10/17 Willie +10~114, PMPS 114, +2~80, +4~60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo (with house pics)

Knew before poking that Willie would be green as he started trying to wake me up over an hour before shot time. Breffis enthusiastically consumed, then btb cuddles were had. DS is there today and tomorrow, so she'll be able to do pokes for me.

I do have a question... I know that with a week of greens, you take a decrease, and I'm trying to tell, based on Willie's spreadsheet, when I should look at doing that. Any eyes would be appreciated!

Hope everyone's week is off to a great start!!
 
Re: 10/17 Willie AMPS 77, +1.5~76, +3~72 dosing ?

:lol: :lol: :lol: I'd love to chime in...but Bink's and I surreptitiously disregarded protocol this week...
so we best not lead you down our sinful path!

Looking smashing in green, Dubs!!
 
Re: 10/17 Willie AMPS 77, +1.5~76, +3~72 dosing ?

And I would positively NOT know what to do with an entire WEEK of green!!!! WOW....Willie you ROCK!!!!!

Hope you got everything on your list done yesterday. Have a great day at TBP...heck, I must be crazy...WHO has a great day at TBP when they could be home with their kitty????
 
Re: 10/17 Willie AMPS 77, +1.5~76, +3~72, +4~78 dosing ?

Hi Christie, I'm still confused on Protocols, so I'm no help. I thought as long as it was within range of your human meter for a week, one could take a reduction, but I think that's incorrect. That sounds too easy! For the ATrak, it is 80 - 150! Thanks for stopping by my condo with my question, and it all makes sense to me now with feeding lc when it's early in the cycle and see where she goes. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/17 Willie AMPS 77, +1.5~76, +3~72, +4~78 dosing ?

What a entire week of green how super keep it up Willie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/17 Willie AMPS 77, +1.5~76, +3~72, +4~78 dosing ?

Hi Christie - look at Willie go! what wonderful numbers - amazing. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

and as far as I know it a week of consistent greens, then you decrease. I'm not 100% sure, as Mannie has never even been close to that. :lol:
 
Re: 10/17 Willie AMPS 77, +1.5~76, +3~72, +4~78 dosing ?

Hi Christie,
Yesterday, in Rusty's condo, Sienne, Jill, and Libby all recommended that when increasing do it in increments of .25 u (to get the kitty back into good numbers), but when decreasing, go down by drops (or using the skinny/fat scale). Decreasing by smaller amounts than .25 gives you a better chance of holding the new dose. Then you might be able to sneak the dose down again, if conditions are right. I am most definitely not a dosing person, but as explained in Rusty's condo yesterday, this approach makes sense to me. I believe that a week of solid green numbers is a criterion for decreasing.

Good luck! Willie's SS is awesome. Now I'll go to look at your house pictures!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I love the decorations at the entrance of your house. Perfect! Did you solve your dilemma about which pet sitter to hire? I think I would go with the one who is willing to learn rather than with the tech. You don't know how the tech would react to Willie's green numbers (most vets-- and therefore probably the vet techs who work with them--get worried when they see green numbers). How long will you be away?
 
Re: 10/17 Willie +10~114, PMPS 114, +2~80 dosing ?

I think you could decrease at any time. And I agree with what Ella noted, I would suggest shaving the dose vs. taking a full 0.25u decrease.
 
Re: 10/17 Willie +10~114, PMPS 114, +2~80 dosing ?

A brief detour into blue, but we're back in the greens! Sandy, Willie was diagnosed last December... less than 2 months until his 1 year anniversary.

Ella-- Thanks!! I especially am enjoying my Count Dracula gourd. He was fun to make! I mostly do decreases in drops, though with the last one, his shed just didn't want to empty fast enough, so we ended up dropping him 2 more drops in two days to get to our present dose, which we've now held for 14 cycles, which have been mostly green. I think what has been most reassuring isn't even the greens (though, we'll take them!!)... I've been really happy the way he's been holding his numbers on the back end of his cycles, and even dipping some.

bit of drama here. DS wanted me to cut her hair. She picked the spot, and I said like 3 times "are you sure?!? that's ALOT of hair!!!" Now she's unhappy b/c her hair is short (took off 6, maybe 8 inches... it still touches her shoulders), and selective memory already has her rewriting the history of the incident. At the rate she's going, by tomorrow the story will be that I tied her down and forced her to let me cut her hair!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Willie is just sitting here, smirking.
 
Re: 10/17 Willie +10~114, PMPS 114, +2~80 dosing ?

Yeah, Willie! You got a reduction because you are so green! Yeah! I'm sure the haircut is fine. And besides it will grow out. What's the big deal? :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 10/17 Willie +10~114, PMPS 114, +2~80, +4~60 dosing ?

Nice week & beautiful normal numbers :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: -You were advised to shave,
which is the easiest way--Moonie's dose is between sk 0.75-fat 0.5 (hard to tell the difference) and it's pretty easy to draw..I think Willie is doing so great--
How long will you be gone, & when are you going??
I think if I were going away I would shoot a little lower dose, as I would want to keep my cat safe while I'm away--
I think you want the person who will be most consistant with Willie & be very attentive--Maybe have one to shoot & the other to sleep over?
I have gone away once in all these yrs since Moonie was dx'd & left my DH home, but had our vet tech come in & give Moonie her shots--I trust her to give the shot correctly & trust him to watch her & care for her while i am gone--I know I am crazy, but that's how I am. Hugs from us!
 
A full week of green that's the way to show them, Willie. I know on wonder what actually qualifies though. I've seen so many "normal range" scales mentioned, but I don't think it is actually specified in the revised protocol.

Love the pix of the house yesterday, I'm finally catching up I think.

Wille! Leaf piles? BIG ONES? My bean didn't tell me!! cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam -- Tess
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top