10/16 - Scratchie AMPS 389, PMPS-317, +2.5=322

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday 10/15

Wish I had logged in and read this before I left this morning, but I didn't. Thanks Marje and Jane for the dosing advice. I will increase tonight with his PMPS. Discussed with DH and he will be attentive tomorrow with testing while I am at work. When I saw his numbers increasing again last night and then that AMPS this morning, I knew I should increase, but I wanted to make sure he would be safe while I was at work, so I determined to increase tonight while I am home. Again sorry I didn't see the advice this morning, but I was running late for work....

Scratchie didn't have a good night. He feels miserable when numbers are high, won't eat. He threw up last night (very unusual) and had bad 'D' which happens also when numbers are high. Can't believe he went that high this morning. Wouldn't let me test him at 2:00am, just wanted to be held and coddled so that's what we did! He was ok with his AM test though.


Recap:

AMPS = 309
+3 = 321
PMPS = 349
+3 = 261
+6 = 295
AMPS today 389 - really yuukky.

Jo
 
Re: 10/16 - Scratchie AMPS 389!!

Poor Scratchie!!! I hope his numbers come down today so he feels better.

It's ok that you didn't see the post from last night to raise today. You can do it tonight. But keep in mind that since it takes a few cycles for the depot to fill with the new dose, you are not likely to see a response right away. If you do, it's more likely that it is the current dose talking. I'm glad to hear DH is testing him now....that is wonderful news!!!

If he is willing to do continue to do so, you might want to think about following the TR protocol a little more closely. Just think about it and talk to DH. It might help get Scratchie's numbers down a little more. Let's see what he does with the new dose. Good luck!
 
Re: 10/16 - Scratchie AMPS 389, PMPS-317

Thanks Rhiannon and Marje.

What a difference today again, even the DH noticed. He's eating like a horse and DH didn't take his food away so that PM number has food in it as the boy had a mouthful when I walked in the door.

Instead of hiding downstairs he's been upstairs most of the day, scolding DH when he was hungry, and sitting on his lap when he wanted attention. DH caught him on the kitchen counter just sprawled out and content. Now normally (before he was diagnosed with FD) DH would have screamed his head off. Today he just laughed, told Scratchie he was nuts, then called me to say he was having a good day! Whew - he's starting to notice things, what a relief!! :lol:

Hope everyone has a nice evening and as always, thanks for your kindness, guidance and support. I don't know what I would do without all of you!

Jo
 
Re: 10/16 - Scratchie AMPS 389, PMPS-317

I'm glad Scratchie had a better day today and that your DH is helping out more. I hope the dosecrease gets you better numbers soon.
 
Thanks Carla, hope you have a nice evening.

Looking better Scratchie!
 
Hey Scratchie. Sounds like today has been a better day than your evening. At least you were able to get yourself some snuggles. Hopefully tonight will be a good one for you.

Jo. Thanks for visiting Fur Ball's condo and wishing him well.

Have a great night. Karen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top