10/18/2010 Spitzer AMPS = 288; +5 = 318

Status
Not open for further replies.
+5 = 318 still working out last night's carbs.
 
Last edited:
Could be a bit of a bounce from the greens....I am glad you gave the 1.0u although it is best to stay consistent. That 1.50u might have been a bit too much, but only more data will show for sure. 3 doses in 2 days...well, let's see if he can stay at this after the bounce is over. Will you be able to test today?
ETA: You can use this one as your Monday condo..I see that you posted earlier today...just update this one then, ok?
 
Trying to get a stable dose that can be given twice a day @ 12 hr intervals. So far, everything before today has got him too low in the evening.

I thought I read that the human glucometers read about 30-40 points lower vs AlphaTrack, so he may not have been as low as it looked on the chart. And on the times I double tested, the variability was + or - 7 points.
 
Last edited:
Sienne recommended a decrease to 0.75u so that BJ could consistently shoot twice a day.

It is much better to start low and work your way up than to try to work your way down to the right dose. I would go with Sienne's recommendation, she has far more experience than I do and understands very well how Lantus works....the shed action, etc.

The numbers he had were quite low and justify a significant decrease in dose in order to keep Spitzer safe. One of these times, he won't be able to eat himself out of the low numbers he is seeing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top