10/17 Xander AMPS 161 +3 67 +4 76 PMPS 119 +3 89

Albert & Xander

Member Since 2025
Good morning! I'm back!

We had to skip yesterday's morning dose because my mom wasn't able to come until 2 hours after his shot time would've been, and his PM shot was delayed an hour because of my flight delay.

The times my fiance was able to test he showed pretty good numbers and was only at 170 last night with no morning dose. She had such a tough time with him being grumpy and hissing at her. I tested him and gave him his shot as soon as I walked in the door and he was perfectly okay with it. I guess i'm the only person he trusts :rolleyes: On the plus side, he ate pretty close to his average calories while I was away and his numbers didn't change dramatically.

So glad to be home, it was a severely busy 4 days and i'm still exhausted
 
Aw, your poor fiance! Perhaps if you start sharing the responsibility of testing Xander, he might become more comfortable with her doing it, and it could be easier for her (and Xander and you) when you need to travel again in the future.

Glad to see his numbers were okay while you were gone. I hope he gets back into his regular routine numbers quickly.
 
He is such a fool haha. While I was away he didn't even want her to pet him or anything but now that I am back home, pets from her are now acceptable and appreciated. I'll try to work on getting him more comfortable with it while I am away.

I'm surprised that his nadir is already back to usual values today.
 
So glad all went well. Sorry Xander wasn’t more appreciative of your fiancée’s support of him.

I get it though. Ivy won’t tolerate anyone else in my house to do anything to her but pets. And even that is sometimes unacceptable 🤯

Glad all is right with Xander’s world now 😻
 
Back
Top