10/17 Checkers PMPS/80.+2/59..2.5/64..+3/87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27549

Good Morning LL
Usual quiet moring. Breffis 1 and 2 eaten. Porch sniffed. Napping. Yeah, we're a boring bunch :lol:
Checks is starting the day beautifully. He's unpredictable, so I'm glad I'm home today, and don't have to carb him just to head off a drop.
Nice Sunday Everyone.


Here we go.....66 now at +2
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..amps/147..+1.5/90..+2/66

Beautiful numbers and it sure looks like you're going to be busy with lather, rinse, and repeat!
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..amps/147..+1.5/90..+2/66..2.5/59

147 amps....f 2u....left side (different place) lc breffis
90 +1.5.....2teas lc
66 +2.......1 t..mix H and L
59 +2.5.....no food yet, wait 15 min, to see what +2 food does
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..amps/147..+1.5/90..+2/66

You're going to have a busy Sunday, aren't you Barb? Checkers is doing great. Can you surf, Checkers? Just get on the board and ride. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..amps/147..+1.5/90..+2/66

147 amps....f 2u....lc breffis
90 +1.5.....2teas lc
66 +2.......1 t..mix H and L
59 +2.5.....no food yet, wait 15 min, to see what +2 food does
58 +3.25.....little lc...
47..+ 3.75.. 1/2 teas gravy

come on Checkers, surf for mommy, she's busy battening down the hatches for the nasty weather coming.
Screen on porch gets covered in plastic for winter. Keeps out snow, but poor kitties can't look out as well, for a few months. *sigh* On sunny days in winter, the solar heat is great, tho. :-D
Oh good grief, it's 15 minutes already? Big sigh.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..+1.5/90..+2/66 +4/54

sorry for the pending weather... but what a ride for checks this morning. not too low now checks - surf for your mama.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..+1.5/90..+2/66 +4/54

You've made your point checkers come on up and take a break. Your mam needs to get the porch ready so you can still go out there this winter.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..+1.5/90..+2/66 +4/54

61 +4.75....tuna
72+ +6....no food

My little angel let mommy get her work done...no diving. Bring on the snow!! :-D
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..+1.5/90..+2/66 +4/54

Barb Checkers has joined the surfing competition today and is shooting the curls in a winning way :mrgreen: DLantus Land is filled with kitties competing today. I hear the prize is going to be fish around the bon fire later. Glad you got your work done. I know the urgency since winter is on the way. I haven't got done what I wanted to today but after this check I'm going to try to accomplish something. DD and D'sF picked up branches and mowed removing the dreaded leaves. My house was built in 1877 so the trees are ginormous and still have lots of leaves left. :roll:

Happy rest of Sunday and may it be green. :smile:
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..+4/54..+6/72

Isn't there a way to remove a post, without saying something silly, just to not leave empty space here, if you delete?
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..+4/54..+6/72

Barb...thanks for your words of encouragement yesterday..I'm sorry I didn't get back to you..a little hectic :lol: :lol: Those 15 mins fly by, eh? I see what a pro you
are below 60....you didn't do yourself justice. Great numbers for sweet Checkers today and nice managing of that curve.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers..+1.5/90..+2/66 +4/54

Barb & Checkers said:
61 +4.75....tuna
72+ +6....no food

My little angel let mommy get her work done...no diving. Bring on the snow!! :-D

Nooooo, no snow!!!! :shock: I'm not ready for snow yet, I still have leaves everywhere! I guess I better get to work, huh? :mrgreen:

Nice surf today, Barb. I'm glad he cooperated for you so you could get the porch done. Checkers is really doing great!
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/ 69...need to shoot now!!

