10/17 Fiona amps 148, +2 98, +3 84, PMPS 120

JuliaandFiona

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-16-fiona-ampm-146-2-97-3-85-4-80.282594/#post-3114645

Quick question.. this Saturday I am leaving the house very early and won’t be back until the afternoon. I’m already planning on adjusting her shot time gradually, but I’m concerned about the dose as she’s been hitting 60’s and 50’s with eating her +1, +2/3 snacks. I can’t guarantee that Fiona will eat her food if I leave it out at her +1 and +2-3 snack time.
So my question is, can I do a reduced dose and if so, what dose can I do? I won’t be home to test until mid afternoon which is way past her lowest points. thank you
 
Maybe an hour. It could be more or less. My daughter has a cheerleading competition and it’s early. We will find out exact times this week.
 
You could pretend it’s a fur shot and not have to adjust time. If your shoot a reduced dose because of the depot the first half of the cycle would most likely not be affected. You could feed higher carb fluid and shoot and leave out more as well. You could try feeding and just leaving out food regular food the next few days. Pretend you are away and see what happens. It’s just Tuesday so you have time to experiment.
 
If I don’t shoot, would that set her back? She’s doing so good. I have the 2 other cats too, so I can’t be certain who will eat the food if I leave it out.
When I leave the food out, it’s usually after I know she had her +1,+2 snacks and I’ve always gotten that first test.
 
Back
Top