10/17 Trixie PMPS 62 +2 63 +4 64 - TrixiePic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

The ~O) ~O) ~O) is not brewing fast enough this morning!!!

So far, today is looking like a carbon copy of yesterday - which makes me wonder if she's going to toss us another unexpected PMPS in the 50s tonight! I updated Trix's condo late last evening, but to recap: DH was home alone because I was at a bead society meeting. Trix's PMPS 56, which was a big surprise to both of us! As a result, he shot a BCS of 3.00U (instead of F3.75U)...he wasn't comfy shooting the full dose. If I were home, I would have gone the full dose, but he's under a lot of stress at work as it is...didn't want him having to stress about Trix, too. She surfed the greens very nicely for him.

Her dose has been all over the map for the last couple days...needless to say, that doesn't thrill me, but what can ya do? Hopefully starting today, we'll be able to be consistent with the F3.75U. I don't think we've ever had to do back to back BCS immediately after a reducie before....

I have to start getting ready for work (already????), but I should be able to catch up on visiting this evening. Many prayers are going out to Rocket, Comet, and Claudia!!!

Amy
 
Re: 10/17 Trixie AMPS 198 +2.5 172

Hi Amy, not bad at all with shooting a BCS shot. I don't blame DH for shooting a BCS being home alone and all. It doesn't take her long now to get back on track. You've worked hard with her dosing and food to get her into a nice range, and nice job with it. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/17 Trixie AMPS 198 +2.5 172

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Not a bad start or Trixie today at all considering the BCS. I too don't blame him for the BCS having to deal wit it, work etc. so understandable. You will have her back in track in no time - a nice amps is a sign that it will be so. And she's coming down on her +2. GO TRIXIE! Understand too the need for consistency in dosing - that makes all the difference in the world for Mannie.

Have a great one today Amy. Hope that TBP goes well.
 
Re: 10/17 Trixie AMPS 198 +2.5 172 +4 128, barf

Trix barfed right after her +4 test. She so rarely barfs...I'm worried, and stuck at work. Since it was right after the test, I'm hoping that maybe the treat picked up some fur or something that made her gag. She did seem bright-eyed, and was responsive to petting after the barf. I've got the store by myself right now...one of my partners will be here in the early afternoon, so unfortunately I can't go check on her till then :sad: ....
 
Re: 10/17 Trixie AMPS 198 +2.5 172 +4 128, barf

Hi guys .. I don't blame your DH for doing a big chicken dose .. better safe then sorry if he was already feeling stressed .. I'm sorry that trixie barfed for you ... I am sure she is ok, probably just picked up something like you said ... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/17 Trixie AMPS 198 +2.5 172 +4 128 +8.5 86, barf upda

+8.5 was the first I could get home to check on her...what a stressful few hours, just waiting for time to pass!

She seems 100% like herself - phew! Asking for fuds, wriggling during her test, licking my arm like crazy, chatting up a storm. I hope this morning was an isolated incident, but as a precaution I'll be tossing the fuds in the leftover cans and starting completely fresh this morning.

Back to work for a few more hours...
 
Re: 10/17 Trixie AMPS 198 +2.5 172 +4 128 +8.5 86, barf upda

Trixie, please dont stress your beans!!! They have enough as it is!! nailbite_smile
Look at these lovely numbers today!! Trixie is doing great!
Sorry about the barf, but it's part of the deal!!
Moonie hoovers the floor to find little snips of something she can eat--drives me nuts--
BCS was definitely the way to go for DH...If in Doubt, Play it Safe!! That Is MY HUMBLE OPINION!!
Trixie doesnt look any worse for the wear!! Have a good night--Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/17 Trixie PMPS 62

All seems to be well here this evening, after this morning's barf. However, I am VERY much on edge. Someone did hack up a small hairball between the time I checked on her this afternoon and the time I got home from work, but I doubt it was Trix. I've never seen her barf a hairball, plus her fur is super short, she barely sheds, and she's such a princess that she usually requires one of the boys to do her grooming for her :lol: .

I did feed her just a little light tonight, in an effort to head off any potential scarf-n-barf, if she was feeling inclined to do so. So far, so good. I'll spread her usualy quantity out a little more slowly than usual tonight.

And, I did shoot her full dose tonight. I don't know what's up with these crazy low PMPSs she's been giving us the past 3 days, though! Just got a new game plan in place.

Here she is, warming up by the heating vent. I'm jealous that she's small enough to do that....
 

Attachments

  • HeatingVentTrix.JPG
    HeatingVentTrix.JPG
    36.8 KB · Views: 390
Re: 10/17 Trixie PMPS 62 - TrixiePic

Oh what a beautiful Trixie warming up! Is it cold there? We have 92 degrees! She is doing amazing :mrgreen: and we will be watching her this evening.
 
Re: 10/17 Trixie PMPS 62 +2 63 - TrixiePic

Perfect flatness so far...hopefully she stays that way!

It's chilly here, but not flat out cold. The house dips down into the 60s, so we definitely need the heat at times. I'm not looking forward to full-on winter, that's for sure!
 
Re: 10/17 Trixie PMPS 62 +2 63 - TrixiePic

Nice night for Trixie! Oh I hope this morning was just a fluke and she is feeling great tonight. Love love love the pic. Have a great night Amy!
 
Awwww, what a cutie! She is a smart girl, getting in front of the heating vent. :lol: :lol: That's where I would be too. And, yep, that is flat. And GREEN!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Trixie is sooo pretty! What a nice pic! It really shows her beautiful colors and eyes. Cats are so smart. They always go to the heaters to nap in front of.
She looks so comfy. What a beautiful green surf also.

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top