10/17 Big Kitty PMPS 334; so another dose increase tomorrow.

Status
Not open for further replies.

evakot

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27573


Happy Sunday All,

We got some movement (yellow!) today. Big Kitty is almost always at his lowest at +2 or +3, as opposed to +6; is this normal? Can this mean that he metabolizes insulin too quickly?

Eva
 
Re: 10/17 Big Kitty AMPS 340; +2 265 Always lowest early on.

Nice yellow Big Kitty! Each kitty nadirs at different times...and that nadir can change from cycle-to-cycle and/or from day-to-day. Keep watch on him today and see what he does...this is good action on that dose for now, right? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/17 Big Kitty AMPS 340; +2 265 Always lowest early on.

Looking good Big Kitty! Tess nadirs early too, but it varies. A lot of cats are at +6, but Tess is almost always earlier. unless of course, she nosedives at preshot. :roll:
 
Re: 10/17 Big Kitty AMPS 340; +2 265 Always lowest early on.

Better experts may chime in but it seems to me that yesterday's hi numbers might just be a bounce, a reaction to the lower numbers (even a blue) the day before? Seems to be coming back down a bit today - so let's hope Big Kitty means business here... and let's hope you see some more yellows (and heck yes, blues!!)
 
Re: 10/17 Big Kitty AMPS 340; +2 265 Always lowest early on.

...And back into pinks already...sigh...
 
Re: 10/17 Big Kitty AMPS 340; +2 265 Always lowest early on.

Kazi generally hits her nadir at around +2.5 - +3. She'll usually surf an hour and then jump back up 20pts or so and surf for a few more hours, rise a bit and then dip down a bit again for PMPS. If she doesn't nadir early its usually a gradual descent until +5.
 
I am planning to increase a dose tomorrow again...Should I go directly to 2.5u, or be safer and do 2.25u...?

Any thoughts?
 
Re: 10/17 Big Kitty PMPS 334; so another dose increase tomor

With a blue and yellow nadirs, you increase by 0.25u. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top