, so it'd be 117 SPACE @ SPACE +12

To color code it manually, go to the top where the icons are and find the one that looks like a little can of paint starting to tip over and click there. Then just choose the blue color that goes with 117

In the "remarks", you could put something like "at +12 was at 117. Fed and shot an hour later when he was at 178"
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

ok thanks for explaining.

clarify for me about the food. has he eaten since his dinner at +12 (when you would've shot but didn't?) I'm thinking it's been 4 hours since he ate, if that is right.

if you haven't given him any food since then, i would give him 2 teaspoons of your regular low carb and let's see if he will just "surf" along at this range. you don't need high carb food yet - it looks like his usual nadir (low point) in the cycle comes fairly early.

Then retest him in 30 minutes after you feed him.

you want him to stay willing to eat, so don't overfeed him now.

so to summarize - feed him 2 tsps low carb and retest in 30 minutes. i'll check back with you to see what that BG # is.
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

also - i've read through part of the thread on facebook - you did the right thing by shooting this evening. you might have felt freaked out, but i think it was fine that you shot. it's just that you've got to monitor now.
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

Norman was fed his low carb canned food after the 117 which was at 5pm 4 1/2 hours ago. Since he is on clavimox he was given a heavy tablespoon of canned low carb food 2 hours later 7pm. this is why I waited to retest his BG till 9pm because he had some food . Clavimox according to the vet needs food with it and they didn't want me giving the clavimox during the time of insulin cause Clavimox can cause a upset tummy and vomiting . So I have made sure all testing is at least 2 hours after food since the goof up this evening of feeding at 5pm and retesting his BG 55 minutes later and freaking out. OMG I don't want to hurt my cat, I want to learn and keep him safe. I appreciate all the help . I have fed him some of his low carb canned already, waiting to retest him
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 ALPHATRAK METER

it's so confusing when you're beginning, cindy. don't stress out about all of this - it gets infinitely easier.

to clarify about the food: the only guideline is to not feed your kitty in the 2 hours before you give the shot. the reason for that is that the food can increase the blood sugar and you want to know what the blood sugar is. however, that's a guideline not a rule. there are nearly no rules with feline diabetes - guidelines that work on most cats, but things need to be flexible to work for your cat.

there are cats that might have reasons to eat in that 2 hrs prior to the shot.

during the rest of the cycle, though, it's fine to feed small meals. if Norman is a grazer it's perfectly ok to just leave food out for him. If he is a "hoover" like my punkin was, then i had to give meals because he would eat everything the moment i set it down.

the advice from your vet about giving the Clavamox at shot time would be more appropriate for the older insulins, not lantus. You can give the Clavamox with food with the shot. It will be fine. It's also fine to give it 2 hrs later, but not necessary to delay like that. Most of us have given Clavamox along with the shot because that's when the main meal is.

I'm thinking you're on east coast time - just to help me out, would you please test at :00 - in 11 minutes from now? For me that's 7pm on the west coast. Then repost his current BGs so we can see what he's doing. I'd rather not delay longer.
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 ALPHATRAK ME

thank you on the clavimox . Yes I am east coast time. his +4 after waiting 30 minutes since a snack of low carb canned food he +4 93 so he came up
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 ALPHATRAK ME

perfect. I thought it looks like his regular nadir is around +3 to +4. Still, I'd check him in another 30-60 minutes to make sure he's holding up. Looks to me like he's doing great tonight.

You asked about his dose in the morning. If you can monitor him tomorrow, I would stick with this dose until he goes below 68, then reduce by 0.25u. Reducing by small increments like that will keep his blood sugar in the normal range, and that's the range that allows his pancreas to heal.

I'll look back in on you in 30 & 60 minutes. I suspect he's fine, but since we don't have a lot of data on him, i don't think you should call it a night yet. I'd get at least one more test. Would you make sure to hear from me again tonight before you sign off? Otherwise I'll be waiting for you! :lol:
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 ALPHATRAK ME

tomorrow I am devoting all my time to Norman , so I am going to wait and see what he does tonight and tomorrow morning. Waiting to test him again and I will wait till I hear from you again before I sign off for the night. I probably wont sleep much although Norman is playing and resting but more playing . He has honestly not played this much in months so that tells me he is doing pretty good. I have 2 young cats and Norman is getting right in with them playing and challenging them , mmm cats are so funny
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 ALPHATRAK ME

often once a cat gets re-accustomed to their blood sugar being back in normal numbers, they'll really revive and feel great again. we've had people diabetics tell us that high blood sugar feels awful, and it especially feels bad when it's zooming high and then low. Flat feels better.

see you in 15 minutes.
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 +5 92 Alpa

got him done +5 92 so he his holding. Waiting to check at +6 before I feel better. Will post number then but you have a good night. If he is lower than desired I will give him some more can low carb food
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 +5 92 Alpa

What we usually say is that you want to get at least 2 hours of safe or rising numbers without giving any more food

So (for example) if you'd gotten 89 at +3 and fed at that time, you'd want to make sure he's "surfing" (staying about the same) or rising without giving any more food for at least the next 2 hours...if he's still safe 2 hours later without having to feed again, it's usually safe for the rest of the cycle

If you'd gotten a 68 or less, you would have fed high carb food, then retested every 30 minutes to make sure he came up and stayed there....even if he'd gone up for the next test or two, you want to keep testing for at least those 2 hours since sometimes the food will bring them up, but then they go back down and then you have to feed them again....and that 2 hour clock starts over again

Looks like he's got a good surf going on now!

YEAH NORMAN!!
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 +5 92 Alpa

i think you're ok for the night. meters are allowed a 20% variance, so the 89/93/92 are all essentially the same numbers - he's been surfing now for 2 hours. I doubt he'll go significantly lower at this point.

it never hurts to leave some regular low carb food out for him when you go to bed, especially if he'll graze.

to help in the morning, you might want to get a +11 or +11.5 so that you know if he's rising, holding flat or dropping when you compare to the +12/amps. Remember that you're shooting 12 hours after tonight's shot, not your regular time. You can shoot 15 minutes early without problem if that helps you.

As long as he's holding flat or rising, you will likely be ok shooting the same dose.

If you have any doubts, post here and ask for advice on how to proceed. There are people on here almost all the time. Looks like you've shot as low as 130AT. We always suggest that anytime you shoot a new lower-than-you've-shot-before number, get a +1 and a +2 to make sure he's not diving.

With an early nadir cat, which it looks like Norman is, you might regularly be seeing drops at +1 like you did tonight. That's ok - it's his pattern. Just monitor and post if you need help.
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 +5 92 Alpa

i think as long as he's surfing on just 2 teaspoons of low carb given an hour ago, and he's been about the same for 2 hours, that's telling us that he's done going down any significant amount. He'd have to drop another 24 points to need intervention.
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 +5 92 Alpa

thank you everyone for all your help....Going to get a +6 and let him have a little food if he asks, he usually gets a little before we go to bed no matter what time we go to bed. Cats are all about habits lol confused_cat :RAHCAT
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 +5 92 Alpa

hahaha so true. they love routine!

great job tonight, cindy. ya did good and Norman looks fabulous! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/18 Norman PMPS 178,+1 124 , +3 89 +4 93 +5 92 Alpa

this morning based on Normans PMPS 122 dosed .50 units of Lantus. +4 114 +6 125......he held pretty good last night and came up. I am pondering the dosage at +12 tonight. I want to get more data at +10 and of course +12. I believe using alphatrak he is still in normal range but I would like to his numbers a little lower than this.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top