10/17 Rufus AMPS 165, +7 123, PMPS 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Whaaa? Rufus had a fur shot BIG TIME last night. This morning... 165? Last night the Lantus was actually pilled up on top of his fur - I didn't miss the fur, I went all the way through. I have to assume some got in, otherwise he'd be WAY high, but I was definitely not expecting 100s! ... I'll take 'em, though.

Woke up late this morning, but still within 15min of shot time. Rufus is a good boy, no activity or behavior to report considering I fed immediately upon coming downstairs, and have had three minutes to sit down. :lol: I'll be back.
 
Re: 10/17 Rufus AMPS 165

That's a marvelous AMPS if even a small amount of insulin got inside Rufus last night!! What a good kitty!!

FWIW, it's probably shed action that's keeping the numbers blue. Sometimes the effect of a fur shot, etc. is seen a cycle later.I hope that's not the case but I wanted to give you a head's up if numbers are wonky today.
 
Re: 10/17 Rufus AMPS 165

Hi Bee! Great AMPS Rufus!! And this is a great example of why we do NOT reshoot if we think it was a fur shot! One never really knows how much went in so we leave it. Great job Bee! :thumbup
 
Re: 10/17 Rufus AMPS 165, +7 123

123, nothing to weep about! I wanted to get some more spot checks, but I went out with Mom & Sis to run some errands, and - *Poof!* - there went the day. We've got the family over for dinner tonight, so I wouldn't expect to see much of Rufus once our guests of honor are all gathered.

I'll get his PMPS (no matter what I have to do!), and if it's within his norm, I'll get a Bed Time check and call it good.
 
Alright, everyone has headed home (we ate early) and I've got HUNGRY kitties! Rufus' PMPS is 118 - the same as yesterday, for a bit of trivia. I'll get a +1, and I might go to bed after that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top