? 10/17 Millie PM+10 249/AMPS 272/+4 220/+6 198/+8 175/+10 199/PMPS 182/1.75U/+2 199/+4 167/+10 248

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: ? - ???10/16/2022 Millie/+10 227/+11 251/AMPS255/1.75U/PMPS 140/+.75 174/1.75U/+2 224/+3 216/+10 249 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

I usually try to make changes on Mondays, so I have 4 days to monitor more closely. Wondering about today. I feel like having YA kibble in the timed feeder has moved/kept her numbers up but have not, as of yet, been able to convince her to eat wet out of the feeder. I can move it from the timed feeder to her bowl and she will eat it. Looking into freeze dried kibble.
 
I think you could try an increase since you can monitor the next 4 days. She’s has seen a few nadirs under 150 so you could also hold the dose.
 
I read your msg on my phone and, for some reason, didn't see the part about holding the dose. I'm trying to pay close attention to what she's eating and how it correlates to her numbers. It seems like, when she's eating more of the Young Again kibble in the timed feeder, her numbers stay higher. It's when her appetite is slacking that her nadirs dip. Just when I think that her nadirs are at the end of her cycle, they jump to right in the middle, +6. So, basically, I will do whatever the consensus is of people who know more than I do, which is basically everyone. However, I really do prefer to make any changes on Monday because I do have 4 days to dedicate to her Royal Highness. So, if anyone else wants to chime in or you think I need to tag anyone else (not doubting you but I like lots of input, so I can get really confused), please let me know.
 
You saw 98 on this dose on 10/12 but not since. That could also be because she could have gone there in the PM cycle of 10/14 or 10/15 or in the AM cycles when you could not monitor due to work. The PMPS of 140 yesterday makes me wonder if her cycle was similar to 10/12.

Since you can monitor for the next 3-4 days, you could try and increase and see if that gets rid of some of the yellows and gives her more blues and higher greens.
 
I wasn't able to test closely this morning but will every couple of hours until her PMPS. I just reread the parameters/guidelines of SLGS again(I need to print it and hang it on my wall) and looked at her spreadsheet, specifically about getting in a hurry. Because I am trying to get her to eat more consistently and out of the feeder, I think I will hold off on trying an increase and see if I can get her numbers to be more consistent, by food type/intake. Thanks for both of your input. I feel like I'm learning to ice skate and it's really scary without a spotter. I keep telling myself baby steps. I will work toward consistency in the next week.
 
Back
Top