10/17 Polly.+12=106+12.5=124 AMPS 127 (8.5U)+3=257PMPS 247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
last night

235 pmps
186 2.5
162 3.5
155 4.5
116 7
104 9
116 10
106 12
124 12.5

I leave for work at 8:30 mountain daylight.
Not home until +7.

Overnight numbers, accompanied by small amts of mc food. Last food was at +9.

Would shoot, but she's not coming up.

Throw SRT in the mix. Baffled.

Could skip. Arghhh.
Could shoot reduced dose. Less arghhhh.

Marilyn and Polly

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/17 Polly. AMBG 106+.5=124 (stalling)

OK, she's coming up. Will test in 30 to confirm. Will shoot (probably reduced dose) at +13.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/17 Polly. AMBG 106+.5=124 (stalling)

I cant advise on dosing, but I tend to always agree that when you cant monitor, then either skip or reduce. Whatever you decide, Hopefully she continues to rise and not bounce too high. Have a great day Maryilyn..someone will probably chime in soon with some advice.
 
Re: 10/17 Polly. +12=106+12.5=124 AMPS 127 (8.5U)

Thanks, Laura. Since she's coming up, I shot. A BCS, I'm afraid. 8.5U. Sort of rationalized that it was more ooomph than a fur shot (and I've done a few of those!) but more like a vacation dose. She'll probably go zooming but probably not for long and we've got the weekend to get things sorted out.

These past few days I just don't know what to expect.

I'm off to work soon. Will try to sneak home (one hour round trip) around +3 or so. May not make it, though.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/17 Polly. +12=106+12.5=124 AMPS 127 (8.5U)

I would have done exactly as you did although if that helps at all. Have a good day and perhaps Polly will surf in spite of the reduced shot.
 
Re: 10/17 Polly. +12=106+12.5=124 AMPS 127 (8.5U)

What a night! Nice low blue but you must be exhausted Marilyn. :YMHUG:

Cats generally don't follow the rulebook in FD. High dose cats and those just coming from SRT like to throw the book in your face. :roll: Erring on the side of caution is always a good move, until you get a better idea of what Miss Polly's plans are.
 
Re: 10/17 Polly. +12=106+12.5=124 AMPS 127 (8.5U)

I don't blame you for shooting a reduced dose. I hope Polly surfed safely for you.
 
Re: 10/17 Polly. +12=106+12.5=124 AMPS 127 (8.5U)

Wendy&Neko said:
High dose cats and those just coming from SRT like to throw the book in your face. :roll: Erring on the side of caution is always a good move, until you get a better idea of what Miss Polly's plans are.

yeah that!

The "dialing for doses" phase is not a good time - ya just do the best that you can - there isn't any way to just for certain KNOW what the best thing is to do. Trust your gut, try to make food available, and think about how she usually responds, and yes, i'd err on the side of caution. you made a great choice this morning. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top