10/17 Zener PMPS 160;+2 281; +4 320 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
The dosecrease is in place, 2nd cycle this morning, and looks like some action. We like these colors much better than yesterday!

=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54388]Yesterday
10/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 439, 11th cycle @0.75u
+2 375,
+4.5 390
+8 483
PMPS 473, 1st cycle @ 1.0u
+2 353
+4 320, urine neg for ketones

Today
10/17/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 312, 2nd cycle @ 1.0u, 1.0oz 9%
+2 230, 0.4oz 9%, 1/4 tablet pepcid ac

The big guy is definitely higher energy this morning and on patrol in his backyard. Not eating as well as we would like so gave pepcid. Liz will get an out the door spot check and I'll run home for a mid cycle check later.
bcatrun_gif

Hope everyone has a good Monday!
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+2 230 A Trak

Hi Linda, yes, on the AT that's the blue border! We get a little anxious with such a big drop at the start of his cycle. And we're delighted he's out of those unmentionable colors this morning. Thanks for stopping in!
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+2 230 A Trak

WOOOT that he's coming back down. Glad he got the dosecrease AND that he had a nice morning outside!!!

Hope he will eat better today after his pepcid. Have a great day, you two AND Zener and Tillie.
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+2 230;+3 147! A Trak

Hello Blues! 147 @+3. We gave him 0.3 oz of 17%. I'll check again in 30 mins before heading off to class and give sugary treats if necessary. He just tried to cough up a hairball - jeesh. He seems ok now.
Liz
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+2 230;+3 147! A Trak

Wooohoooo- lovely blue!!! Keep it goin Zener!
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+2 230;+3 147! A Trak

Thanks, Gwen. We are really glad to see him in blue but think he can get off the express train now. But when did his BG ever listen to us? :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+2 230;+3 147;+3.5 93 A Trak

93 @+3.5. He definitely is not listening. He got 2 treats and 0.3 oz of 17%. Hope that slows things down. I'll retest at +4. I'm not going to class this morning. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+2 230;+3 147;+3.5 93;+4 84 ATr

Phew, the drop seems to have slowed at least. He ate 0.3 oz 17% and 1 treat. He LOVES those treats. I am beginning to get suspicious about these steep drops... :lol: :lol: Will re-test in 30 min. Quite the exciting morning! He is now sleeping on the heating pad in the front window.
Liz
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+2 230;+3 147;+3.5 93;+4 84 ATr

WHOOOOO HOOOOO!!! Look at The Zener Boy Go!!! Beautiful Green today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Looks like he is liking the new dosecrease :thumbup
So glad this is working for you!! Hugs & lub from us :-D
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+2 230;+3 147;+3.5 93;+4 84 ATr

80 @+4.5 0.2 oz 17% and 1 treat

Thank you, Roni! I am soooo glad that everyone is so enthusiastic about these low numbers. It makes the stress bearable. That, and seeing our kitty feeling a million times better. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+3 147;+3.5 93;+4 84;+4.5 80;+5 85

85 @+5. He's not interested in the 17%. I think I'll try again in 30 mins.
Liz
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+3 147;+3.5 93;+4 84;+4.5 80;+5 85

WOW....what a cycle for Zener! Looking good......although those big drops can be so nerve wracking! nailbite_smile You are handling it purrfectly.... ;-)
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+3.5 93;+4 84;+4.5 80;+5 85;+5.5 85

Hi Sherry, thank you for the encouraging words! It has been a bit nerve wracking but so much better than what he's been the past few days!

He was 85 @+5.5. He just ate 0.3 oz of 17% so I am going to head to school and Anne can take over in 30 mins when she gets home. I am sure the students will be upset that I wasn't in class. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+3.5 93;+4 84;+4.5 80;+5 85;+5.5 85

:-D :-D :-D :-D Go, Tiger...GO!!!!

ATT00058.jpg
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+3.5 93;+4 84;+4.5 80;+5 85;+5.5 85

Quite the cycle for Zener today!! Are you guys doing dosecreases at 80 or 70? If 80, then congrats on the dosecrease!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+3.5 93;+4 84;+4.5 80;+5 85;+5.5 85

Hi Liz, wowser with Zener's cycle. I've been offline with puter problems and saw all the greens. Is this from the dosecrease yesterday. It is nerve wracking; I'm with you there!
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;+3.5 93;+4 84;+4.5 80;+5 85;+5.5 85

Thanks Ann, Christie and Binks! Liz is at school and I've taken over now, though Liz had all the hard work earlier. He's leveled off and on the way back up at +7.

Christie - we usually take decreases at 80 with the ATrak, though he has a history of not holding decreases well, at least the first time around. Since we went up just last night and this is his 2nd cycle at the 1.0, we're not sure if we should shave tonight, or leave for another cycle or two. He is most likely to bounce as is his usual pattern, so we will have to wait and see. If he bounces, we'll probably shoot through the bounce and shave after. Liz and I will have to discuss when she gets home!

