10/17 Minnie amps 148, +5 @58, +7 @63

58@+5. I gave her 1/2 a can of FF and will test again @+6

she literally just coughed right after the test. But numbers are looking good today and her behavior is a bit more active too. I decided to make the appt with the cardiologist. I’m really thinking it’s the heart not the lungs. Also going to up the furosemide back up tomorrow to see what happens.
 
Since it's around nadir I was have tried lc again. What % is your lc and mc? Curious minds want to know. Good you will check in 30.
The medium carb is FF grilled so 11-12%. And I leave the sauce for Bobo so she eats more of the meat only part. FF Medleys Tuscany is my high last resort option at 20% carbs. Btw, I really do believe her nadir is at +6 :p

Just tested again at +7 and she’s at 63. I gave her regular FF now and will test again at +8 If she’s still not up to 70, should I go for medium carb again? I want her to be at least at mid 100s by pmps so I can shoot full dose again :bookworm:
 
Last edited:
Your mc isn’t too high so if not up to 70 I think that’s fine. A lot can happen in the last 4 hours. If still surfing I would check her around +9.5 and perhaps feed a little more so hopefully you can get her over 100 at PMPS. Do you think she also has a uri? I hope not!
 
Your mc isn’t too high so if not up to 70 I think that’s fine. A lot can happen in the last 4 hours. If still surfing I would check her around +9.5 and perhaps feed a little more so hopefully you can get her over 100 at PMPS. Do you think she also has a uri? I hope not!
Translation please. Mc = medium carb right?
URI = urinate infection? No I don’t think so. She pees fine. It’s hot today and she’s still on furosemide although a lower dose
 
And okay, I usually give her a snack with her probiotics mixed in at +9-+9.5 so will check again then as well. Let’s see what +8 will be :oops:

Thanks for sticking this out with me btw :bighug:
 
Hey there! I saw your comment on Butters thread today and thought I'd stop by here and see what's going on.

That's a gorgeous run in the lagoon Minnie has going today. I'm sorry I haven't been following along much on what else has been going on with her.

Sometimes a clear discharge from the nose is from allergies...do you have a lot of dust or other allergens that may be causing that?

I hope she's feeling better than whatever was going on with her previously!

Hoping you have a pleasant remainder of your day :) Congratulations on putting on your BGP's this morning and shooting :) It's exciting and kinda scary getting started with those...but soon you'll be looking forward to them. Those are healing numbers baby!!!:bighug::bighug:
 
Hey there! I saw your comment on Butters thread today and thought I'd stop by here and see what's going on.

That's a gorgeous run in the lagoon Minnie has going today. I'm sorry I haven't been following along much on what else has been going on with her.

Sometimes a clear discharge from the nose is from allergies...do you have a lot of dust or other allergens that may be causing that?

I hope she's feeling better than whatever was going on with her previously!

Hoping you have a pleasant remainder of your day :) Congratulations on putting on your BGP's this morning and shooting :) It's exciting and kinda scary getting started with those...but soon you'll be looking forward to them. Those are healing numbers baby!!!:bighug::bighug:
Thank you Sue! Much appreciated :cat:

it’s easier to do during the day. The night cycles scare the hell out of me so I’m hoping she’ll be back up at a less scary number :nailbiting: high 100’s would be nice!

she had back to back hospitalizations in May for a major IBD flare up combined with pneumonia, hence the concern with nasal discharge. Then cardiac arrest the same week she came home. So now she’s been cleared of the pneumonia based on the last 2 xrays, and last one done about 2 weeks ago, but has cardiomyopathy. She’s on heart meds and I’ve been decreasing the furosemide per IM’s instructions and noticing these symptoms starting to creep up again.

it’s been a nice blue & green day, which happen to be my favorite colors :smuggrin: but not a fan of testing this much :arghh:
 
Hey there! I saw your comment on Butters thread today and thought I'd stop by here and see what's going on.

That's a gorgeous run in the lagoon Minnie has going today. I'm sorry I haven't been following along much on what else has been going on with her.

Sometimes a clear discharge from the nose is from allergies...do you have a lot of dust or other allergens that may be causing that?

I hope she's feeling better than whatever was going on with her previously!

Hoping you have a pleasant remainder of your day :) Congratulations on putting on your BGP's this morning and shooting :) It's exciting and kinda scary getting started with those...but soon you'll be looking forward to them. Those are healing numbers baby!!!:bighug::bighug:
Oh and I think Bobo her brother for sure has allergies. His eyes water a lot when it’s allergy season here and they both have access to the cat fenced backyard. Lots of grass and dust!
 
It could very well be allergies. Any sneezing? If clear nothing to do. Nothing to worry about. It doesn’t sound like it bothers her either.
No sneezing today, but the discharge was right after the coughing. There are fluids somewhere trying to come out, the question is where and if I believe the xrays and that the pneumonia is gone, then it’s the heart.
 
Awesome job today Ale! :cool: With Elise standing by to guide you - it really does help to have someone there with you.

Neko had a "leaky" eye. Caused by soft tissue growth that blocked her tear duct - so the tears couldn't drain and could only overflow out the eyes. It was harmless.
 
Awesome job today Ale! :cool: With Elise standing by to guide you - it really does help to have someone there with you.

Neko had a "leaky" eye. Caused by soft tissue growth that blocked her tear duct - so the tears couldn't drain and could only overflow out the eyes. It was harmless.
Couldn’t agree more! @tiffmaxee held my hand all day!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Interesting data wise how she’s back in the same range she was at +4 so I’m expecting a similar pmps to the amps but maybe a bit higher in the 100’s or low 200’s.
 
Wow look at Minnie , I'm so happy to see those numbers today Ale, and a big hug for shooting that AMPS number. So proud of you . Give Minnie a big kiss for me Ale.
Can't wait to see what she does tonight ♥:bighug::cat:
I can wait because I really don’t want to be freaking out all night lol!

thank you for the kisses auntie Diane! She sends a few face rubs with love :kiss:
44846B60-1807-4604-A31E-0869C49EC43D.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 44846B60-1807-4604-A31E-0869C49EC43D.jpeg
    44846B60-1807-4604-A31E-0869C49EC43D.jpeg
    106.3 KB · Views: 164
I love that picture! I know greens are scary and more so at night but they get contagious. I promise!

Oh don’t get me wrong I love the greens. I just don’t love all the testing that comes with it :eek:

Baby steps. I’m happy with today for sure and pushing to see how she reacts does teach me a thing or two about her curve :bighug: Until she decides to change it all up next time lol!
 
Back
Top