10/18/12 Raised Oliver Twist by .25 Oh RATS

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
Sienne, i just read your last post from last night about holding Ollie for one more day.... oh crud. we gave him his .25 increase before reading this morning... new schedule is..., coffee, check responses, THEN test, feed and shoot from now on.

Good morning! ~O) :YMHUG:
here's my last post where we were thinking to hold Ollie's dose for one more day. AFter listening to people here, we went ahead and bumped him up by .25 to 1.75 this morning. He had 9 doses of 1.5
Cross your fingers for good numbers!!
Sending all you beans and babies good thoughts for GREAT numbers...

PreviousCondo

yesterday
amps 331
+4.5 210
+7 306
PMPS 327
Today
AMPS 347

xoxo
mary,mark,ollie
 
Oh well. Happens to the best of us. :smile:

I can't offer much dose advice. Hopefully Oliver takes it all in stride and responds well for you. You guys are doing great.

Karen
 
I wanted more spot checks. So, your homework for today is to get some additional tests -- including during the PM cycle.

It's understandably easy to be lulled into false confidence when you see a high pre-shot number. Gabby is one of those kitties that we use to illustrate how high pre-shot numbers can be misleading. She's gone from an AMPS in the 400s to a nadir in the 40s and then bouncing back up to the 400s by PMPS. If all I did was look at her pre-shot numbers, I would have increased her dose. The reality was that she got a dose reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top