10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +4.25 54 +5.5 74

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41

You are doing great! You know how to use food to raise Leo's BG. If food will get him up you may not need Karo, and food effects will last longer than syrup.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: No...I'm here. I was JK. I had to shoot Gracie.

I'm ready for your next test and we should probably keep the subject line updated so it doesn't look like he's hovering low. Thank you! :-D

Leslie is on to what I was hoping to achieve.....see if he could do this without karo. I agree the selection of 11% this last time was a smart one so you can see if that works instead of the 20%. You are doing fantastic!!!!!

You are also correct that we need to be sure he doesn't turn around. And I'm pondering whether we should go ahead an reduce him if he doesn't bounce tomorrow. I know you did not want to take b2b reductions but that 41 early is something to think about.

The only problem is:
SuperStock_1598R-237591.jpg
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41

Welcome to Wild Leo Land!!!

PMPS 85 <--- 1/2c FF 5%
+1 83 <--- 1/2 c FF 7%
+1.25 58
+1.6 54
+2 41 <--- 1 tsp 20% + 1 drop Karo
+2.5 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%

Okay, the 11% is working, but the HC at +2 will be wearing off soon, so his +3.5 may be lower. Let's see what the crystal ball says.

Leo, starring in "What is that White Thing? YouTube
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41 +3 51

Great video...he is such a handsome guy and I always forget that he is younger than Gracie. Love his profile.

I'm hoping the 11% will have a cumulative effect on him so he will surf. Please Leo? Could you cooperate??? Mid 50s would be lovely!

You are doing great, Lisa. See you at +3.5.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41 +3 51

I know you didn't abandon me, but if you did, you didn't bring be back a drink??? :lol:

Yeah, it 'twas only a drop of the sweet nectar, please forgive?

Yeah, the 41 was concerning. If you make me take a reduction, after I likely would have shot a BCS, borg queen, then I will have you assimilated into a prezzie for Maggie to give to Ann!
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41 +3 51

Lisa & Leo said:
If you make me take a reduction, after I likely would have shot a BCS, borg queen, then I will have you assimilated into a prezzie for Maggie to give to Ann!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: well, i feel reprimanded! :lol: :lol: :lol: :razz: :razz: :razz:
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41 +3 51

He may be a 'bad boy' but he sure is adorable. Digging out the cotton. Gotta love it.

Hang in there Lisa. You are doing great and have BOS!!!

Karen
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41 +3 51

Did someone say DRINKS?!?! :-D


Good job, Lisa!!!! (and Leo!) Hope you guys can head off a drama filled night and keep surfing those awesome numbers!!!! Good night!
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41 +3 51

Maybe we should all have one....except Lisa. She has "work" to do ;-) ;-)

Update?
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +1.5 54 +2 41 +3 51

I nailed it!

PMPS 85 <--- 1/2c FF 5%
+1 83 <--- 1/2 c FF 7%
+1.25 58
+1.6 54
+2 41 <--- 1 tsp 20% + 1 drop Karo
+2.5 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3.5 45 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy

I knew the Karo was going to wear off at the +3.5 would be a dip. I'm starting to figure out the little $hit.

I gave the 11% again but added a drop of gravy from FF gravy lovers. It probably won't bring him up, but let's see what happens since he's already under 50. Although I'm probably testing after 20 min rather than 30 this time.

@Marje - thank you - he's my baby boy :-) It's hard to take still pictures of him with my phone because he moves so fast and blurs the pictures. So videos capture more his ambiance.

@Karen -thanks. I saw those little white puff of cotton and wondered, where the heck are THOSE coming from. Stinker!

@Leslie - me too! I'm thinking Firefly and water. It's tea flavored vodka. Yum!

@Deborah - thanks - well, we've got some drama but we're under control. Whew. I only had the small freakout in the beginning with his 15 minute, 25 point crater drop. Join us for drinks! I'm buying!
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45

That's not too bad ...still a bit of a surf but I'd like him up more. Tell him I said so, pls.

See you in 30.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +1.25 58 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45

Looks like Leo wants to sit on the fence for a while, maybe he saw your earlier posts about getting some sleep. Hope he settles into some easy numbers soon for you.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

PMPS 85 <--- 1/2c FF 5%
+1 83 <--- 1/2 c FF 7%
+1.25 58
+1.6 54
+2 41 <--- 1 tsp 20% + 1 drop Karo
+2.5 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3.5 45 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+3.8 52 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+4.25 54 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy

I'm getting his number, so to speak. This cat needs carbs. I'm seriously wondering if I'm giving him the right carbs for his meals. What do you think? He has a tendency to tank at around +2 if he's going to go, but that's where he dips. Maybe I should try him on all 11% and see what that does. After we figure out his dosing of course.

Leslie - they always know. You don't even have to say it. They always know. :smile:
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

Yesssssssssss!

What do you think about feeding his 11% and giving him an hour? You know him best.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

Marje and Gracie said:
Yesssssssssss!

What do you think about feeding his 11% and giving him an hour? You know him best.

