10/16 Zener PMPS 69;+1 128;+2.5 88;+4 84;+6 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
All is calm this morning, after last night's thrilling close encounters of the skunk kind. :shock: Appy good, numbers good, poo patrol successful, and cat napping in the sun, it's a great day. :-D

Yesterday
Today
10/16/12 Zener
AMPS 130, 44th cycle @f1.0u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.4oz 12%
+1.5 7 drops kidney liquid, 1.05oz 12%
+2 91, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.25oz 12%
+3 81, 0.65oz 13%
+4 76, 0.5oz 13%

@Jane - Zener is getting much better at surfing lately! :mrgreen:

Sending healing wishes to Shadow for pancreatitis, Gracie for her chin infection, Comet and Rocket and all other kitties, droolers and civvies in need in LL. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 130;+2 91;+3 81;+4 76;+6 44;+6.5 66;+7

WOOT!!! surf it Z-man! You and Tess are living it up!

I think your description of the close encounter made me dream of getting sprayed by a skunk last night! :shock: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 130;+2 91;+3 81;+4 76;+6 44;+6.5 66;+7

Hi Anne, I was up early reading condos and read about Zener's close encounter with Mr. Skunk! :o That was so close. :shock: No wonder Maggie can't spot her friend, he's over your house making friends with Zener.

Gosh Zener is really doing great with his cycles and what a nice slide today. Maggie really needs to take some lessons from Zener.

Maggie thanks you both for her 2012 Poo Award for consistent great poo! :-D :-D I could not believe it when she had prezzies for 3 days in a row. .
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 130;+2 91;+3 81;+4 76;+6 44;+6.5 66;+7

Oh boy I'm glad we don't have many skunks. I haven't seen one in years, but occasionally smell one on the roads. I can't imagine a kitty coming home stinking like that! Surf it Zener!
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 130;2 91;3 81;4 76;~6 44/66;~7 70/65;+1

:mrgreen: ohmygod_smile
Today
10/16/12 Zener
AMPS 130, 44th cycle @f1.0u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.4oz 12%
+1.5 7 drops kidney liquid, 1.05oz 12%
+2 91, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.25oz 12%
+3 81, 0.65oz 13%
+4 76, 0.5oz 13%
+6 44, 2 treats, 0.6oz 13%
+6.5 66, 1 treat
+7 70, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+7.5 65, 2 treats
+10 84, FDCh

@Ann & Tess - holy moly, the skunk walked right by him, they touched! :o And it didn't spray. Thank goodness Zener kept his cool, and did nothing. :cool: Sorry the tale gave you stinky dreams! Nice to see Tess and Zener enjoying their time in the green lagoon. :mrgreen:

@Ann & Maggie - it was a close encounter, the closest ever and with no spraying. ohmygod_smile We will gladly send the Skunk back to Maggie! Zener is doing so great lately, we are amazed! You're welcome for the Golden Poo award, I'm sure Maggie thanks the academy and all the little people who scoop her poop! :lol:

@LIsa - we have heaps of skunks, shall we send some to you? Last summer we had a mama skunk and six babies come walking up to our open patio door and almost in the house, if Liz hadn't jumped up and yelled. Despite all the excitement last night, Zener is on the surf board again today! :mrgreen:

What perfect timing that Marje put up the primer on reductions condo today! Zener has been at this dose for almost three weeks, and has been in normal to near normal numbers for almost a week, plus he dropped below 50 today (long-term diabetic) and we had to work pretty hard to keep the numbers up. So, we are thinking it may be time to take the fat off his dose. We'll see where he his at PMPS and decide. Guess this vial of insulin is still working! :lol:
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 130;2 91;3 81;4 76;~6 44/66;~7 70/65;+1

Go green man! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Zener is looking just wonderful today. Good luck with the deduction if you decide to take it.

We've got skunks here too. I've heard that cats and skunks can co-exist nicely, but Neko got sprayed on her ruff by a young one when she was just a young 'un herself. Thank goodness for long hair and being able to trim most of it off. Good thing Zener didn't try pushing the relationship. You just don't want to find out about that the hard way. :lol:
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 130;2 91;3 81;4 76;~6 44/66;~7 70/65;+1

Anne - no thanks! Keep the little stinkers - I have one of my own! :-D

I was thinking the same thing about Marje's post on reductions. She put that up around the time I was trying to surf Leo out of the green dregs and earlier in the cycle I didn't want the reduction because he was coming off a bounce. But as the day went on, I kept thinking .... is Marje trying to tell me something?!?