Today
10/17/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 312, 2nd cycle @ 1.0u, 1.0oz 9%
+2 230, 0.4oz 9%, 1/4 tablet pepcid ac
+3 147, 0.3oz 17%, licked gravy
+3.5 93, 0.3oz 17%, 2 treats
+4 84, 0.3oz 17%, 1 semi soft treat
+4.5 80, 0.2oz 17%, 1 semi soft treat
+5 85, did not eat, drank water (was trying to cough up hairball this morning)
+5.5 85, 0.3oz 17%
+7 98, 0.4 oz 11%

Boy howdy, going up sure resulted in going down! We'll see what happens later in the cycle. Could there be a flip_cat in our future?
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;3.5 93;4 84;4.5 80;5 85;7 98;+8 95

Here's the latest - looks like a green surf. :mrgreen:

Today
10/17/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 312, 2nd cycle @ 1.0u, 1.0oz 9%
+2 230, 0.4oz 9%, 1/4 tablet pepcid ac
+3 147, 0.3oz 17%, licked gravy
+3.5 93, 0.3oz 17%, 2 treats
+4 84, 0.3oz 17%, 1 semi soft treat
+4.5 80, 0.2oz 17%, 1 semi soft treat
+5 85, did not eat, drank water (was trying to cough up hairball this morning)
+5.5 85, 0.3oz 17%
+7 98, 0.4 oz 11%
+8 95, 0.5oz 11%

Zener dipped to 80 at +4.5, so we are wondering if we should shave his dose tonight? He's only been back up at the 1.0u for two cycles and don't want to act too hastily but do want to be safe. And, of course, he could bounce later on. Would love opinions from the dose experts!
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;3.5 93;4 84;4.5 80;5 85;7 98;+8 95

I'd lean toward shaving. It was an impressive, early drop and Liz was working hard to get the numbers to stabilize. Hats off to you both (and Zener)!
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;3.5 93;4 84;4.5 80;5 85;7 98;~11 12

Thank you Sienne! We are good with a shave to a sk 1.0 tonight. He was on the way up to 125 at +11.3, and if he stays there it would be our lowest shot yet. Will see what he is again before his shot and will post. He is feeling much, much better! Liz was a star and Zener too!

+11.3 125, FDCK @ poke

Thanks for the cheering Lisa! It really helps!
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;3.5 93;4 84;4.5 80;5 85;7 98;~11 12

wow - and what a cycle today for Zener - and well handled too! Good job. FWIW, I also shave a dose when Mannie earns one - he's more apt to hold the reduction then, Good luck with the new dose!
 
Re: 10/17 Zener AMPS 312;3.5 93;4 84;4.5 80;5 85;7 98;~11 12

Michelle and Mannie said:
wow - and what a cycle today for Zener - and well handled too! Good job. FWIW, I also shave a dose when Mannie earns one - he's more apt to hold the reduction then, Good luck with the new dose!

Thanks Michelle! Liz did it all on her own, she earns a gold star! Thanks for the info on shaving the dose. We've not done well with reductions either, especially as he gets on such small doses. We now have a lighted magnifying lamp and one of those jeweler head lamp magnifying thingies, so we can see to do the smaller shaved doses. :-D
 
Re: 10/17 Zener PMPS 160 ATrak

Boy howdy, Zener practically ran the rainbow today, going up sure helped us come down!
Today
10/17/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 312, 2nd cycle @ 1.0u, 1.0oz 9%
+2 230, 0.4oz 9%, 1/4 tablet pepcid ac
+3 147, 0.3oz 17%, licked gravy
+3.5 93, 0.3oz 17%, 2 treats
+4 84, 0.3oz 17%, 1 semi soft treat
+4.5 80, 0.2oz 17%, 1 semi soft treat
+5 85, did not eat, drank water (was trying to cough up hairball this morning)
+5.5 85, 0.3oz 17%
+7 98, 0.4 oz 11%
+8 95, 0.5oz 11%
+11.3 125, FDCK @ poke
PMPS 160, 1st cycle @ sk1.0u, 0.65oz 8%

It was action Jackson at our house this morning. Liz was a real trooper and Zener did great too. He is feeling much better than over the weekend. :-D We have paws crossed the shave will help him hold this reduction better than before.
 
Re: 10/17 Zener PMPS 160 shaved dose ATrak

Wow, Liz and Anne, congratulations on the shaved dose. Zener kitty was really on a mission. Hope you both can now breathe a sigh of relief and relax some tonight! Glad he's feeling so good, too.
 
Re: 10/17 Zener PMPS 160;+2 281 shave ATrak

Holy flippin' moly, Zener is playing extreme kitty today! :roll:
PMPS 160, 1st cycle @ sk1.0u, 0.65oz 8%
+1 0.4oz 9%
+2 281, 0.65oz 9%

Guess he wants a poke break tonight and to give his beans a good rest! It sure is hard to get him back on the lower carbs after a run of the good fuds. Quite the jump from PMPS to +2, so could be a bounce off those lovely greens this AM cycle. Our guy loves his trampoline!
flip_cat
 
flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat

PMPS 160, 1st cycle @ sk1.0u, 0.65oz 8%
+1 0.4oz 9%
+2 281, 0.65oz 9%
+4 320, 1.0oz 9%, urine negative for ketones

Well, I do believe it's another bounce off the big drop to greens this morning. Back to wearing patience pants. :roll:
Taking this opportunity to get a good night's sleep. Ni Ni. I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top