10/17 SHEBA AMPS 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-59-9-65-pmps-139-lowest-preshot-ever.145997/

AMPS 259
Bit disappointing after the last two mornings, but she had a bit of a mini bounce (for her) overnight..........looks like it is resolving but who knows.........
Yesterday was a really full on day with Sheba....very exciting to shoot so low and have the numbers stay low.
But she needed a lot of honey and 16 carb to keep her from dropping too low.
So I have reduced her dose...........I know I did not gain a reduction per the protocol........but I think that dose is now too strong for her. I could easily have let her drop to under 40 but I was trying not to get a reduction. To keep her safe and me sane that is what I have done. Thoughts welcome.

Another very warm day in Sydney. Swimming weather. I am hopefully off to a birthday lunch today (Sheba permitting) with my best friend and her family.
 
I don't blame you for reducing. I did that just last week with kitty. She was slightly tougher to keep up then usual and it made me wary for when I'd be at work. Unfortunately the reduction didn't stick, but I'd rather be safe then sorry.

I hope this reduction holds for you! Fingers and kitty toes crossed!
 
Sometimes we have to reduce if it's hard to keep them from going too low. I hope Sheba holds the reducie. It's funny to hear you talk about how warm it is and about going swimming when we have a frost advisory in the forecast.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top