10/17 Binx AMPS 333, +4 295, +6 266

Briana + Binx

Member Since 2024
Last post

Maybe we'll come back down for PMPS?? Here's hoping!!

My friend that's watching Binx (and Sadie) while I'm away came over last night and I walked her through everything. I forget how much of a learning curve there is to FD and also how anal I can be about how we operate 😅 She's a (human) nurse, so she picked everything up pretty well and just needs some time getting used to the ear pricks... luckily he'll have a Libre on but we all know those can fail! Regardless, I'm nervous to leave for such a long time. I haven't taken a long trip since we started TR. His routine is so different now!!

Happy Friday and safe surfing all! :bighug:
 
Last post

Maybe we'll come back down for PMPS?? Here's hoping!!

My friend that's watching Binx (and Sadie) while I'm away came over last night and I walked her through everything. I forget how much of a learning curve there is to FD and also how anal I can be about how we operate 😅 She's a (human) nurse, so she picked everything up pretty well and just needs some time getting used to the ear pricks... luckily he'll have a Libre on but we all know those can fail! Regardless, I'm nervous to leave for such a long time. I haven't taken a long trip since we started TR. His routine is so different now!!

Happy Friday and safe surfing all! :bighug:
How long is your trip, Briana? I haven't taken a trip since Jude was diagnosed. I would really like to go visit my elderly sister who is not in good health, but I can't seem to find someone to come in and care for Jude. On top of that, Jude is very shy of new people, and I can't imagine that someone would be able to come in and pet him (he would hide), much less test him and shoot him. It's complicated.

Fingers and paws crossed that Binx will ease down today.
 
Last post

Maybe we'll come back down for PMPS?? Here's hoping!!

My friend that's watching Binx (and Sadie) while I'm away came over last night and I walked her through everything. I forget how much of a learning curve there is to FD and also how anal I can be about how we operate 😅 She's a (human) nurse, so she picked everything up pretty well and just needs some time getting used to the ear pricks... luckily he'll have a Libre on but we all know those can fail! Regardless, I'm nervous to leave for such a long time. I haven't taken a long trip since we started TR. His routine is so different now!!

Happy Friday and safe surfing all! :bighug:
Your friend sounds like the right person to be able to watch your babies while you are away, Briana 😻🐈‍⬛💕

I certainly understand your being nervous 😬
When do you leave?
 
How long is your trip, Briana? I haven't taken a trip since Jude was diagnosed. I would really like to go visit my elderly sister who is not in good health, but I can't seem to find someone to come in and care for Jude. On top of that, Jude is very shy of new people, and I can't imagine that someone would be able to come in and pet him (he would hide), much less test him and shoot him. It's complicated.

Fingers and paws crossed that Binx will ease down today.
I have the same problems, Mary (plus Ivy is aggressive with anyone she doesn’t want to touch her). So there’s just no way I can go anywhere with her having all of this going on.
Injections, testing, rubbing in ear medication 2x daily then cleaning the opposite ear 2x.
And god forbid she would get pancreatitis or just not want to eat.
Forget it 🤯
I haven’t left my house since her diagnosis over 3 years ago 😭
 
Your friend sounds like the right person to be able to watch your babies while you are away, Briana 😻🐈‍⬛💕

I certainly understand your being nervous 😬
When do you leave?
I leave on Tuesday for 2 weeks... ahh!!! No matter how prepared, the nerves will be there!
Grateful my friend is staying with them at home so they're comfortable.
 
How long is your trip, Briana? I haven't taken a trip since Jude was diagnosed. I would really like to go visit my elderly sister who is not in good health, but I can't seem to find someone to come in and care for Jude. On top of that, Jude is very shy of new people, and I can't imagine that someone would be able to come in and pet him (he would hide), much less test him and shoot him. It's complicated.

Fingers and paws crossed that Binx will ease down today.
I have the same problems, Mary (plus Ivy is aggressive with anyone she doesn’t want to touch her). So there’s just no way I can go anywhere with her having all of this going on.
Injections, testing, rubbing in ear medication 2x daily then cleaning the opposite ear 2x.
And god forbid she would get pancreatitis or just not want to eat.
Forget it 🤯
I haven’t left my house since her diagnosis over 3 years ago 😭
I'm so sorry you both haven't been able to travel since diagnosis. That's really really tough, especially when there's family to visit. I know we have a lot of shy and particular kitties here that need their special human to provide their care and sometimes there's just no way around it. Both Jude and Ivy are lucky to have you two taking care of them and so dedicated!! 🖤

I'm definitely lucky that Binx is so welcoming to others and to all the pokes and prods. If not, there's no way I could leave for 2 weeks. I also lucked out that my friend was willing and available to be here. Otherwise, I don't know what I would've done.

Our fur babies are worth it 🥰
 
I'm glad you are able to take a trip knowing someone you trust is looking after Binx (and Sadie!) for you Briana. I've been lucky enough to do the same this year, but I know we are fortunate and that not everyone has a situation that allows that.

Safe and fun travels. And crossing paws that Binx's numbers are nice and steady while you are away!
 
Back
Top