Do you mean in addition to what I just gave him? (well, that WAS 20 minutes ago). How much are you suggesting, another tsp or an entire half can?
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

Wow.
Leo and Reuben keep having action filled adventures.

You are certainly getting your nickels worth.
You are doing great!
Sleep is highly overrated. :lol:
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

PMPS 85 <--- 1/2c FF 5%
+1 83 <--- 1/2 c FF 7%
+1.25 58
+1.6 54
+2 41 <--- 1 tsp 20% + 1 drop Karo
+2.5 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3.5 45 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+3.8 52 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+4.25 54 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+4.75 56 <---- 2 tsp 11% and retest in 1 hour

Is this what you were thinking Marje, double the food, double the time? That's about what he ate the last hour, minus the drops of gravy.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

No...and I'm sorry. I had to check Gracie.

I just meant lather, rinse, repeat. Let me look at his SS again because you didn't have a +3.8 last time I looked. BRB. But don't double his food.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

Aha!! I see what you did! You got nervous on me and tested in less than 30 minutes :lol: :lol: :lol:

I want you to be comfortable. At 4.75 he's at 56. It's still early but he's got a nice surf going. I also don't know how he is about testing. I could poke Gracie every 30 mins all night and she wouldn't care. If he's like that, and you want to test him in 30 mins...I'm good with it. If he's getting antsy about it, he can probably go an hour. Preference would be in 30 mins but I wanted to give you a break if he needed it.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

He's ok with testing, so I'll wait the 30 minutes. I gave him double the food, oh well. I figured we were close enough to his nadir (if he's enjoying his normal nadir time - haha!) that I didn't want to throw food at him after the nadir. But I guess I should have kept with the smaller portions in case he got full. Hmmm, conflicting ideas there, I can see why I got confused. @-)

Testing in about 10 minutes or so...

How is Gracie doing? You have a wonderful vet.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

I'm sorry....I was just looking at your SS and wanted to get something to you so I could test and feed Gracie.

Yes...we love our vets.

Let's see what his next test is and then we'll talk dose for tomorrow, ok?
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

PMPS 85 <--- 1/2c FF 5%
+1 83 <--- 1/2 c FF 7%
+1.25 58
+1.6 54
+2 41 <--- 1 tsp 20% + 1 drop Karo
+2.5 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3 51 <--- 1 tsp 11%
+3.5 45 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+3.8 52 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+4.25 54 <---- 1 tsp 11% + 1 drop FF gravy
+4.75 56 <---- 2 tsp 11% and retest in 1 hour
+5.5 74

Ahhh, perhaps I should have stayed with 1 tsp at+4.75! Leo's at his "normal" (haha) nadir so I like to not feed him anything else. Let's see what he does.
 
Re: 10/17 Leo PMPS 85 +1 83 +2 41 +3 51 +3.5 45 +4.25 54

Sounds like a great idea. Sorry I confused you on the feeding.

Here are my thoughts on his dose for tomorrow. Regardless of my thoughts, you are the CG and the one who holds the syringe.

On the pros for holding his dose: He was clearing a bit of a bounce today. He is certainly within the number of cycles which could be influenced by the 1.5u dose. If his depot is full,you will be home testing him to catch it.

And for reducing: you've had to feed him a lot of 11% to keep him up. I don't think his cycle would have looked much different with a BCS. He dropped low early.

I know you've already done this with this dose...reduced then went back up. Until I had that rough night with Gracie, I was hesitant to take her down. Now, my feeling is that the point is TO reduce. If she wants it, do it. Mid I have to take her up, I do.

Your decision. I trust your gut feeling about him and know you will monitor to keep him safe.
 
Amazing condo tonight. Informative and more gripping than any adventure/mystery show on TV! Lisa, I LOVE how well you know how to manage Leo with fuds. I feel so inadequate compared to how well you are calling things. Good luck with the rest of the night, I hope he lets you get some sleep and have a clear answer for his dose tomorrow.
 
Hi Wendy - thanks for thinking I'm amazing, but I'm just a bean whose been up to her ears in this whole FD thing, having dived right into the tight regulation. I've been very motivated because my husband and I travel a LOT for work, and we want the best chance for Leo's remission so we're not so tied down missing work n the long term, so that's why I'm busting my butt learning and experimenting.

I was in the same place a couple months ago, being overwhelmed at what people were feeding when. Well, you have enough exciting nights and you learn stuff. I JUST TONIGHT learned how to steer him a lot better than I ever have. Don't be hard on yourself, ok?

Marje - I'll probably take the reduction. If it doesn't hold, we'll go back up. I still need sleep - a day of recovery brought me somewhat back to life, but I may be killing any progress tonight
sad-smiley-020.gif
I wish I knew how long a shed dump takes for him, and I agree this is probably some shed and some bounce. Just don't know how much of what yet with him. Well, he's gonna get his for doing this to me ... heh heh heh for TOMORROW he gets thrown in the Magic Transporter Box for 5 hours. Sigh. Thanks for all your advice tonight. I'll test a couple more times, but I don't plan to feed unless he needs me to.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top