I need advice quick! I don't have BOS....I have BO MARSHMALLOW. dont know if I should shoot this.
just gave one teas gravy/food, to keep him from dropping, ....what now????
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/ 69...need to shoot now!!ADVICE PLEA

Barb, if you can't stall the shot, I've always been told that you can either skip the shot or shoot a reduced dose. I usually vote for stall and sometimes I stall and shoot the reduced dose, also known as BCS.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/ 69...need to shoot now!!ADVICE PLEA

Ele, I'm stalling because I've never shot this low. He has NEVER had a low ps like this. I am 15 minute past tiem right now.
Gave another teas gravy, as he was/is dropping........I dont think I will shoot
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/ 69...need to shoot now!!ADVICE PLEA

advice usually is shot reduced, or stall. i'd shoot reduced if you are uncomfortable shooting the normal dose. last time i had a 55 i shot normal dose, but tested every 30 minutes, and fed HC. You've got a dropping number - ?? I'd stall a little longer, see if you can get checks # to rise.

at least this will bump you up
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/ 69...need to shoot now!!ADVICE PLEA

no advice other then what I know, if you are late giving it a shot, its kinda like a reduced shot so we generally give the full amount, but that is what WE do with mocha ... I can't say if it is right or wrong with checkers ... But remember you are in charge with food control!!!
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/ 69...need to shoot now!!ADVICE PLEA

If you stall for more time, will it make a difference in your schedule tomorrow??
That is right, you can stall...I think I would if I could to see if Checkers rises.
Or you can shoot a BCS dose , which will keep the shed from emptying out.
What is current number?? Update??
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/ 69...need to shoot now!!ADVICE PLEA

okay, we got an 80. I will shoot reduced from f2....to 1u
how does that sound?

half hour late.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/ 69...need to shoot now!!ADVICE PLEA

How long have you stalled and how critical is you shooting schedule? If you are really uncomfortable w/ this you can stall and shoot BCS, but the longer you stall the more the dose reduction effect there is.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMBG/ 69...80@shot

Shot half hour late. Reduced from f2u, to 1u.
Will keep testing, of course. He's growling at me now. Enough is enough, he says.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80

Good job, Barb. I should have told you not to shoot the dropping number, duh! I'm glad you waited until you got a higher number. You did great!
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMBG/ 69...80@shot

if you got an 80 you should be OK. you can control this with food. i can't advise on the amt of the BCS. I know I'd go normal dose, with food manipulation. that way you won't lose your momentum, or affect the shed to badly.

yet - you have to do what you are comfortable with.

ah - i see your reply! Good luck!! up you go checkers!
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/ 69...need to shoot now!!ADVICE PLEA

You stalled about a half hour right?? You will still have to monitor tonite on 1.0U-OK?
Because the shed action is still in effect, you need to check his bg, then shoot tomorrow at same time--You can make it up by shooting 15 min earlier next few shots till you are back to regular time. You are doing well here.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMBG/ 69...80@shot

Barb:

I just logged in. In a situation like this, especially given that you have internet connection problems, it would be exceptionally helpful if you can summarize your test data for the day in one post in your condo -- unless you only had your AMPS and the 2 other tests.

Please get a +1.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80

147 amps....f 2u....lc breffis
90 +1.5.....2teas lc
66 +2.......1 t..mix H and L
59 +2.5.....no food yet, wait 15 min, to see what +2 food does
58 +3.25.....little lc...
47..+ 3.75.. 1/2 teas gravy
54 +4
61 +4.75
72 +6
69 + pmps......did not shoot....teas gravy/food
66......ten minutes later.......teas gravy/food
80....shot reduced dose of 1u, instead of f2......half hour late
119 /.50





Sienne, I usually try to do that, but tonight in my nervousness about whether to shoot, I didn't think of bringing all the data in one post.

Roni, I wasn't sure what you meant.
I normally shoot at 7:30. So in the morning should I shoot at normal time?
I shot half hour late, at 8:00 PM tonite.

I guess I'll figure it out in the morning, depending on his nighttime tests, and amps.
Oh yippee, I'll be watching infomercials all night. :roll:
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80..119/.5

That means you shoot at 8:00 tomorrow morning. Good shooting tonight, sorry I had to disappear I was knee deep in the same thing. :lol:
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80..119/.5

What an incredible day for Checkers. You did good Barb. Yes, you did. Been there with the panic mode :-D I can still remember my first low number shoot.

