Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday's condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-59-9-65-pmps-139-lowest-preshot-ever.145997/
AMPS 259
Bit disappointing after the last two mornings, but she had a bit of a mini bounce (for her) overnight..........looks like it is resolving but who knows.........
Yesterday was a really full on day with Sheba....very exciting to shoot so low and have the numbers stay low.
But she needed a lot of honey and 16 carb to keep her from dropping too low.
So I have reduced her dose...........I know I did not gain a reduction per the protocol........but I think that dose is now too strong for her. I could easily have let her drop to under 40 but I was trying not to get a reduction. To keep her safe and me sane that is what I have done. Thoughts welcome.
Another very warm day in Sydney. Swimming weather. I am hopefully off to a birthday lunch today (Sheba permitting) with my best friend and her family.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-59-9-65-pmps-139-lowest-preshot-ever.145997/
AMPS 259
Bit disappointing after the last two mornings, but she had a bit of a mini bounce (for her) overnight..........looks like it is resolving but who knows.........
Yesterday was a really full on day with Sheba....very exciting to shoot so low and have the numbers stay low.
But she needed a lot of honey and 16 carb to keep her from dropping too low.
So I have reduced her dose...........I know I did not gain a reduction per the protocol........but I think that dose is now too strong for her. I could easily have let her drop to under 40 but I was trying not to get a reduction. To keep her safe and me sane that is what I have done. Thoughts welcome.
Another very warm day in Sydney. Swimming weather. I am hopefully off to a birthday lunch today (Sheba permitting) with my best friend and her family.