10/17 Sooty PMBG 232 +2 254

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/17 Sooty AMBG 275

Hi Perry, I'm just catching up on what you're up to. I was surprised when I saw your SS, so looked at yesterday's condo. I don't have enough experience to give advice, but I think that those steady yellows with no insulin is saying something. I wonder if you started over (again) at a lower dose, like .25 or .5 and see what happens. Maybe you could get his flat numbers to be lower fat. Like I said, not much experience here, but wishing you luck with Sooty.
 
Re: 10/17 Sooty AMBG 275

Ele & Blackie said:
Hi Perry, I'm just catching up on what you're up to. I was surprised when I saw your SS, so looked at yesterday's condo. I don't have enough experience to give advice, but I think that those steady yellows with no insulin is saying something. I wonder if you started over (again) at a lower dose, like .25 or .5 and see what happens. Maybe you could get his flat numbers to be lower fat. Like I said, not much experience here, but wishing you luck with Sooty.
Hi Ele! (ETA: nice blue there for Blackie, I hope this leads to some more green...! fingers x'd for you...!)
Yes that's what I have been thinking too - it MUST mean something that his BG is apparently not all that bad with no shots at all, for oh, let me see, 53 hours now. I must admit I wasn't quite expecting this...
I suppose it could mean that a lower dose might be a possibility... That would be a good outcome...!
Anyhow, since I'm not sure just how long it takes to clear the system of Lantus completely, I guess we don't know if possibly, some residual small amount of Lantus might still be 'in the shed' still, that could still be having an effect similar to a very low dose? So I think I need to wait a bit longer to be sure about that.
I'll be doing a +6 next ( at 2PM) to see how he is doing... WCR otherwise, today, is great, all Ps except playing - he is having a nap right now and seems to be very contented...
 
Re: 10/17 Sooty AMBG 275 +3 258 +6 249

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
This is interesting isn't it? What differences in his behavior if any, are you noticing now Perry?
So far, he's like a different cat than 2 days ago. Much more like his old self. He's not crying for, nor stealing, food all the time, he's not inhaling the food we do give him, he's calmer, he's nicer, he's loking more alert. Cathy just summed it up, she said "It's the nearest to normal we have seen him for quite some time..."
 
Re: 10/17 Sooty AMBG 275 +3 258 +6 249 +8 252 +10 246

+10, 246...
...he's still doing great, grazing nicely all day, still purring even though the Vikings, as usual, are looking like beating themselves... :?
 
Re: 10/17 Sooty PMBG 232 !

Sooty just came back from patrolling his territory, he was a bit late for his dinner and quite hungry - still I got his PMBG done first; 232
He ate heartily and 2oz of Friskies LC later, I think he's earned some "seconds".... let's see if he'll settle down then and watch the Sunday night football with me...
 
mybuddybinks said:
this is really interesting...good luck!
Thanks Celi - appreciate your dropping by, and please excuse me for not visiting much today (football, you know..!) - but it's real nice to see Binks is back in the blues - I sure do hope this trend continues for you & Binksy!
Just got Sooty's +2 (at 10pm) - 254.
I'm beginning to think he's probably emptied the Lantus shed by now - it's been 62 hours now since his last shot (3u)...
so it realIy looks like his 'no-insulin', natural BG level now that all he's on is LC wet food, looks like it may indeed be ~250...
Next decision is going to be - what next? What dose would be appropriate for that as a starting BG level?
I am thinking it could be something really low but I am also thinking I would be crazy to do anything until I seek some expert opinions here in LL...
 
Anne&Muffin said:
This really IS interesting - I can't wait to hear from the experts.
Me too!
BTW that Relion meter seems to have been the charm! Apparently, it only registers green numbers!?? Seriously though, keep it up (do I mean down!) Muffin!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top