10/16 Willie +10.5~57, PMPS 66, +1~61, +2~50

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo

Suspect this number is due to a few things... I've been shooting at +11.5 all week, but the last couple cycles have been back at +12, he had food last night after +6 (which probably had some SK gravy left on it) and he had overnight pukus, which means he likely ate quite a bit of grass last night. Hoping he is back down into those pretty greens soon!

DS is coming over after work tonight, so today will be housecleaning day, though I will be heading outside to test the leaf blower!

Continued prayers for Linda and Teddy! Hope everyone has a great day!

Hey, guyz!! Mah bean haz pilez of leaves in de yard! It's a clear sunny day... anybuddy wannna jump in de leafs?? I fire up de grill! --Willie
 
Re: 10/16 Willie AMPS 120

Hi Christie, I saw the pics of your front yard and house in yesterday's condo, and I love it and the decorations, so pretty. That's still a good AMPS, but I know you were used to the pretty greens, I bet later today. Enjoy the time with DS today. The housecleaning must be contagious, as some other Beans are doing the same, not this Bean though. I'm waiting for Wanda the Magical Cleaning Lady to visit me! So far it's a no show! Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/16 Willie AMPS 120

Willie, you get back to the green floor where you belong. No exploring the other floors. Have fun leaf blowing. Will the noise chase Willie inside?
Liz
 
Re: 10/16 Willie AMPS 120

Morning guys!! Still a nice start for Willie. I do bet he makes green this AM. Have fun with that cleaning, and the visit from your DS. And the leaf blower - I love those things - they work so great. :-D

Willie! DUDE!! You gots leaves???????? I AM SO THERE!!! We is coming! Fire up that grill - I am hungry already. ooooo- I can't wait to play in those leaves. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/16 Willie AMPS 120

Willie will be back in the greens in no time. House cleaning and yard cleaning!! I've heard of spring cleaning, this must be fall cleaning. Have fun with DS.
 
Re: 10/16 Willie +10.5~57, PMPS 66, +1~61

Willie had a lovely cycle today, going green by +2. Can't get over these great numbers!

I've had a busy day cleaning, running errands, and adding to the front porch. Turns out... leaf blower? Awesomeness. Not sure it saves a lot of time, but my back is loving it! Willie did some supervising/sitting in the sun. He was too funny at +10.5. I was getting ready to make the bed after washing the linens, and he came in and demanded to be poked. Apparently, he was quite proud of that 57, so I'm sharing it in our subject line! :lol: :lol: :lol: He's out for a moonlight stroll in the yard. Getting ready to head over and pick up DS, who will be my poke master tomorrow and Tuesday.

I have a bit of a pet sitter dilemma.... I got a message from the other person I had contacted, and she is available as well. She won't be spending the night, as she works the overnight shift as a vet tech at the emergency vet hospital around the corner. The other girl, who would be spending the night, has pet sat before, but has no experience with insulin. She is, however, very willing to learn. I'm not sure who to choose (and I haven't heard how much the vet tech would charge). On the one hand, experience is always good, and the vet tech has plenty. My only concern is that she is going to completely flip out over the numbers I'll be asking her to shoot. I'm just having flashbacks to when I shot a 90 on an Alphatrak on Christmas Eve only to have my vet tell me over the phone that I had just murdered my cat. While I'll be taking some precautions and likely decreasing his dose before I go, I'm worried the vet tech might skip shots, which historically, has sent Willie sky high. Your thoughts are most appreciated!

Lastly, redid the front entrance a bit... added some more characters and a few more flowers!



Ignore the leaves... I am until next weekend. Starting Saturday, I can just blow them into the street and the city will come sweep them away.

Okay, guyz.... De leaf piles are now hugemongous!!! I know we haz NYC dis week, but de bean sez she is gonna leave de piles dere all week... Dey is like a fort! Plus, dey iz outta de way enuf dat we can still play kitty croquet!! OMG, we iz soooooo having a partee!!! --Willie
 
Willie is looking just spectacular!! These wonderful surfs...A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!

Also amazing is your front porch with the mums and the punkins!! LOVE it.

ANd you call me the Energizer Bunny heh heh heh heh heh
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top