In case roni isn't back - i think what she meant is that you should shoot tomorrow morning at the same time you shot tonight (the half hour late time). If it poses a problem, you can move back to your original shot time by 15 minutes each shoot, to get back to the original shot time.. So 8pm tonight, 8am tomorrow, or 7:45 if you need to adjust.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80..119/.5

Gosh...what I missed!! You did great, Barb. Take a breath!!! I stalled once for 1/2 hour..I normally also shoot at 7:30. So the 1st cycle of the next day, I shot at 7:45 am and the 2nd cyle of the next day, I shot at 7:30 pm and was back on schedule because I needed to be shooting at 7:30. The advisors can tell you for sure but they told me I could do it that way or I could just shoot at my regular time the next morning (1st cycle) because I only stalled 1/2 hour which is within lantus's "grace" period. Please confirm with an advisor, tho.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80.+2/59

amps....f 2u....lc breffis
90 +1.5.....2teas lc
66 +2.......1 t..mix H and L
59 +2.5.....no food yet, wait 15 min, to see what +2 food does
58 +3.25.....little lc...
47..+ 3.75.. 1/2 teas gravy
54 +4
61 +4.75
72 +6

69 + pmps......did not shoot....teas gravy/food
66......ten minutes later.......teas gravy/food

80....1u, instead of f2......shot half hour late
119 /.50
108 +1
83+..1.5
59 +2.....teas gravy/food
64 +2.5.....plop of gravy/food....probably Tablesp


Thank you Everybody for advice. Tonight should be interesting.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80.+2/59

Wow, he's back down to 59 already? Could be a very long night, sorry I missed all the excitement! I guess not ALL of it, since it's still going on...
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80.+2/59

You did a great job! Yes if you can next shot would be at 8am, unless you are pressed for time in the am, you could shoot 15 minutes earlier.
Listen, you have lc, mc & hc foods, you have strips, with that, you are in control..Just feed small amounts so Checkers doesnt get full too fast.
Do what you are doing, tsp.of gravy, test often, and if you have karo or honey, keep close by just in case..You can always mix a bit with the gravy.
You really are doing great.. Will be around tonite. Checkers, dont make your mommabean worry!!-OK?
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80.+2/59..2.5/64

Good job, Barb...you've already got him up in your comfort zone!! We're watching :razz:
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80.+2/59..2.5/64

A couple of points to remember...

When you are stalling, do not feed. The purpose of stalling is to see if numbers are coming up. (The exception is if numbers are below 50. Feed the 40s.) I'd suggest printing out Libby's post on dealing with low preshots.

With regard to shot times, you can move shot time either 30 min. all at once or 15 min. per cycle.

Good job with getting tests and with managing the AM cycle.
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80.+2/59..2.5/64

Barb...Shadow had the same kind of a low day as Checkers and I shot a 58 a half hour late...by +2 he was back down to 56! What is today anyway...it is not a full moon , THAT is for sure! I am testing every half hour now myself...
you can shoot 15 minutes later tomorrow and then by tomorrow night you will be back on schedule..you are doing great!
Long day though....Hope you get some rest soon! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80.+2/59..2.5/64

Good grief, these half hours go fast....no fair, he gets to sleep in between testings. One more raise and I'm going to sleep.....for an hour :lol:
Thanks guys :-D
87++3

Sienne, I'll remember that in the morning. Thank you.
Pat, I haven't had a chance to see many condos today. I am sleepwalking now. :roll:
 
Re: 10/17 Checkers PMPS/80.+2/59..2.5/64

Barb, I remember not so long ago you were wondering if you would ever be shooting a green number....and look at you now! You're doing such a great job with Checkers! :thumbup
 
Believe me Laurie, I was terrified to do it, but if I didn't shoot, I'd be right back where I was last May, when the same thing happened. It's taken me all this time to get him green again.
And who knows, tomorrow we may be back up again.
 
Looks like you did all the right things!! Just think of how great he did today..So if he should bounce tomorrow, look at how green he was tonite, and he will be that again in a day or two..Time for Ni Ni--Try to get some sleep..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top