Good luck with the decision. Ours got more and more obvious with his PMPS.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 130;2 91;3 81;4 76;~6 44/66;~7 70/65;+1

What a nice day for Zener! Keep those skunks away. We have a few here but it's mainly the opossums this time of year. The kitties could care less. Have a great night!!
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 130;2 91;3 81;4 76;~6 44/66;~7 70/65;+1

What a great surf for Zener today. Wow on the skunk encounter. I'm glad Zener didn't react.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener PMPS 69

Zener's PMPS made our decision an easy one, we shaved the fat off his dose. :cool:
Today
10/16/12 Zener
AMPS 130, 44th cycle @f1.0u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.4oz 12%
+1.5 7 drops kidney liquid, 1.05oz 12%
+2 91, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.25oz 12%
+3 81, 0.65oz 13%
+4 76, 0.5oz 13%
+6 44, 2 treats, 0.6oz 13%
+6.5 66, 1 treat
+7 70, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+7.5 65, 2 treats
+10 84, FDCh
PMPS 69, 1st cycle @1.0u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.3oz 12%

@Wendy - reducie taken, dose shaved. :razz: We've seen the skunks get pretty close to Zener and Tillie before, but last night... ohmygod_smile

@Lisa - well ok, no more skunks for you. :lol: Seeing his 69 PMPS after working hard to keep his numbers up helped us make our decision!

@Melissa & Mr T - possums, raccoons and skunks oh my! (that's the Arkansas version of Wizard of Oz - lions and tigers and bears, oh my.) :lol:

@carla - he had a great green surf today, now we'll see what he does with a tiny bit less juice. nailbite_smile

Hope everyone has a skunk-free Tuesday evening! :razz:
 
Re: 10/16 Zener PMPS 69

Wow, Zener keep on surfing tonight. That must be a lucky vial. Good luck if you do take the fat off his dose. Looking good Zener.

We will gladly send the Skunk back to Maggie! Zener is doing so great lately, we are amazed!
Maggie is right now perched on her patio chair staring out the patio screen looking for Zener's Mr. Skunk! :-D
You're welcome for the Golden Poo award, I'm sure Maggie thanks the academy and all the little people who scoop her poop!
Yes, she does thank everyone indeed, especially those who scoop her poop! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/16 Zener PMPS 69;+1 128

Doin' the Happy Dance for Zener!!!!!!

funny+cat+dance_2.jpg
 
Re: 10/16 Zener PMPS 69;+1 128;+2.5 88;+4 84

We were expecting to see some bounce behavior after the AM cycle, and with a reducie. So far, still surfing the greens. nailbite_smile :shock: :mrgreen:
PMPS 69, 1st cycle @1.0u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1mg ondansetron, 1/16t miralax, 1.3oz 12%
+1 128, 8 drops kidney liquid, 0.4oz 12%
+1.5 0.4oz 12%. @~2 1/2PP, 1/32 cypro, 0.15oz 5%
+2.5 88, 0.8oz 13%
+4 84, 1.05 13%

@Ann & Maggie - perhaps this is a lucky vial! It is two months old and we've gotten as much as three months from a vial in the past. We did take the fat off the dose tonight. Paws crossed Maggie keeps the poo on the move! :lol:

@Deborah - LOVE the dancing kitty! We are happy Zener is doing so well, but we have no celebratory dance moves like the kitty in the picture you sent! dancing_cat

@rhiannon - "seek the green" - that cracked us up! :lol: :lol: :lol:


@Anne & Muffin - thank you! We've gotten as low as 0.75u in the past, but then had to go back up the ladder. So, paws crossed this reduction holds. :smile:

@Michelle & Mannie - thanks for all that green awesomeness! :lol:

I'll be up a little bit longer and get a mid-cycle check before bed, just in case. We never know what surprises Zener may have for us. :cool: ~O) :roll:
 

Attachments

  • green eyed black cat.jpeg
    green eyed black cat.jpeg
    6.9 KB · Views: 300
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 130;2 91;3 81;4 76;~6 44/66;~7 70/65;+1

Wendy&Neko said:
I've heard that cats and skunks can co-exist nicely, ……….. :lol:

Yes, I've heard that too
pepe-le-pew2.jpg
Watch out Zenner! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top