10/17/08 Bailey AMPS 278 +1.5 306 +6 141 +8 98 +11 72 PMPS 69 +1 80 +2 67 +4 60 +5 60 +6 68 +7 79

Rosie & Bailey

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Good morning fellow beans!

Waiting to see the effects of this new dose, but not liking the rainbow of colors on her SS.
On the plus side, I'm testing way less since she is in higher numbers so it's a nice break for her little ears:cat:
 
Last edited:
I hope so too. My goal is to get her into the greens and test less, all at the same time!! Lofty goals!!
Yeah, everything else is ok. Thanks for asking :)
 
Thanks to everyone who wished Bailey would go to the lagoon today. She listened a little too well. Now I need advice.

I am one hour to PMPS. What do you think of my plan:
PMPS > 80, shoot regular dose
70< PMPS < 80, reduced shot of .25
PMPS < 70, I'm at a loss. Maybe even smaller dose.

Definitely don't want to do NS, if at all possible.
 
Hi Rosie. I think the way you test that if she is greater than 50 that I would shoot the regular dose as long as you can monitor her through the night if needed and have plenty of test strips and higher carb food. The green pre shot are such gifts as Lantus is not real good at pulling higher numbers down , but is better at keeping lower numbers flat.
 
Hi Bobbie,
Thanks for responding!
I looked over my SS, and I had forgotten that I had shot full dose at 70 once before. That time, she went below 50 and earned a reduction. Now she is on a slightly smaller dose so hopefully she will not go quite as low.
Still cared to shoot full dose below 70, though. Hopefully, she won't put me through that. Paws crossed.:)
 
Hi Bobbie,
Thanks for responding!
I looked over my SS, and I had forgotten that I had shot full dose at 70 once before. That time, she went below 50 and earned a reduction. Now she is on a slightly smaller dose so hopefully she will not go quite as low.
Still cared to shoot full dose below 70, though. Hopefully, she won't put me through that. Paws crossed.:)
Well, you know how to steer her and it looks like she came up quite easily which makes it so much easier on us beans. :)
 
Tonight's log:
PMPS: 69 1/2 can FF 3carb
+1: 80 1/4 can FF 3Carb
+2: 67 1 tsp can (FF 3carb + Crave 7carb)
 
Last edited:
I am in awe of the skills and the courage developed here under the close watch of experienced members.
Heck, I get nervous seeing the blues with my kid.
I'm going to pay close attention to Bailey's progress so I can learn something valuable.

XOXO, Joanne
 
I am in awe of the skills and the courage developed here under the close watch of experienced members.
Thanks Joanne,
The support of the experienced members definitely encourages me to actually go through with shooting low numbers. It's still pretty terrifying, but it is definitely getting easier. I hope Tiny Sole gets some lower numbers for you. I wonder if the kibble is keeping her numbers high. We forced poor Bailey to quit her kibble cold turkey, then came on this board and found out it was supposed to be done gradually:banghead:
 
Tonight's log:
PMPS: 69 1/2 can FF 3carb
+1: 80 1/4 can FF 3Carb
+2: 67 1 tsp can (FF 3carb + Crave 7carb)
+2.5: 56 1/4 can (FF 3carb + Crave 7carb + 2 drops Friskies 15carb gravy) + gently asked that she not go any lower.
+3: 60 1/4 can (FF 3carb + Crave 7carb + 2 drops Friskies 15carb gravy) + gently asked that she go higher a bit faster. (also, 69 on AT meter w AT strip)
+3.5: 62 2 tsp (FF3carb + bit of Crave) (78 on AT meter. Yay!)
+4: 60 2 tsp (Crave7carb + FF3carb) (73 on AT meter)
+4.5: 61 2 tsp (Crave7carb +FF3carb). She is starting to get full. Hopefully, BG starts to go up soon.
+5: 66 1 tsp (Crave7carb + FF3carb)
+6:68 No food
+6.5:68 No food
+7:79 No food
+8:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top